Jones Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 So I cooked it on Tuesday night but ended up too wasted and passed out without eating any. It's been sitting in the oven since then and I'm pretty hungry. Should I just fire in or is it safer to bin it? Google's opinion is fairly divided on the matter. Link to comment
jassb Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Must be ready by now. Watch you don't burn your mouth though. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Never ever tasted a lasagne. Or a bolognaise. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Get it down ya man. If you die of food poisoning Bonzo takes no responsibility. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Couple of days? Perfectly fine, unless you happen to live in a tropical area where bacteria multiply like a motherfucker. In Scotland I don't think you've much to worry about. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Never ever tasted a lasagne. Or a bolognaise.Ach, it's just mince in a tomato and herb sauce wi pasta. Get it doon ye. As for the OP, 2 days oot is fine, just reheat it in the oven, NAE THE MICROWAVE UNLESS YOU WANT 3 DAYS OF IT COMING OUT BOTH ENDS, and you should be fine. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Never ever tasted a lasagne. Or a bolognaise.Me neither, oat quiz een isn't it? Gads. Link to comment
tainboy Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Has the oven been on? Think it'll be burnt. Link to comment
LeDandy Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Hiv ye finished it yet ? Wiz it fine ? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 On a slightly related topic, anyone who adheres to use by labels on food is a fuckin poof. 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted June 21, 2012 Share Posted June 21, 2012 Try to eat it or fuck it. The order is important. Labels are shit I worked in a super market for a bit chucking out all the bananas etc that were actually ripe*... sad days. *aye like tasty rather than chowing a neep Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Get it down ya man. If you die of food poisoning Bonzo takes no responsibility.Nah just blame it on the bonzo fury. Link to comment
Jones Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 Well it was pretty damn fine. Nuked it in the micro for about 7 minutes! Feel fine today, no leaks so far. Link to comment
Jones Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 Me neither, oat quiz een isn't it? Gads. You should maybe try it before deciding it's gads min. Lasagne is one of my favourite comfort meals. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 You should maybe try it before deciding it's gads min. Lasagne is one of my favourite comfort meals. 'comfort meals'? Think you should add 'Bridgette' to your username Link to comment
360 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Lasagne and chips, what the fuck is that about? Link to comment
Jones Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 'comfort meals'? Think you should add 'Bridgette' to your username You know what comfort food is right? Lasagne and chips, what the fuck is that about? It's taking two awesome things and combining them into one larger, awesome thing. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 'comfort meals'? Think you should add 'Bridgette' to your username Is that similar to 'Ladette'? Link to comment
ridaligo Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Lasagne and chips, what the fuck is that about? Very few dishes can't be enhanced with the addition of chips ... Exhibit A: LasagneExhibit B: Curry ... fine! Link to comment
ridaligo Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 It's taking two awesome things and combining them into one larger, awesome thing. Precisely. 1 Link to comment
Ando Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Very few dishes can't be enhanced with the addition of chips ... Exhibit A: LasagneExhibit B: Curry ... fine! Rice pudding and chips ftw! Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 You know what comfort food is right? It's taking two awesome things and combining them into one larger, awesome thing. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 1340376626[/url]' post='775939']Lasagne and chips, what the fuck is that about? It's called really fine food.If possible i'll always have chips with Lasagne. Link to comment
Ando Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 WTF Adam Richman would have that as a starter Link to comment
dervish Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 Aye is not a bad wee challenge for Link to comment
360 Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 Adam Richman would have that as a starter Haha, I'm surprised he's still alive. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 Adam Richman would have that as a starter Ha ha, wonder if he could do it actually. Looked up the website and a guy has managed it, not even a big f.b, just a normal guy looking pleased with himself in front of a clean plate/tray. Link to comment