Bluto10 Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 anyone else immature enough to waste money on these this year? i bought my fisrt box today and am opening them now. they dont half string them out thats for sure. 16 teams and nearly 6 hunner stickers required. team line ups appear to be 4 stickers in total as opposed to the 1 i remember as a kid. speaking of kids. 50p(60c) a pack, how do kids afford that these days? in my day i think it was 10p a pack. suppose thats inline with inflation i guess. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 Was tempted. But no. Just wouldn't be the same would it. Got, got, got, got, got, NEEEEDD!!! Haha Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 1, 2012 Author Share Posted June 1, 2012 true. its all a bit more subdued these days. playground scrambles were brilliant. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 1, 2012 Author Share Posted June 1, 2012 i did as a bet. 6 of us involved, Link to comment
tup Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 anyone else immature enough to waste money on these this year? i bought my fisrt box today and am opening them now. they dont half string them out thats for sure. 16 teams and nearly 6 hunner stickers required. team line ups appear to be 4 stickers in total as opposed to the 1 i remember as a kid. speaking of kids. 50p(60c) a pack, how do kids afford that these days? in my day i think it was 10p a pack. suppose thats inline with inflation i guess. Aye me, although I canna blame immaturity, my loon got the album so I'm forced to buy them. Link to comment
robbo Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 the book is at my work. havent browsed the empty pages yet but its just nae the same without having folk to trade wi at break time. only ever completed 2 albums. 1 was EPL 1996 which i still have somewhere. had to send away for my final 30 stickers. then they still left out my shiny eric cantona one because theyd run out of that....so about 4 months later it came in the post. other one was the teenage mutant ninja turtle one when i was in america age 7. my dad bought the album since you could only get it over there and a full, unopened box of stickers and said that was all i was getting. completed it with 2 packets to spare. needless to say, parents were sweating bullets that i wouldnt manage and theyd have to splurge out on more packets in desperation. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 I'm collecting. Need about 120 to complete. Bout 8 of us doin it. Good laugh. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted June 1, 2012 Share Posted June 1, 2012 I did the world cup one. Got the ubersturmfuhrer to take my swaps with her into work to get the other parents to do swapsies. Never again. Cost me a fucking fortune. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 2, 2012 Author Share Posted June 2, 2012 Aye me, although I canna blame immaturity, my loon got the album so I'm forced to buy them. ill do swaps with you tup :thumbs: from my 1 box of 5 hunner stockers ive surrisingly few doubles. box contained 1 each of all the non team stickers. i presume thats no coicidence. not sure about the team ones as i havent put sorted them yet. but i thibk there are hardly any doubles. got plenty packs with only 4 stockers. and even one with 9 in it. Link to comment
RUL Posted June 2, 2012 Share Posted June 2, 2012 How many are meant to be in a pack? 5? I have found packs with 4 but never anymore than 5, strange. My son's collecting them, have over 100 doubles and still got 207 stickers left undone. Buying 10 packs or fitever every few days for him but now he's started swapping with folk at school it just got interesting. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 2, 2012 Author Share Posted June 2, 2012 5 i think but ive had about twenty packs of 4, two of 6 and one of 9. the amount of stickers with the mascots dressed in polish and ukr strips is rodiculous Link to comment