The Highland Don Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Saw that the other day, thought he came across very well. Fingers crossed it's a new dawn, only time will tell. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Just finished listening to it. Thought he sounded a lot like Milne to be honest. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Unsure to be honest. Time will tell though... Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 2, 2012 Author Share Posted July 2, 2012 Yes, not the most inspiring is it ? With Brown, Milne, Yule AFC just feels like a wee old mannie club now... Where's the youthful exuberance ? 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 I realise he's a millionaire with extensive experience in business and local government.... but he sounds like a fucking Yokel. "Yer Bayern Municks and yer Watershays.... Surely Surely, Wullie... get the coos in fae top fieldy, now." Anyone else reckon he's just miming and it's in fact Milne who's talking off camera. Uninspiring, vague, evasive, Teuchter pish.... Club's fucked, that much is sure. 1 Link to comment
Club5 Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Sounds like he's fae the Broch or Turra?Anyone know? Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 FFS if NE cxnts tak the pxss oot a NE guy because he sounds like he comes fae the NE, then we are fxcked!Half o you cxnts probably sound like that, it's just that you watch so much english fitba and american tv shxte that ye think ye actually sound like ye come fae hollywood or london.Sorry Loons, this is Aiberdeen and that's fit ye sound like! 13 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 FFS if NE cxnts tak the pxss oot a NE guy because he sounds like he comes fae the NE, then we are fxcked!Half o you cxnts probably sound like that, it's just that you watch so much english fitba and american tv shxte that ye think ye actually sound like ye come fae hollywood or london.Sorry Loons, this is Aiberdeen and that's fit ye sound like! Nope... guy sounds like a neep-howkin bumpkin. If this is the new voice of AFC for the media then I guess presentation is just one more thing AFC doesn't give a fuck about. 1 1 Link to comment
Club5 Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 FFS if NE cxnts tak the pxss oot a NE guy because he sounds like he comes fae the NE, then we are fxcked!Half o you cxnts probably sound like that, it's just that you watch so much english fitba and american tv shxte that ye think ye actually sound like ye come fae hollywood or london.Sorry Loons, this is Aiberdeen and that's fit ye sound like! Nothing wrong with the Dorach min. I miss hearing it in my neck of the woods. Link to comment
Club5 Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Nope... guy sounds like a neep-howkin bumpkin. If this is the new voice of AFC for the media then I guess presentation is just one more thing AFC doesn't give a fuck about. Now now Kelt! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Now now Kelt! Well, I'll say that none of my family or friends in Aberdeen sound like that, and they all speak Doric. But they're toonsers, as opposed to the 'agricultural' ilk of AFC's board. I'm sure the guy's sharp as a tack, what with him being rolling in the cash and all... Bottom line is he's one of Milne's mates, and all this talk of 'Unity' is basically a more palatable way of saying, "Milne has tightened his grip on power in the boardroom, and Yule will be little more than an extension of whatever Milne wants." And he sounds like a Teuchter. Is all I'm saying. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 2, 2012 Author Share Posted July 2, 2012 I just hope he's bezzie mates with Trump and a fair few entrepreneurs with oodles of spare cash... Link to comment
Guest Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 Well, I'll say that none of my family or friends in Aberdeen sound like that, and they all speak Doric. But they're toonsers, as opposed to the 'agricultural' ilk of AFC's board. I'm sure the guy's sharp as a tack, what with him being rolling in the cash and all... Bottom line is he's one of Milne's mates, and all this talk of 'Unity' is basically a more palatable way of saying, "Milne has tightened his grip on power in the boardroom, and Yule will be little more than an extension of whatever Milne wants." And he sounds like a Teuchter. Is all I'm saying. Although I do have a problem with the persona of Milne as a Chairman (like his use of the word 'no' at the start of every sentence for instance), I won't prejudge Yule on a slightly country bumpkin twang to his voice. However, listening to his interview, he didn't really say anything that hasn't came out of either Milne's mouth or one of his puppet regime over the last 10 years. - Galvanising support- Getting value for money from our players- Getting the product on the pitch right- Past few seasons not good enough Really... we've heard it all before, and perhaps a bit of honest, candid openness from Yule wouldn't have gone a miss. But then again, although it seems he'll be the 'go to' guy for all things AFC from now on.... he still reports to country bumpkin numero uno. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 2, 2012 Share Posted July 2, 2012 I realise he's a millionaire with extensive experience in business and local government.... but he sounds like a fucking Yokel. "Yer Bayern Municks and yer Watershays.... Surely Surely, Wullie... get the coos in fae top fieldy, now." Anyone else reckon he's just miming and it's in fact Milne who's talking off camera. Uninspiring, vague, evasive, Teuchter pish.... Club's fucked, that much is sure. Pretty much what I was getting at. Anyone think he might be from Alford too? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Pretty much what I was getting at. Anyone think he might be from Alford too? Fuck knows where he's from, but I'll wager there's a ten to one fields to buildings ratio, wherever it is. Link to comment
