MURRA Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 since everything is going well at the club for the past fortnight, this new season surely holds a fair bit of optimism? just wondering? if there will be larger turnouts at pittodrie this year because of this Link to comment
zander Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Think we'll average 10-11k depending on where we are at in the league. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 To be fair to Stewart Milne, he has voted NO to NEWCO, and re-iterated it a few days ago that he feels they should be in Division 3. We have to back the club now - they've done their bit and we should back up what we've said on this forum. Sign another couple of players the standard of Hayes, promote 3 or 4 of the young boys, and add the two or three that are coming back from injury and we should be looking to finish second. Irrespective of where SEVCO 5088 end up, AFC cannot have done any more to put them where they should be. We can't blame AFC if they end up in Div 1 or in a Huncaster rushed through SPL2 Link to comment
fifered Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 To be fair to Stewart Milne, he has voted NO to NEWCO, and re-iterated it a few days ago that he feels they should be in Division 3. We have to back the club now - they've done their bit and we should back up what we've said on this forum. Sign another couple of players the standard of Hayes, promote 3 or 4 of the young boys, and add the two or three that are coming back from injury and we should be looking to finish second. Irrespective of where SEVCO 5088 end up, AFC cannot have done any more to put them where they should be. We can't blame AFC if they end up in Div 1 or in a Huncaster rushed through SPL2Couldn't agree more. We all have to step up to the plate and support the club. They've done all they can. We could have a really good season next year with another signing or so. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 since everything is going well at the club for the past fortnight, this new season surely holds a fair bit of optimism? just wondering? if there will be larger turnouts at pittodrie this year because of this What's going so great at hte club this past fortnight? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 As much as I'm very much enjoying putting the boot into Rangers, my main reason now for wanting them Div 3'ed or killed off now is because if they aren't then it'll completely fuck up the team I love as a result through no fault of their own. I just hope folk remember to back the club in whichever way they can if things come up trumps, rather than just dance on the Hun grave. Correct.AFC have done their bit. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 I dinna wish to throw water on yer fire, but all this summers shenanigans doon govan way has been a distraction and a sideshow to what we wish for at Pittodrie.The thing to get the crowds back at Pittodrie is attractive fitba.I'm sorry but Mr Milne should realise this by now.It won't be the fact that huns are missing from the league which will get me back, no siree.I won't be back if we are still churning oot mind numbingly boring fitba.Bottom line. 4 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Correct.AFC have done their bit. I think I'll hold off on agreeing until we sign some decent players. If Milne uses the Rangers situation as an excuse to sign no more new players he can do one. On the other hand, Huns to the 3rd and 3 more good quality players and 2 season tickets will be bought. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 To be fair to Stewart Milne, he has voted NO to NEWCO, and re-iterated it a few days ago that he feels they should be in Division 3. We have to back the club now - they've done their bit and we should back up what we've said on this forum. Sign another couple of players the standard of Hayes, promote 3 or 4 of the young boys, and add the two or three that are coming back from injury and we should be looking to finish second. Irrespective of where SEVCO 5088 end up, AFC cannot have done any more to put them where they should be. We can't blame AFC if they end up in Div 1 or in a Huncaster rushed through SPL2Brilliant post! Fit happened to Mr Negativity? Agreed with the last point but the problem is that we are in the SPL. If the SPL decide to allow Sevco 5088 (as Rangers FC no longer exist) in to the SPL2 then there's no way to boycott the SPL without harming our own club. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Brilliant post! Fit happened to Mr Negativity? Agreed with the last point but the problem is that we are in the SPL. If the SPL decide to allow Sevco 5088 (as Rangers FC no longer exist) in to the SPL2 then there's no way to boycott the SPL without harming our own club. If it does happen then you get bet your bottom dollar that one Mr S. Milne will be at the heart of it. 1 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 If it does happen then you get bet your bottom dollar that one Mr S. Milne will be at the heart of it.Jesus. It was all going so well! He's already said that he wants them in Div 3. We won't like it if he doesn't, and if there's one thing Stewart T doesn't want more than less Huns at games, it's less us! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Jesus. It was all going so well! He's already said that he wants them in Div 3. We won't like it if he doesn't, and if there's one thing Stewart T doesn't want more than less Huns at games, it's less us! I thought he said the bottom rung, or words to that effect? If there are only 2 divisions, that will be the case. I simply don't trust any of the businessmen running Scottish football or its clubs. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 I thought he said the bottom rung, or words to that effect? If there are only 2 divisions, that will be the case. I simply don't trust any of the businessmen running Scottish football or its clubs.I'm pretty sure that was in reference to the 3rd division. We can only play in the leagues that are given to us. I agree with the trust issues but I truly believe that Millie knows that we won't take any shit from him re Sevco and that is something he will not want! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 He said they'd need to apply like any other club through the normal route, and restructuring shouldn't be rushed through for the benefit of one club. Whether he sticks to his word is a different story, however in the statements made he couldn't have been more unambiguous. That's good then. He also said that developing Union Terrace Gardens would be good for the city, so we do already know he's a liar. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Aye cause the current shit hole which is utg brings so much to the city Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Aye cause the current shit hole which is utg brings so much to the city Even if you assume it brings nothing, nothing is better in relative terms than what a one hundred million pound deficit would bring. Which would be worse than what is currently being wrought by a 50 million pound deficit, I am almost certain. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Well if the didnt spend it on utg then the labour councik would prob prop up there pay packets with it. I'd rather it was on the gardens than those money grabbing corrupt cunts Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 UTG would be more service to the people as pretty much anything else. Underused and underdeveloped, unloved and useless in this weather. Stewart Milne on the other hand, I'm starting to like! Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 I dinna wish to throw water on yer fire, but all this summers shenanigans doon govan way has been a distraction and a sideshow to what we wish for at Pittodrie.The thing to get the crowds back at Pittodrie is attractive fitba.I'm sorry but Mr Milne should realise this by now.It won't be the fact that huns are missing from the league which will get me back, no siree.I won't be back if we are still churning oot mind numbingly boring fitba.Bottom line. Good post! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 Crowds will be same as last season ie pish. Might get a few more cos nae huns but then dundeh/dunfie won't take up as many as the huns and less part timers will go to see them as went to see the huns. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 When do tickets go on sale anyone know? Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 I dinna wish to throw water on yer fire, but all this summers shenanigans doon govan way has been a distraction and a sideshow to what we wish for at Pittodrie.The thing to get the crowds back at Pittodrie is attractive fitba.I'm sorry but Mr Milne should realise this by now.It won't be the fact that huns are missing from the league which will get me back, no siree.I won't be back if we are still churning oot mind numbingly boring fitba.Bottom line. Very good post. I can't help but think, though, what a brilliant opportunity we have to stake a claim for 2nd place AND win a Cup, if only the Club will match their stance against the Zombie Huns with some ambition. I stand by my stance that Brown should be given one more transfer window and at least the first round of games this season, before we seriously re-evaluate his position, but our squad, while having Anderson back and hopefully Rae fit for a season, still lacks depth. Hayes is a welcome addition to the fold, for sure, but we need AT LEAST another 3 players, imo, before we are definite challengers. Conversely, the other teams are weakening to varying degrees, so if (and that is a big IF) the Club can really go for it, well... STAND FREE! Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Correct.AFC have done their bit.That is why I intend to give AFC Link to comment