Dynamo Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Is it down for anyone else? Pain in the hoop. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 they phoned me 3 times today, i wondered what the number was so finally answered. they just wanted to pester me. as usual when i pick up the phone, and the landline. Link to comment
Club5 Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Is it down for anyone else? Pain in the hoop. Hi Dynamo, See this:- http://www.theregister.co.uk/2012/07/11/o2_giffgaff_network_issues/ Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Is it down for anyone else? Pain in the hoop. 02 are feckless wankers - i tolerated their pish for 3 years before switching to orange. Do yourself a favour mannie... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 11, 2012 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 02 are feckless wankers - i tolerated their pish for 3 years before switching to orange. Do yourself a favour mannie... First time I've had a problem after mate 6 years. Hopefully it'll be resolved soon enough. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 11, 2012 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 *maybe. Bloody tapatalk and their non working edit. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 I'm on GiffGaff and my phone is working fine. Parents are on Tesco Mobile and theirs isn't working. All use o2 masts. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 The future is Orange. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 The big mast must stay working Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 O2 unable to explain the cause of the outage as yet: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-18801300 Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Their service status page is down: http://status.o2.co.uk/ Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Fantastic. There is an outage at work tonight and I'll need to start up applications later. I took the on call phone so the DBA could get in touch when he was done. Bloody on call phone has no signal now! Thing is my own phone, which is also O2 has a full signal. Link to comment
Liam Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 getting beyond a joke now, thats half the day ive went without signal Link to comment
centraldon Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 It's working fine for me. Oh wait. I'm on Vodafone. GIRFUY O2 wankers! 4 Link to comment
Liam Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 tried phoning my phone from my hoose one to get through to my voicemails, it was silent for about half a minute before saying the number had not been recognised? :confused: Starting to get a wee bit worried now Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 ''What did one O2 customer say to the other''? Nothing. 2 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 My O2 has been working fine today. It is a rare occasion, as I have been having massive issues with connectivity over the last 6 months. I've never been sure if it is the shitey iPhone or the shitey network. Link to comment
Ando Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Been with Vodafone for nearly 14 years now and I don't think I've had a single connectivity problem in all that time. I won't be moving to O2 anytime soon Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Switched from Vodafone to Giffgaff (O2) and they are crap compared to vodafone but Vodafone offer crap deals. My phone has been down today for a good bit and I thought it was just the usual signal I get with Giffgaff! Do you guys know if O2 actually prioritise the bandwidth on this network, so O2 users get priority over Tesco and Giffgaff? Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Switched from Vodafone to Giffgaff (O2) and they are crap compared to vodafone but Vodafone offer crap deals. My phone has been down today for a good bit and I thought it was just the usual signal I get with Giffgaff! Do you guys know if O2 actually prioritise the bandwidth on this network, so O2 users get priority over Tesco and Giffgaff? Giffgaff is a spin-out owned by o2, so it's not in their interests to prioritise o2 traffic over Giffgaff. Either way, i severely doubt they have the capacity to analyse and prioritise o2 traffic over tesco mobile. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 It's working fine for me. Missus is having problems though. Does she want to talk about them or is she still at the silent treatment stage? Whatever you do don't admit you don't know whats wrong, you should always know whats wrong. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Been with Vodafone for nearly 14 years now and I don't think I've had a single connectivity problem in all that time. I won't be moving to O2 anytime soon Vodafone is slightly pricey but yeah, Iphone with Vodafone, don't think i've had a problem with a signal at all. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Does she want to talk about them or is she still at the silent treatment stage? Whatever you do don't admit you don't know whats wrong, you should always know whats wrong. I thought only men gave the silent treatment? And women fume. In an obvious way? So as not to give you any peace? Link to comment
Peterheid Loon Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Imagine if you were a Hun who banked with the RBS and had a phone on the O2 network. What a summer!! 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 MY O2 is working fine. But Talk Talk Broadband wasn't. Link to comment
Nig Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 Imagine if you were a Hun who banked with the RBS and had a phone on the O2 network. What a summer!! Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 I was bored so I did this, I hope you enjoy I was bored so I did this, I hope you enjoy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MC9mRmAG-tg&feature=youtu.benk Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 That was a pain in the arse last night. I sent the Mrs a text at 4pm saying I was going for a pint at Dizzys and for her to meet me there after work. She didn't get said text and as we're both O2 proceeded to spend the next couple of hours trying to guess where each other were. Penny didn't drop that she didn't receive my text until about 8.30pm Eventually met her at home about 9pm and had toast for my tea. Shit night. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 This whole saga shows what a brain dead society we have become. If someone cannot cope without a mobile phone for 24 - 48 hours there is no hope left that they will be of any use to human civilisation as we know it. For the record I'm with GiffGaff and I wouldn't be able to use my phone had I been at home. O2 3g and network coverage is shockingly bad anyway so maybe this is a wake up call that they need to get their shit together. Link to comment