tup Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I've been saying to my loon that he could get one of these for his birthday as he's obsessed with football and has never seen a Dons win yet despite many attempts. I fancy taking him to see something a bit more spectacular while he's still young enough to appreciate it. I think maybe for a German game, or an Italian one. Who's been on one of these? Specifically which is the best company to use, and what would be the rough cost for two? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I've been saying to my loon that he could get one of these for his birthday as he's obsessed with football and has never seen a Dons win yet despite many attempts. I fancy taking him to see something a bit more spectacular while he's still young enough to appreciate it. I think maybe for a German game, or an Italian one. Who's been on one of these? Specifically which is the best company to use, and what would be the rough cost for two?I'll take a wild stab in the dark and say it costs roughly double the cost for one. 3 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I've been saying to my loon that he could get one of these for his birthday as he's obsessed with football and has never seen a Dons win yet despite many attempts. I fancy taking him to see something a bit more spectacular while he's still young enough to appreciate it. I think maybe for a German game, or an Italian one. Who's been on one of these? Specifically which is the best company to use, and what would be the rough cost for two? If you go to an Italian game, you'll get a ticket over there no bother. Don't bother with a website. I went to Roma vs Inter and Lazio vs Milan and just bought from a newsagents for Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Always wanted to go to a game in Germany. Grounds look amazing, huge crowds, great atmospheres, a competitive league and affordable ticket prices. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 If you go to an Italian game, you'll get a ticket over there no bother. Don't bother with a website. I went to Roma vs Inter and Lazio vs Milan and just bought from a newsagents for Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 Never saw any All Inclusive deals for a 3 night break in a German city....local beers and spirits only. Book a hotel, get the address, get off the plane, get taxi to said address. Come on Tup, sharpen up! German fitba is the dogs bollocks, passion, beers, ladies to ogle and safe enough. I'm taking my loon with me, he's only 5. I canna really sprassen deutsch either, no more than in rudimentary fashion. I'm not fussed about seeing local sights, I hold a deep seated hatred for your typical tourist. I just want to pay, and relax. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 I would think the Helmuts would speak more English than the Italians. Munich would be the place.........I got flights from Aberdeen to Munich via Frankfurt for 152 off Skyscanner. I'm pretty sure you could arrange the hotel transfer with the hotel but I'd imagine they would just phone a taxi, get a sign with Ze Tup written up and charge you an extra 25%. Think about little Tups eyes when he sees that stadium, and daddy gets to munch on a big long sausage. I did hear it's much more difficult to get tickets for German games than anywhere else in Europe though. Last thing I'd want to do is turn up and then be unable to get my hands on a ticket. Link to comment
TTID Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 A couple of good web sites to look at http://theballisround.co.uk/ http://europeanfootballweekends.blogspot.co.uk/ Written/run by a couple of fellas i know from our joint support of a non-league team. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 A couple of good web sites to look at http://theballisround.co.uk/ http://europeanfootballweekends.blogspot.co.uk/ Written/run by a couple of fellas i know from our joint support of a non-league team. Good man, cheers. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I did hear it's much more difficult to get tickets for German games than anywhere else in Europe though. Last thing I'd want to do is turn up and then be unable to get my hands on a ticket. I got tickets for Hertha Berlin no hassle when I was over there. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 I got tickets for Hertha Berlin no hassle when I was over there. I want to stay on the western side of Germany, I dinna trust eastern Europeans as far as I can spit. Plus it's backward and full of sex fiends that side of the wall. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I want to stay on the western side of Germany, I dinna trust eastern Europeans as far as I can spit. Plus it's backward and full of sex fiends that side of the wall. Hertha are on the west side of the wall... It will be extra easy to get tickets now as they are in the Bundesliga 2. Thing I have struggled with is some clubs won't sell to foreign countries, so can be difficult to get without going for a package (had to do that for Ajax). Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 Hertha are on the west side of the wall... It will be extra easy to get tickets now as they are in the Bundesliga 2. Thing I have struggled with is some clubs won't sell to foreign countries, so can be difficult to get without going for a package (had to do that for Ajax). Which is why I'm quite happy to pay 25% more for peace of mind. The last thing I'd want is to get turned away due to some unforeseen circumstance outwith my control, just because I'd tried to save Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Come over to Baku and take in a game here tup...direct flights from Aberdeen Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 Come over to Baku and take in a game here tup...direct flights from Aberdeen Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Aye, cheers for the offer and all that, but: Canna see either him or his mither being too enamoured with a trip to see top European cracks, who?, from fucking Baku, in some shit tinpot stadium, whilst a cleaner looks after my loon, and I hit the piss with some cunt I've never met before. As I said cheers anyway :thumbs: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Aye, cheers for the offer and all that, but: Canna see either him or his mither being too enamoured with a trip to see top European cracks, who?, from fucking Baku, in some shit tinpot stadium, whilst a cleaner looks after my loon, and I hit the piss with some cunt I've never met before. As I said cheers anyway :thumbs: ..the offers there Link to comment
