What's The Craic Wi Moths?

Bobby Connor

Also, see when most other insects get swatted, you usually wind up with a splattery mess of goo, wings and other insect parts- with moths, all you get is dust. What's up with that??

Was about to post the same thing.

One of lifes many mysteries I think.

The loon just came in looking a bit concerned...

"Daddy..." he says.

"Is this aboot deid squirrels?" I asks him, waving my beer at him threateningly.

"There's something on the wall." he says.

"Alive or deid?"

"I think it's alive."

"Is it big enough to eat you?"

"It might be." He says, not kidding.

Curious as to what the fuck we've got on our wall, I grab my Hitting Stick and my phone, in case I need to hit it with a stick, phone Emergency Services, or, as it happened, take a photae.

Anyway, here's a fuckin' moth... I think.

2cookxu.jpg

The loon just came in looking a bit concerned...

"Daddy..." he says.

"Is this aboot deid squirrels?" I asks him, waving my beer at him threateningly.

"There's something on the wall." he says.

"Alive or deid?"

"I think it's alive."

"Is it big enough to eat you?"

"It might be." He says, not kidding.

Curious as to what the fuck we've got on our wall, I grab my Hitting Stick and my phone, in case I need to hit it with a stick, phone Emergency Services, or, as it happened, take a photae.

Anyway, here's a fuckin' moth... I think.

2cookxu.jpg

Kill the fucker , then sleep wi the light on .........or aff might be better

moths have never bothered me that much. theyre annoying but nothing more. its daddy long legs i hate. fuckers have no control over their flight path. flap their wings and kick their feet in unison like they are taking part in the red bull air race.

unpredictable at the best of times. i know they are even less threatening than moths but its because they just have no idea of what they are doing or where they are going that makes them that bit intimidating.

I dinnae ken anybody that's fiert o' moths,I have seen grown men squeal and run like wee lassies, at the sight of even the smallest spider.

No me mind,ma bag is fuckin' earwigs,I used to sleep wi'ma fingers in ma lugs when I was campin' oot. :swear:

moths have never bothered me that much. theyre annoying but nothing more. its daddy long legs i hate. fuckers have no control over their flight path. flap their wings and kick their feet in unison like they are taking part in the red bull air race.

unpredictable at the best of times. i know they are even less threatening than moths but its because they just have no idea of what they are doing or where they are going that makes them that bit intimidating.

Ye ken the funniest thing about Daddy Long Legs? It's nae the fact that there's aye billions o the wee bastards fleein about in autumn, it's nae even the fact that they kinda swim through the air, cos that isnae in a month of sundays flyin; it's this. They are the Darren Mackie of the insect world- so much wasted potential- on account of the fact that their bodies manufacture and contain a really really hideous poison- but they have absolutely no means to deliver it. Nae stingers, nae fangs, nothin!

Anyway, for me it's aye gonna have to be the Wasps, huns of the insect world, just pure scum.

For anyone who hates the word "craic".

I ken it sounds Irish but it isn't, the same as the word 'minging' is actually Northern Scottish and when I was first down in Edinburgh it was a new word for everyone south of Perth.

Craic is a Scottish word that I was brought up hearing. It's fuck all to do with Ireland or Celtic. So fuck off.

'Crack' is a small gap or a weegie drug and I don't accept that I should prefer to use that version of the word.

So it's 'Craic' for me.