Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 i'm looking for a new portable cd player.not a personal one like a diskman but a ghetto blaster style all in one unit. a quick google suggests these arent very popular anymore. cheap shitty ones are aplenty but i'm looking for something decent. - maybe one that doubles as a ipod dock would be a start.- as for radio, is internet radio the new thing? what do you lot use for CDs? any good models or brands to look at. thanks in advance. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 I use one of these: Technics It's 20 years old and still sounds as good as the day I bought it. Tremendously loud too if you use the sub-woofer Not portable in the slightest though. It's been known to attract the attentions of the local constabulary in previous residences. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Author Share Posted July 26, 2012 nice! all you need is a smoke machine. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 Sonos http://www.sonos.com/mobile/system Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 26, 2012 Share Posted July 26, 2012 i'm looking for a new portable cd player.not a personal one like a diskman but a ghetto blaster style all in one unit. a quick google suggests these arent very popular anymore. cheap shitty ones are aplenty but i'm looking for something decent. - maybe one that doubles as a ipod dock would be a start.- as for radio, is internet radio the new thing? what do you lot use for CDs? any good models or brands to look at. thanks in advance. CD's, you say? I believe these were quite popular back then... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSINO6MKtco Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 26, 2012 Author Share Posted July 26, 2012 CD's, you say? I believe these were quite popular back then... aye aye. what can i say,... im just old school. would you believe me if i said i dinna have a computer? Link to comment
phoenix Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 aye aye. what can i say,... im just old school. would you believe me if i said i dinna have a computer? CDs are still popular in my hoose and I'm bang up to date with modern devices too. I love it ALL( altho' I had to let my 8-track collection go and my wind-up gramophone , to which Kelt refers in his pikter , is dismantled and resident in ma sheddie). Still a big fan of cds( as I am of paperbacks for reading ). Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 I still buy loads of cd's as well as download. Download singles but buy most of my albums by the bands I like. Just a me thing, will always like having the disk in my hand. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 27, 2012 Share Posted July 27, 2012 i'd love a home linn set up. best in the world and they're from weegieland! Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I still buy loads of cd's as well as download. Download singles but buy most of my albums by the bands I like. Just a me thing, will always like having the disk in my hand. Same, rather have a physical CD incase my itunes tiks a hairy one day. On topic, theres a new cd/ipod bose out. Have a squint through their site min. Link to comment