ScottishJohn Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Went and got my tickets this morning and unrestricted view is pretty much sold out bar a few single seats already Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Gutted i can't go as i'm on call that weekend Link to comment
inverkipdons Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Got the last 2 unrestricted tickets according the guy on the phone and that was at half 9 Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Live a little, I know lots of gadgies who have gone to Hearts / Dundee United / Rangers away and they've been on call. Be a risk taker.Ha ha. No i'm actually working til after lunchtime anyway and that's a minimum. If it's a really busy day could be in til 5. But i couldn't take that risk as i'm still on probationary period in my job Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Was thinking of caving and actually going to this but have made plans for next Saturday now so saving myself for the County game. Hope it's on TV so I can noise up some Tims in the pub. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 There is unrestricted views in the away end at Celtic Park??? They really should rename it to "slightly less restricted" Link to comment
Patty Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 How restricted is restricted view? Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Complete joke he KO time is still upin the air. I wish I'd taken that Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 still assuming this will be lunchtime kick off on the saturday as per the spl champions kicking off the last two seasons Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 still assuming this will be lunchtime kick off on the saturday as per the spl champions kicking off the last two seasonsAye, but that's only to hae it on telly. Hopefully same again this time.Nice early pub stramash ti' watch it. Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Surely you've worked there longer than 3 months?Aye i've worked there for over 4 years, but i was agency for most of that time. Only just been taken back on the books again and working in a new role as dispatcher and the importance of the job means it's a longer probationary period which is fair enough i suppose. Never mind, cause at the end of the day Tim Park is a shite ground. As long as the Dandies try their best that's all that matters Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 How restricted is restricted view? It depends on two things i think, how high up and if near direction of the piller as you will see with photo below. Most seats are in the restricted view but in all the years i've been going the restricted view seats are sometimes better and not restricted at all. A fair lot of normal price seats are lower down and rubbish view of the game. I always get restricted view tickets. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Aye, but that's only to hae it on telly. Hopefully same again this time.Nice early pub stramash ti' watch it. Damn thought you was going and to think i got Close Lobster, Half Man Half Biscuit, and Status Quo on the Granite City Jukebox for ya Link to comment
cammyt Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 Apologies if this has been mentioned previously on here but I have just read on RTC that our game at the tattie bowl will be shown live on SKY next Sat at 12pm should the SFA grant Triggers broom membership!!! If true then once again shows no regard for the fans who have planned for this day!!! Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 Apologies if this has been mentioned previously on here but I have just read on RTC that our game at the tattie bowl will be shown live on SKY next Sat at 12pm should the SFA grant Triggers broom membership!!! If true then once again shows no regard for the fans who have planned for this day!!!Thought they never showed live games at Tim Park unless it was an OF game (ho ho!) or Europe? Link to comment
a don in oz Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 Apologies if this has been mentioned previously on here but I have just read on RTC that our game at the tattie bowl will be shown live on SKY next Sat at 12pm should the SFA grant Triggers broom membership!!! If true then once again shows no regard for the fans who have planned for this day!!!Someone help me out here... what exactly does that bold bit mean...? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 Thought they never showed live games at Tim Park unless it was an OF game (ho ho!) or Europe? They show a certain amount at every stadium. Tended to be the 2 home old firm games, + 1 right at the start of the season then you always get a few crap games towards the end of the season. Like Celtic v St Johnstone and Rangers v Motherwell was on near the end of the last season. Ken Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 Someone help me out here... what exactly does that bold bit mean...? Trigger's Broom was a name given to Sevco.Trigger Link to comment
Monkey Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 They show a certain amount at every stadium. Tended to be the 2 home old firm games, + 1 right at the start of the season then you always get a few crap games towards the end of the season. Like Celtic v St Johnstone and Rangers v Motherwell was on near the end of the last season. Ken I think I read/heard somewhere that the contract only allowed them to show 4 games maximum from each ground per season. Link to comment
cammyt Posted July 28, 2012 Share Posted July 28, 2012 Someone help me out here... what exactly does that bold bit mean...? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPJO99bFGQ8 About 2.20 in!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 I think I read/heard somewhere that the contract only allowed them to show 4 games maximum from each ground per season. Thats sounds quite likely given how rarely we see the OF home games covered. As they each had about 50% of their games covered this is just a another rather obvious attempt to protect the OF racket. Should be something more a long the lines that for the games involving each club approx 50% of those televised will be home and 50% away. I'm sure that could be worked out somehow or other. (maybe not literally 50% but a limit to prevent Celtic having 4 home games covered and 16 away games or whatever they get). Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 I'd rather gargle my ain spunk than go to cesspit park Link to comment
a don in oz Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 About 2.20 in!! Ahhh... with you now. Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 Sky has a spot next sat for "a spl game" 12-3 Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 I'd rather gargle my ain spunk than go to cesspit parkEven after saying you wouldn't do that again? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 29, 2012 Share Posted July 29, 2012 Even after saying you wouldn't do that again?You promised to keep that between me and you. Link to comment
Dandy_SBT Posted July 30, 2012 Share Posted July 30, 2012 Struggling to get through to Ticket Office this morning. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 30, 2012 Share Posted July 30, 2012 Lots of people getting paid today/tomorrow, I imagine we'll hit the 7000 mark by the end of the week. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 30, 2012 Share Posted July 30, 2012 Damn thought you was going and to think i got Close Lobster, Half Man Half Biscuit, and Status Quo on the Granite City Jukebox for ya Link to comment