Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 My money is on Cowdenbeath Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 My money is on Cowdenbeath That club is already infested with those scumbags. Wouldn't take much for them to hand over the keys! Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 My money is on CowdenbeathWith this cu*t as their Chairman ...racing cert Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I predicted Cowdenbeath was the plan at least eight months ago. You should have put your money on it then. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I predicted Cowdenbeath was the plan at least eight months ago. You should have put your money on it then. What odds did you get tup? Put a fair wedge on it? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 I predicted Cowdenbeath was the plan at least eight months ago. You should have put your money on it then. Mystic Meg, you might note that practically everyone predicted that. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Mystic Meg, you might note that practically everyone predicted that. I don't remember that. I was first. I never put any money on it as I'm not really a fan of the bookies. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 I don't remember that. I was first.I never put any money on it as I'm not really a fan of the bookies. Proof? Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Proof? Sorry min, much as I'd love to, I never look back. My policy is strictly onwards and upwards. Those who need to know, know. The salient point is that you should listen to me in future :thumbs: Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Proof? We were sipping a pint in the Northern and you suggested the Cowdenbeath idea. The very next day i saw that tup had raised it on here. That set my mind track to it not happening. But the important thing is that RTYD scooped. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 The way Kilmarnock chairman is acting I wouldn't be surprised if he sold his soul! Link to comment
At The Border Guy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Do you reckon Cowdenbeath fans care enough to fight it? Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Do you reckon Cowdenbeath fans care enough to fight it? amancalledbuck should be able to find out in about three phone calls or texts. Or speak to the moderator of Cowdenbeath Mad - boofon. My guess is if they let him moderate their site, they dinna give much of a fuck about anything at all. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Not everyone connected with RFC is an idiot - it is likely that despite desires to set up a "community club" there was always a lawyers thought in the back of our favourite QCs and ex RFC chairmans mind that things at Mordor may play out badly and an escape route should be available. I'm sure that given this tax case has dragged on forever (and still drags) that it was first suggested a few minutes after Donald Findlay became chairman in 2010. I wonder if he still sings "loyalist" songs for the fans of the blue brazil. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 There is no other reason for Donald Findlay to have got involved in Cowdenbeath in the first place. I mean Cowdenbeath FFS! Possibly the worst team ever to have existed in the history of football. Blatantly obvious conspiracy from the outset. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 Sorry min, much as I'd love to, I never look back. My policy is strictly onwards and upwards. Those who need to know, know. The salient point is that you should listen to me in future :thumbs: Why would I do that, you post pish :thumbs: By the way, you looked backwards in your post here re Cowdenbeath. Stick to playing with Stoney Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 There is no other reason for Donald Findlay to have got involved in Cowdenbeath in the first place. I mean Cowdenbeath FFS! Possibly the worst team ever to have existed in the history of football. Blatantly obvious conspiracy from the outset. You cannot be serious. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 You cannot be serious. Is this some sort of Wimbledon based gag? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 We were sipping a pint in the Northern and you suggested the Cowdenbeath idea. The very next day i saw that tup had raised it on here. That set my mind track to it not happening. But the important thing is that RTYD scooped. Eavesdropping cunt!! You don't think that tup is... No he couldn't be, could he......? Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Tommy's going dottled. What he means is that he seen it on here in one of my posts, thought to himself what a brilliant mind this lad tup has he's seeing things that are 8 months in the offing now, and thought I must mention this to RTYD in the Northern when I meet him for a pint later. Unfortunately RTYD was on the phone to Fergie when he went in and he forgot about it. By the time he remembered, RTYD had seen my post and claimed the idea as his own, knowing full well how scatty Tommy was getting, safe in the knowledge his pal would back him up in all earnest when the inevitable argument over idea rights with me ensued. No flies on that RTYD cunt for sure. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Tommy's going dottled. What he means is that he seen it on here in one of my posts, thought to himself what a brilliant mind this lad tup has he's seeing things that are 8 months in the offing now, and thought I must mention this to RTYD in the Northern when I meet him for a pint later. Unfortunately RTYD was on the phone to Fergie when he went in and he forgot about it. By the time he remembered, RTYD had seen my post and claimed the idea as his own, knowing full well how scatty Tommy was getting, safe in the knowledge his pal would back him up in all earnest when the inevitable argument over idea rights with me ensued. No flies on that RTYD cunt for sure. Nae going dottled min. That's set in stone. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 You don't think that tup is... No he couldn't be, could he......? I've had my suspicions Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 I've had my suspicions Me too. The pedant bit surely seals it. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 Is this some sort of Wimbledon based gag? Fore! Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Me too. The pedant bit surely seals it. It was the golf trip with the lady boys that arose my suspicions. He's deleted that post though. Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 It wisna ladyboys or golf, it was the laddy Boyle fae Montrose, who play at Links Park. I can see why you made the mistake though, ladyboy/laddy Boyle, golf/Links. No idea why it was deleted. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted June 26, 2012 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2012 It wisna ladyboys or golf, it was the laddy Boyle fae Montrose, who play at Links Park. I can see why you made the mistake though, ladyboy/laddy Boyle, golf/Links. No idea why it was deleted. Thought you were admin? Link to comment
tup Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Thought you were admin? Emerged from it as a newco. 3 Link to comment
Texas Dandy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 What would be the script if they did try and buy Cowdenbeath though? How would that be different from Newco buying OldCoHuns SPL slot? Would the SFL condone a member clubs share being taken by another club? Link to comment
paddy Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 What would be the script if they did try and buy Cowdenbeath though? How would that be different from Newco buying OldCoHuns SPL slot? Would the SFL condone a member clubs share being taken by another club? Unsure of the logicstics of buying an exisiting team. However, you dont buy a 'slot'...... And you cant buy a team which doesnt exist. Link to comment