Graham Hunter

Afternoon everyone,

I do a blog where I talk to players about the on-field stuff but about music as well - favourite artists/bands, first record bought, teammates' music tastes etc. I also ask questions like the 5-a-side team they would choose made up of the best players they have ever played with. The aim is just to offer a different kind of insight to the usual.

I've done 93 interviews for it so far since starting it last year with some standouts like Giovanni van Bronckhorst, Ashley Williams, Juan Pablo Angel and a couple of alternatives like Tubes and Fenners from Soccer AM / Sky Sports, as well as Lee Miller from a Dandies perspective. The latest is with Graham Hunter and among the music we talked about the Dandies, players / games he loved, and the 5-a-side he'd choose out of the best Aberdeen players he's ever seen.

There's so many player interviews on there so this is a different one and I hope it's of interest to you all. http://beatsandrhymesfc.com/graham-hunter-interview-pique-and-pep-to-paul-weller-the-backdrop-to-an-aberdonians-fantastic-voyage/

Please let me know what you thought and on Twitter too if you use it (http://twitter.com/chris_brookes).

I'm a Sheffield Wednesday fan and with Chris Maguire now with us he's obviously someone you all know well. I'm hoping he'll be a big player for us for a long time. Niall McGinn is an interesting one for you, I spoke to a few Brentford fans about him last season and I hope he does well at Pittodrie.

All the best to you for the season, get in touch with your thoughts on the interview and my blog itself, and if you like the idea behind it please help me out by liking the Facebook page too and you'll see all the future interviews as well. http://facebook.com/beatsandrhymesfcblog

• 5 months later...

very good

im nae kidding. i posted a quote on here a few days ago.

he is undoubedly knowledgeable on the subject but apart from the fact its a book about spainish celtic his prose in the book and when discussing on radio is a little too sycophatic and flowery for my liking.

Am the same K once I get my MBA out of way ,will be indulging, the way Barca approach the game was astonishing , and we are about 20-30 years behind that in my opinion

Had to get the mention of the MBA in there ;) I don't miss studying after work every night, not that I did an MBA.

Its why Peps appointment to Munich is so interesting, is he going to try and incorporate the Barca philosphy, focus on the cantera and how they train and develop players, can you do that if he might only be there a few years, he comes acrioss as an incredible man in the book..

The Barca book in general is just truly fascinating, how Cruyff revoloutionised their whole set up, their attitudes, I loved all the insight into the the rifts between Mourinho and Guardiola etc and Hunters passion comes out of every page. A couple of books I can recommend are Morbo, can't remember who its by, its about the rivalries and the back grounds of all the Spanish clubs including obviously the big 2, and there was one called El Classico, I can't tell you who either are by as my 3 year old seems to have deleted my kindle app from my phone, you will see them on amazon, sure they were quite cheap to.

im nae kidding. i posted a quote on here a few days ago.

he is undoubedly knowledgeable on the subject but apart from the fact its a book about spainish celtic his prose in the book and when discussing on radio is a little too sycophatic and flowery for my liking.

I dont mind, he is a fan, doesnt hide it , comes across in the book, he is admiring art

Had to get the mention of the MBA in there ;) I don't miss studying after work every night, not that I did an MBA.

Its why Peps appointment to Munich is so interesting, is he going to try and incorporate the Barca philosphy, focus on the cantera and how they train and develop players, can you do that if he might only be there a few years, he comes acrioss as an incredible man in the book..

The Barca book in general is just truly fascinating, how Cruyff revoloutionised their whole set up, their attitudes, I loved all the insight into the the rifts between Mourinho and Guardiola etc and Hunters passion comes out of every page. A couple of books I can recommend are Morbo, can't remember who its by, its about the rivalries and the back grounds of all the Spanish clubs including obviously the big 2, and there was one called El Classico, I can't tell you who either are by as my 3 year old seems to have deleted my kindle app from my phone, you will see them on amazon, sure they were quite cheap to.

Huvnae mentioned the MBA for a while ya radge ;-)

Could be a strong team who could dominate, he has all the right tools at his disposal.

That is Uncle Berto to you.

oi uncle, you could be right but then past experience in bavaria points to a somewhat unstable and unpredictable club.

i think he'll do OK.

but at clubs like BM ok often isnt good enough.

i doubt he has the tools to out with someone like jose mourinhio, alex ferguson or wenger, coaches of that standing.

Probably not, but that's because those managers are in different leagues at different teams.

I wouldn't however be surprised to see Pep at United though IF things go his way at Bayern, which I think they will - that's my opinion though.

Uncle Berto.

well unc itll be good to see what he achieves

hell have to top a league title to be improvement on juup.

and be interesting to ser how barca do in his absence aswell.