Club5 Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Well, I'll say that none of my family or friends in Aberdeen sound like that, and they all speak Doric. But they're toonsers, as opposed to the 'agricultural' ilk of AFC's board. I'm sure the guy's sharp as a tack, what with him being rolling in the cash and all... Bottom line is he's one of Milne's mates, and all this talk of 'Unity' is basically a more palatable way of saying, "Milne has tightened his grip on power in the boardroom, and Yule will be little more than an extension of whatever Milne wants." And he sounds like a Teuchter. Is all I'm saying. I'm not having a go sir! I agree! Where did SM find him! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 I'm not having a go sir! I agree! Where did SM find him! Wouldn't like to speculate, although that's exactly what I'm about to do... I'm guessing they met at wherever teuchters with giant wallets meet, say a Barn Dance in Banchory, or some rich fermers social club, presumably one that allows entrance to livestock. You can read that last part however you want. 1 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Wouldn't like to speculate, although that's exactly what I'm about to do... I'm guessing they met at wherever teuchters with giant wallets meet, say a Barn Dance in Banchory, or some rich fermers social club, presumably one that allows entrance to livestock. You can read that last part however you want. :Party: Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Wouldn't like to speculate, although that's exactly what I'm about to do... I'm guessing they met at wherever teuchters with giant wallets meet, say a Barn Dance in Banchory, or some rich fermers social club, presumably one that allows entrance to livestock. You can read that last part however you want.He was born in the city you pompous gype. The worst of the north-east accents come out of the city itself, go speak to someone from mastrick or northfield, it's like ten rounds with Tyson for your ears. And has by the way, very little to do with Doric, and everything to do with slovenly and ill-educated speech. 2 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 . Welcome back. I see you've not changed. I'm glad. Link to comment
chester2 Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Wouldn't like to speculate, although that's exactly what I'm about to do... I'm guessing they met at wherever teuchters with giant wallets meet, say a Barn Dance in Banchory, or some rich fermers social club, presumably one that allows entrance to livestock. You can read that last part however you want. New to the board after been away for a few years but seems we still slag anything/anyone that gets connected to Aberdeen. He did say in his first interview where he was born and brought up so obviously Kelt you don't bother with facts.I knew 'Dod' years ago when he played fitba in his younger days and can honestly say he won't be a Milne puppet. The guys on the board that we just got rid of have been here through the crap years and didnt do nothing to improve things so I would say give him a chance to show what he can do. Remember he is the guy that is going to deliver a new stadium and a new era so lets give him some time instead of knocking him before he is even in the door! 3 Link to comment
ebbe Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 He was born in the city you pompous gype. The worst of the north-east accents come out of the city itself, go speak to someone from mastrick or northfield, it's like ten rounds with Tyson for your ears. And has by the way, very little to do with Doric, and everything to do with slovenly and ill-educated speech. fuck all wrong with northfield you stuck up tosser. 1 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 New to the board after been away for a few years but seems we still slag anything/anyone that gets connected to Aberdeen. He did say in his first interview where he was born and brought up so obviously Kelt you don't bother with facts.I knew 'Dod' years ago when he played fitba in his younger days and can honestly say he won't be a Milne puppet. The guys on the board that we just got rid of have been here through the crap years and didnt do nothing to improve things so I would say give him a chance to show what he can do. Remember he is the guy that is going to deliver a new stadium and a new era so lets give him some time instead of knocking him before he is even in the door! Hello George Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Milne's chronic lack of self-esteem is again on show with the appointment of this gype...Milne will never employ anyone who will be perceived as being dealt a better hand than himself...which unfortunately means whilst Milne is the boss we will only ever have either old, bald or thick as fuck gypes...this Dod fellow falls into the third category Link to comment
buchanskii Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 He was born in the city you pompous gype. The worst of the north-east accents come out of the city itself, go speak to someone from mastrick or northfield, it's like ten rounds with Tyson for your ears. And has by the way, very little to do with Doric, and everything to do with slovenly and ill-educated speech. fuck all wrong with northfield you stuck up tosser. Or Mastrick for that matter you gype 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Or Mastrick for that matter you gype Or Torry ye's fcukers!!! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Milne's chronic lack of self-esteem is again on show with the appointment of this gype...Milne will never employ anyone who will be perceived as being dealt a better hand than himself...which unfortunately means whilst Milne is the boss we will only ever have either old, bald or thick as fuck gypes...this Dod fellow falls into the third category Thick as fuck? He's done alright for himself if he is thick as fuck. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 fuck all wrong with northfield you stuck up tosser. Or Mastrick for that matter you gype Or Torry ye's fcukers!!! 1 Link to comment