Foster14 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Actually Ajax is not a bad shout. It was a good day out. For Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 It was a good day out. For Link to comment
MincePie Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Nah the bigger the game the better as far as I'm concerned. I did initially consider La Bombonera for Boca vs River Plate but it was proving to be a logistical nightmare even getting there let alone sourcing a ticket. If you have a young loon with you you're never going to get any bother no matter how ultra the hardcore support might be. I would absolutely love to go there, looks fucking amazing. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I did initially consider La Bombonera for Boca vs River Plate but it was proving to be a logistical nightmare even getting there let alone sourcing a ticket. Aye, the air links between Wick and Buenos Aries are strangely thin on the ground. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I've been saying to my loon that he could get one of these for his birthday as he's obsessed with football and has never seen a Dons win yet despite many attempts. I fancy taking him to see something a bit more spectacular while he's still young enough to appreciate it. I think maybe for a German game, or an Italian one. Who's been on one of these? Specifically which is the best company to use, and what would be the rough cost for two? great idea min, me and a mate go to Germany regularly for games. the best place to go is Dusseldorf, great city, plenty to do and see blah blah blah but mainly, Dortmund, Schalke, Cologne and Leverkusen are all within 45 mins on the train. thats not to mention Fortuna Dusseldorf themselves of course, who have a quality stadium aswell. the best and smartest ground has go to be the Veltins arena, but for atmosphere u cana beat the Signal Iduna Park, absolutely amazin! flights to Dusseldorf from Edinburgh with Easyjet or German Wings for less than 100 quid. or u can fly to Cologne for cheaper sometimes and get a train to wherever, like i say everywhere i mention is close by. the trains are obviously ace and fast. but if u dina want t d it all yourself, then go to http://fourfourtwo.com/travel/generator.aspx who will generate a Travel Package for you. Link to comment
tup Posted June 22, 2012 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 great idea min, me and a mate go to Germany regularly for games. the best place to go is Dusseldorf, great city, plenty to do and see blah blah blah but mainly, Dortmund, Schalke, Cologne and Leverkusen are all within 45 mins on the train. thats not to mention Fortuna Dusseldorf themselves of course, who have a quality stadium aswell. the best and smartest ground has go to be the Veltins arena, but for atmosphere u cana beat the Signal Iduna Park, absolutely amazin! flights to Dusseldorf from Edinburgh with Easyjet or German Wings for less than 100 quid. or u can fly to Cologne for cheaper sometimes and get a train to wherever, like i say everywhere i mention is close by. the trains are obviously ace and fast. but if u dina want t d it all yourself, then go to http://fourfourtwo.com/travel/generator.aspx who will generate a Travel Package for you. Cheers min, I thought I'd seen it somewhere before, FourFourTwo it was :thumbs: Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Come over to Baku and take in a game here tup...direct flights from Aberdeen Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 I was over in Barcelona for a lads weekend,4-5 yrs ago,we attended the Barca v Villareal gamme on the Friday night.50 Euro's for a shit gamme with nae atmosphere and the lager at the Nu Camp was non-alcaholic.A local did ask how Partick Thistle Nil wiz doin'. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 24, 2012 Share Posted June 24, 2012 I was over in Barcelona for a lads weekend,4-5 yrs ago,we attended the Barca v Villareal gamme on the Friday night.50 Euro's for a shit gamme with nae atmosphere and the lager at the Nu Camp was non-alcaholic.A local did ask how Partick Thistle Nil wiz doin'. i thought Barcelona was ace. the Nou Camp is smart, great to walk to the stadium with the fans thru the streets then u just see it come oot of nowhere! we saw them beat Betis 5-0, Ronaldinho was in his prime, absolutely amazin to watch! the beer was Cruzcampo (ace), got a top quality proper hot dog ana. quality atmosphere aswell. maybe it was shit for u cos it was a Friday game, or maybe i just got lucky haha, but either way, i totally recommend it to anyone. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 24, 2012 Share Posted June 24, 2012 i thought Barcelona was ace. the Nou Camp is smart, great to walk to the stadium with the fans thru the streets then u just see it come oot of nowhere! we saw them beat Betis 5-0, Ronaldinho was in his prime, absolutely amazin to watch! the beer was Cruzcampo (ace), got a top quality proper hot dog ana. quality atmosphere aswell. maybe it was shit for u cos it was a Friday game, or maybe i just got lucky haha, but either way, i totally recommend it to anyone.The game was on a Friday 'cause they were both due to play a CL semi final the followin' week.The city was ace right enough,apart fae gettin' chased doon the las Ramblas by a 19st tranny,wi a bigger beer belly than even I possess,wantin'tae suck my cock right off.And they "statues"are disturbin' anaw.It was my birthday on the saturday and when I went back to my room(The Hotel Torro de la Catalonya) after brekky,there was a birthday cake and a caird waiting. Did ye buy as much soap powder fae the coloured chaps in the pubs as we fuckin did. Link to comment