NorthernLights24 Posted July 15, 2012 Share Posted July 15, 2012 Anyone heading up to this one on Tuesday night? It is a fair trek for a midweek friendly and I'm likely not going to be able to make it as a result. The first friendly I went to was at Elgin back in 2001. A 2-0 win with Bisconti making his debut. I have the programme at my parents somewhere and Zero signed it. Number 7 was my favourite Elgin player that day Any word on McGinn? Edit: I checked his Twitter page and it seems to be a case of wait and see with regards to his foot - Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 15, 2012 Share Posted July 15, 2012 driving up, hope hayes gets 90 minutes. Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted July 15, 2012 Share Posted July 15, 2012 Driving up straight after work for this one. Hopefully the last trip in my current vehicle Link to comment
jakedare30 Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 heading up to elgin game tomorrow night havnt been to borough briggs before so be another ground ticked off hopefully jonny hayes gets a good run out ! Link to comment
tup Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 Wick Academy vs Dons Wed night, youth team. Link to comment
tup Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 Probably best you give it a miss. It will be pish anyway. 3 Link to comment
proudtobeadon Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 Will there be live commentary of the Elgin game on red tv or do they not do that for friendlies?? Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 Wick Academy vs Dons Wed night, youth team.Few Granite City lads heading up for this one!! 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 16, 2012 Shh dont blow the eleme nt of surprise Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Few Granite City lads heading up for this one!! Aye right Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 It will be pish anyway. Tut tut! Academy play some good football. Be interesting to see how they get on vs the Dons u20s. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Will there be live commentary of the Elgin game on red tv or do they not do that for friendlies?? Don't think so, SKY Sports are covering this one, live and exclusive. Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Tut tut! Academy play some good football. Be interesting to see how they get on vs the Dons u20s. Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 They'll be well out of their depth, I'm hoping to see Aberdeen put double figures past them. It wouldn't surprise me in all honesty. Especially since some of our u20s have tasted first team action. You planning it or geeing it a miss? Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 It wouldn't surprise me in all honesty. Especially since some of our u20s have tasted first team action. You planning it or geeing it a miss? Link to comment
Henry Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Wick Academy beat Orkney 4-0 at the weekend, so they'll be flying after thrashing such illustrious opponents last time out. Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Full head of hair though Stoneward..... Aye am due a trim Might be a bit rotund but at least i dont wear a gay necklace Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Fancy going to this but balls to driving up to Elgin midweek, it's only 10am and I'm already knackered. Fit's wrong with a friendly against Cove or Banks o' Dee? Milne oot. Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Fancy going to this but balls to driving up to Elgin midweek, it's only 10am and I'm already knackered. Fit's wrong with a friendly against Cove or Banks o' Dee? Milne oot. We'll see ye up in Wick tomorrow night then :thumbs: Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Mcginn oot needs an x ray Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Aye right Seriously - Milners, Jimbojim and Redtildead88 heading up in car tomorrow leaving Aberdeen 1pm as last higland ground to tick of their lists. Few years back i would have been in but just can't be assed. Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Seriously - Milners, Jimbojim and Redtildead88 heading up in car tomorrow leaving Aberdeen 1pm as last higland ground to tick of their lists. Few years back i would have been in but just can't be assed. You mean you're scared shitless. Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 You mean you're scared shitless.A bit - aye!! Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 It's not the wild west it's made out to be. Very welcoming, in parts. Just dinna stray off the beaten track. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Come along to the game min. Try and avoid the Fochabers to Inverness road. It's hellish. Link to comment
360 Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Come along to the game min. Nah, bit far for me. Link to comment
360 Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Try and avoid the Fochabers to Inverness road. It's hellish. Driven that road on the way to an ICT away game. Stopped at the chipper in Fochabers, 7/10. Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2012 Share Posted July 17, 2012 Driven that road on the way to an ICT away game. You looking for a gold star for that? Link to comment