Buy A Season Ticket If You Can!

Title says it all.

As I said in the Rangers Dead thread, I wasn't going to bother buying one.

Shite football last year, dull manager etc.....leaving aside the NEWCO vote...

BUT, as seems likely, the huns are no more, then AFC needs our support, backing and money!

The club needs us more than ever.

If you can afford one, get a season ticket and back the club....

And show the filth that we can flourish and easily survive without the scum in the SPL!

:scarf::scarf::scarf:

THIS IS ASSUMING MILNE SAYS NO!

• Upvote 7

1340315302[/url]' post='775312']

Title says it all.

As I said in the Rangers Dead thread, I wasn't going to bother buying one.

Shite football last year, dull manager etc.....leaving aside the NEWCO vote...

BUT, as seems likely, the huns are no more, then AFC needs our support, backing and money!

The club needs us more than ever.

If you can afford one, get a season ticket and back the club....

And show the filth that we can flourish and easily survive without the scum in the SPL!

:scarf::scarf::scarf:

Let's not get ahead of ourselves here. Pressure must stay on.

As others say, hold that thought. If wiggy comes out tomorrow and says we're voting NO, then get on this train!

I think we could potentially see record season ticket sales if we vote no.

Exactly. We can't buy anything till we know if the filth are in the SPL or not.

As I said, I was going to get an offshore ticket (before all the hun stuff) next season but will get a full st if we vote no & also the strips (haven't bought them for last two seasons) & will continue with red lotto & (maybe) subscribe to red tv (dependent on the set up for macs)

So the club will be a few hundred better off from me than they would have been if nothing was happening or if they vote yes

Relax gents, and start planning for open competition and a more exciting league. It's an opportunity for teams to re-evaluate their long term plans, invest in the youth set ups and slowly but surely the standard of our game will increase. We should all try and make sacrifices and get behind our teams in whatever way we can and get along to watch them.

I know many of you are fucked off with the way things are up there but this is a really big opportunity to change our game for the better.

Relax gents, and start planning for open competition and a more exciting league. It's an opportunity for teams to re-evaluate their long term plans, invest in the youth set ups and slowly but surely the standard of our game will increase. We should all try and make sacrifices and get behind our teams in whatever way we can and get along to watch them.

I know many of you are fucked off with the way things are up there but this is a really big opportunity to change our game for the better.

Shame for you lot that you haven't really got the withholding buying ST's to get to your chairman & make certain of his no vote cos he already shafted you all out of your season ticket money for tickets for the cup final.

But that considered you are still doing a grand job of convincing him & for that I :applause: you's

Aye, losing to your team in the semi fair "fucked us off up here"!! :ThumbsDown:

But, if they are told to fuck off out the SPL, I agree, if fans have the means to but a season ticket, they should.

SEVCO 5088 fans will be waiting for the "diddy" clubs to fall like dominoes without them.

Would be fantastic if fans around the country proved them wrong

I am in france but i am hame for xmas to see my ma family , my kids are getting full kits and loads of other stuff from the club shop for xmas , my whole family from now on are only getting stuff from the club shop for any present . Sounds daft maybe but fuck it , every penny our club can get will be help .

THIS IS ONLY IF THERE IS A NO VOTE THOUGH

I hope my Ma likes tracksuits :thumbup1:

I'll get a season ticket. Wasn't going to for 2 reasons - if hunco get in, and because of bloody Craig brown.

Will get one if the right decision is made. Don't want to be part of the club missing out on money due to no Huns, which would only strengthen their "you need us" argument. We can show them we don't.

Craig Brown will be hearing all about his shite brand of football if I've got anything to do with it now :laughing:

Despite living in Shetland i'm intending to buy a season ticket if Sevco are refused entry to SPL, dont know if I'll make it to any games but that's not the point.

This is a chance for all the clubs in the SPL to show their supporters that they do stil realise we are the lifeblood of our clubs, and as such if Aberdeen make the right decision on a Newco, I'll give Aberdeen all the support I can.

Well I did say in my email to Duncan Fraser that if Aberdeen vote 'NO' and there is no newco in the SPL next season that I would buy a season ticket and support the club financially.

Probably won't make it to more than half a dozen games (nae doubt they'll be turgid boring 0-0 draws as well), but a promise is a promise. Lets get behind our club and push it on abit.

COYR! :scarf:

I just hope everyone sticks to there word and it will be a real windfall for the club. Please back the club dandies!

Great stuff by everyone. Lets keep it going. Would be great to hear the club announce 10000 season ticket holders like a few years back. This is the most positive I've felt about Scottish football in years!

Think I will buy one for me and my dad. I assume you get 1 free U12 season ticket per adult? So we'd get 2 x U12 tickets? Was looking to take my nephew, but would be good if he could take a friend as well.

Can you pay by DD?

Yes and yes.

I'm now 100% confident there will be no incarnation of Hunco in Scottish football next season. So much so that 2 ST renewals were purchased today and 2 new purchases from my pal and his loon.

Here's an idea ... for us remote fans, it seems waste to buy a season ticket to support the club financially but not go to games. I wonder if it would be possible for remote fans to buy a season ticket and have the seat used by a local Dad who could take his U12 along.

Maybe the club could set up a "season ticket fund" for remote fans to donate to and then raffle the season tickets via local schools or something? Could be a good way to reach out into the community?

Here's an idea ... for us remote fans, it seems waste to buy a season ticket to support the club financially but not go to games. I wonder if it would be possible for remote fans to buy a season ticket and have the seat used by a local Dad who could take his U12 along.

Maybe the club could set up a "season ticket fund" for remote fans to donate to and then raffle the season tickets via local schools or something? Could be a good way to reach out into the community?

Could just set up a forum page where people who have season tickets can "lend" their season ticket for certain games in which they can't make it to other fans.

The obvious issue with that would be that you wouldn't know if you are going to get the ticket back at the end of the day, but find a way around that (Maybe a deposit or something similar) then it would work.