Euro 2012 Pundits

Lawro makes me want to kick the cunting TV in. I see a few people are mentioning his casual racist remark on Twitter. He should be sacked just for being so shit.

Thank god for Clarence Seedorf giving the coverage a bit of gravitas. And despite being the only non native speaker on the panel, he is the most easily understood.

Lawro makes me want to kick the cunting TV in. I see a few people are mentioning his casual racist remark on Twitter. He should be sacked just for being so shit.

Thank god for Clarence Seedorf giving the coverage a bit of gravitas. And despite being the only non native speaker on the panel, he is the most easily understood.

redknapp, dixon and shearer make no sense at all. At least Seedorf knows what the hell is going on.

The best are Mark Bright, Martin Keown and Lawro.

Seedorf is boring, a poor man's Alan Shearer.

they would be better giving three chimps microphones. at least one of them might entertain us by throwing some of its own shit at linekar.

Lawrenson also had a dig at podolski being polish..............................

EDIT -apparently you can switch commentary via the red button. excellent

What was his casually racist remark?

I fucking hate mark lawrenson. Apparently Lahm is one of the best two footed full backs in the world. Well I fucking never thanks for pointing out the fucking obvious. He then ruined his marvelous pointing out the fucking obvious observation by saying he knows a better one that is left footed though. Yip you guessed it Ashley Fucking Cole. Who in my opinion isn't near the class of Lahm.

He also berates folk for going down under the slightest contact, which is fair enough, but you watch if Young does a swan dive and all you will hear is contact, moving at pace, wasn't a dive/ He's a fucking cunt of the fuicking highest order and just typing this has made my piss boil.

So in summary I dislike mark lawro.

no doubting how shit lawro is, the best co commentator is without question Jim Beglin just a shame he has to sit nxt to that tyldsley cunt. Alway noticed Beglin seems to call sybstitutions spot on and always gets changes in formation right, never tries to say too much just says whats to be said at the rght time. Which is rhe job. Must admit i do like mick mccarthy though,. Hated david pleat always used to say ' this is what welike to see, defenders defending, attackers attacking. And shiye like that but always look forward to hearing from Beglin

no arguments here

Watch Vieras face next time Carragher ask him something. He doesn't have a scooby what he saying

Viera is a fucking numpty too. Didn't even know who Di Natale played for. 95% of BBC & ITV pundits and commentators know fuck all about fuck all. No research done at all. We get a very poor service.

Jobs for the boys. Time they get someone on who is actually worth listening to like Gab Marcotti etc.

Viera is a fucking numpty too. Didn't even know who Di Natale played for. 95% of BBC & ITV pundits and commentators know fuck all about fuck all. No research done at all. We get a very poor service.

Jobs for the boys. Time they get someone on who is actually worth listening to like Gab Marcotti etc.

Martinez was one for one of the games and I thought he was ok.

This is defiantly a big problem. Many of the pundits have been there for decades like Hansen and Lawrenson and don't feel the need to justify their hefty wages by adding anything new or of interest to discussions.

I listen to a few football podcasts like BBC World Football Phone In and The Guardian Football Weekly. Many of their pundits have a knowledge of the game that would embarrass the likes of Hansen and co. I'd much rather have a journalist like Andy Brassell giving his opinion then some twat like Jamie Carragher.

when did they first introduce the token foreign pundit out of the 3 panelists? was it wc2006?

i dont mnd them so much. its nice to get a different slant on things.

the things i dislike about pundits is that so few of them pose difficult questions or make controversial statements.

i never listen to them anyway, as they are always in dutch.

one thing i did pick out from the england france game that was funny though. the camera panned round to a old fat french bloke who was asleep in the crowd. the shape and size of his belly was clearly visible under his tight french top. all i could make out from the commentator saying was obelisk.

I'm loving my first tournament minus the idiotic commentators. Some of the comments on here about English bias etc just remind how glad I am I don't have to listen to it. The only draw back is I have to endure Oliver Kahn's half time analysis which isn't the most exciting 15 minutes.

Agreed Chris...watching over in Baku so in Russian...ipod and plenty Red wine... :drink:

no doubting how shit lawro is, the best co commentator is without question Jim Beglin just a shame he has to sit nxt to that tyldsley cunt. Alway noticed Beglin seems to call sybstitutions spot on and always gets changes in formation right, never tries to say too much just says whats to be said at the rght time. Which is rhe job. Must admit i do like mick mccarthy though,. Hated david pleat always used to say ' this is what welike to see, defenders defending, attackers attacking. And shiye like that but always look forward to hearing from Beglin

Shock, someone who couldn't be objective when talking about Liverpool being shit previously likes Jim Beglin who is possibly one of the worst analysts going about. Makes any game involving Liverpool (been a while since they've been in the Champs League mind you) impossible to watch with his overly biased comments.

Keown is decent but I think that's because he's surprisingly well spoken when you consider the type of player he was. Most of them are pretty awful to be honest.

EDIT: @Coopy yeah Lawro is an utter wankbag. Had to laugh at his Lahm and Podolski comments too.

@Mutton what was his casually racist comment?

every single pundit has been terrible, and is a cunt bar Seedorf and Keane (dina really like him but usually talks sense and isna biased). totally agree with an earlier shout o givin us some proper analysis and shellin out on someone like Gab Marcotti or that other dude on espn whos german.

oh and Martinez was alright fan i seen him, kanes his fitba. gordon strachan is an ubercunt.

New Euro 2012 race row as BBC commentator Mark Lawrenson compares man in black morph suit to Olympic swimmer Eric the Eel

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2157781/New-Euro-2012-race-row-BBC-commentator-Mark-Lawrenson-compares-man-black-morph-suit-Olympic-swimmer-Eric-Eel.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

haha quite funny, lawro is a complete wankstain like. but i dina see how this is a race slur ata! still hope he gets sacked tho!!

Yes I agree. I don't view it as racist myself.

I just want him out cos he is shit.

true that! he kanes nuhin aboot anyhin, isna funny, isna literate, is hoorin biased (but every single pundit is, disna bother me ata), has a shit face and shit hair. any of these can be used as an excuse to sack/kill the cuntsack!

New Euro 2012 race row as BBC commentator Mark Lawrenson compares man in black morph suit to Olympic swimmer Eric the Eel

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2157781/New-Euro-2012-race-row-BBC-commentator-Mark-Lawrenson-compares-man-black-morph-suit-Olympic-swimmer-Eric-Eel.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

The guy's a tosser but seriously racist? I dont think he meant anything with that comment it's getting to the stage where you can't refer to any dark coloured object in terms of its colour without being a racist. I mean everytime I see Angus the bull I say he looks like a fat darky does that make me a racist?

I'm pretty glad the BBC coverage is coming from a studio in the UK this time around rather than "on site", the last World Cup was awash with patronising segments about how happy the black people are to be able to put down their spears and watch footballers play in their country with socks and football boots and everything.

You just know they'd have brought Auschwitz or Chernobyl into it this time around.

Martin Keown is actually a great pundit, just not good when he's co-commentating.