NorthernLights24 Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 The rugby international against Tonga is being played at Pittodrie on the 24th of November - http://www.scottishrugby.org/emctests/ Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 The money we make out of it will pay for the new pitch we will need immediately afterwards. Link to comment
zander Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 Hopefully we get some cash from it. Still wouldn't watch it if it was in my back garden. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 Thinking of going to this with colleagues who are rugby fans. Never been to a rugby match before and I like to try out new things. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 Oh well, least Pittodrie will be sold out at least once this season. Link to comment
paddy Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 So, cold weather and egg chasers chewing up an already chewed up pitch. Ah well. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 This will affect our negative brand of total football. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 Good news although would be good to get a top Southern Hemisphere game up here. Anyone have any idea's how much Aberdeen benefit from these games, must be a tidy sum considering they always sell out. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 18, 2012 Author Share Posted June 18, 2012 Good news although would be good to get a top Southern Hemisphere game up here. Anyone have any idea's how much Aberdeen benefit from these games, must be a tidy sum considering they always sell out. SRU would never send the national team up here for a really big game though simply because of Murrayfield. Would be good to get the Argentinians up here though. Link to comment
ZeroTolerance Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Thinking of going to this with colleagues who are rugby fans. Never been to a rugby match before and I like to try out new things. Good decision. It makes a refreshing change to watch a game where players listen to the ref and don't roll around on the ground at the slightest contact. Scotland will probably win as well! 1 Link to comment
tup Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Fuck egg chasing. This should never be allowed on the hallowed turf at Pittodrie. Could you have seen Fergie allowing it? Never in a million years. You don't see egg chasers churning up the pitch at Old Trafford do you? With damn good reason, you may as well graze cattle on it. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Fuck egg chasing. This should never be allowed on the hallowed turf at Pittodrie. Could you have seen Fergie allowing it? Never in a million years. You don't see egg chasers churning up the pitch at Old Trafford do you? With damn good reason, you may as well graze cattle on it. Apart from the Super League grand final that is played at Old Trafford EVERY year... 1 Link to comment
tup Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Apart from the Super League grand final that is played at Old Trafford EVERY year... When? My guess is it happens when the football season is finished. Could be wrong though, I know fuck all about egg chasing. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 When? My guess is it happens when the football season is finished. Could be wrong though, I know fuck all about egg chasing. October. You are wrong 19th June, Tup wrong day. 3 Link to comment
tup Posted June 19, 2012 Share Posted June 19, 2012 October. You are wrong 19th June, Tup wrong day. OK, but I'm guessing they re-lay the turf at Old Trafford more than once a season in any case. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 20, 2012 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Fuck egg chasing. This should never be allowed on the hallowed turf at Pittodrie. Could you have seen Fergie allowing it? Never in a million years. You don't see egg chasers churning up the pitch at Old Trafford do you? With damn good reason, you may as well graze cattle on it. Apart from the Super League grand final that is played at Old Trafford EVERY year... When? My guess is it happens when the football season is finished. Could be wrong though, I know fuck all about egg chasing. October. You are wrong 19th June, Tup wrong day. Hehehehe. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted June 20, 2012 Share Posted June 20, 2012 The point stands, fuck egg chasing. They should build their own egg chasing stadium if they think it's so popular. 1 Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 The point stands, fuck egg chasing. They should build their own egg chasing stadium if they think it's so popular.I ken yin felly fae Wick,and funnily enough he's an egg chaser,he's known as Bungalow Bill, in the BP doon here,but I dinnae caw im that to his face.He's fucking 6'11", an ah wid creak ma neck if ah did. 1 1 Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 With much heavy rain forecast for next couple of days and this game at Pittodrie on Saturday not looking forward to seeing state of the pitch afterwards. Maybe our long ball tactics on Saturday were us getting into practise for rest of season. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 With much heavy rain forecast for next couple of days and this game at Pittodrie on Saturday not looking forward to seeing state of the pitch afterwards. Maybe our long ball tactics on Saturday were us getting into practise for rest of season. They weren't. Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 I'm going to the game, really looking forward to it. I'm sure the pitch wont be that bad afterwards. Link to comment
tup Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Tonga are an utter irrelevance. Do they even have a fitba team? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Tonga are an utter irrelevance. Do they even have a fitba team? Probably. Bluto thinks they make cracking toy trucks. 5 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 when i moved down to edinburgh, first year PE was rugby! football never got a look in. i mind we took on the quines at hockey in 4th year, us loons won 5-3. the wifey PE teacher couldn't hack it, so started playing. they still got beat. Link to comment
360 Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 The crowd will be full of egg chasing fans with names like Rossco and Cameron. No doubt they'll fart in each others pints and whip each other with towels in the showers. High jinx of a typical rugger fan. 1 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 yup, the rugger buggers love a shower. nae luck scotland, yer pish. haven't won a game at home in 2012. ever since i heard some poshos in a morningside cafe, laughing at the state of scottish fitba, they can go and wank each other off. ha ha you've fucked it. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 I went to this as I was too ill to go down to Edinburgh. My first rugby match and will probably be my last. I didn't have a clue what was going on and when Tonga scored goals everyone applauded. WTF is that about?Too slow paced for me, I was thoroughly bored. Link to comment
MincePie Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 I went to this as I was too ill to go down to Edinburgh. My first rugby match and will probably be my last. I didn't have a clue what was going on and when Tonga scored goals everyone applauded. WTF is that about?Too slow paced for me, I was thoroughly bored. Agreed, the highlight of the last rugby match I went to was going for a half time burger. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 rugby is supported by joylords, after a game you all are in the pub together. it's very corinthian, three cheers for kelso hip hip,and all that. even the commentator in the highlights tonight was irritated by fans having the temerity to boo the opposition. i heard a woman shout "run like a stag johnny" at a game. says it all really. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 What did surprise me was getting a hotdog well into half time. They often run out when the crowd isn't nearly as full. Link to comment