Stoney Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 As long as it keeps iran distracted from sending missiles this way, im ok with it! 1 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Why can theses nutjobs in the middle east nae just behave themselves. Must be the heat. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Who gives a fuck? nae me. i couldnt give a shit. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 They won't go to war anyway. You heard it here first. Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2012 Author Share Posted August 17, 2012 How about both sides are in cahoots and they're just trying to scare everyone? They dinna scare me. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 How about both sides are in cahoots and they're just trying to scare everyone? They dinna scare me. a bit like wrestlers... Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2012 Author Share Posted August 17, 2012 a bit like wrestlers... Aye, and of course Scooby Doo. Which is lethal to watch, I'm right back into it these days, me and the kids are all about Scooby Doo. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I think some of us will live to see WWIII. It could be another 20-30 years away but I doubt it's too far off. Russia/China v USA/UK/France Middle East v Each other/abody else Will be mintal. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I think some of us will live to see WWIII. It could be another 20-30 years away but I doubt it's too far off. Russia/China v USA/UK/France Middle East v Each other/abody else Will be mintal. And ASC v newco Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I think some of us will live to see WWIII.. its natures way of seperating the wheat from the chaff, men from the boys. Link to comment
Pash Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I think some of us will live to see WWIII. It could be another 20-30 years away but I doubt it's too far off. Russia/China v USA/England/France Middle East v Each other/abody else Will be mintal. Sorted :thumbs: 2 Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2012 Author Share Posted August 17, 2012 I'd love a war, the sooner the better as far as I'm concerned, rattle everyone out of their comfort zones, bit of mass death would shake society up for the better. 3 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Have always thought that we (the West) should keep our noses out. Stand back and let them annihilate each other. We could then scoop up all their resources with minimal effort. 1 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 i reckon they should just send in dutch schaefers elite team of crack commandos. 1 1 Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Who's smart idea was it to have 3 major religions in the same area anyway? Poor planning if you ask me! Sooner they all realise that all these bibles, scriptures and books are just fables and tales dreamed up to keep the masses at bay the better we will all be 2 Link to comment
Big Man Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I've always admired the Israeli's to a certain extent. They are devious sleekit bastards, everyone kens they are devious sleekit bastards and they openly admit to being devious sleekit bastards. 2 2 Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Every tin-pot country has already kicked off against Israel. More than once. They've always come out on top. Looking at the situation purely from one of military capability and resources (and putting aside the who's wrong/who's right who can expect to die tonight) there's not a country in the region, or collection of countries, with the sophistication necessary to make a serious retaliatory move against Israel. Their Command & Control, tactical and strategic capabilities far outstrip even Iran and save for a few modern Anti-Aircraft (Russian) toys, they have a few antiquated F-4s and juryrigged F-14s (of Top Gun fame) that can offer only token resistance. Frying a few electronics might not sound like much, but these are the bleeding edge of Iran's cutting-edge technology. It's expensive and it's not especially easy - or cheap - for them to replace if someone blows it up. Taking it out all but guarantees putting Iran's various projects back a good few years. Never underestimate the appeal of breathing room. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 john matrix would never let it get to this stage. 1 1 Link to comment
BubbaRayDon Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Send in the Equalizer to sort em oot. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 The leaders should all meet up and greet by punching each other in the face. World peace would be just around the corner. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2012 Author Share Posted August 17, 2012 Take Obama in a headlock soon as he extends his hand to shake. On the floor, rolling about, covered in dust etc. Get up, all scraped, new suit mingin. Once you dust yourselves down every cunt kens exactly where they stand. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 Fuckin hell How do the Israelis honestly believe frying Iran's electrics and a few missiles will just solve everything in an instant!?!? Every tinpot country in the region will kick off, against Israel, against each other, and internally. While $200 barrels of oil might be a horrible thought for us, if that's the worst we suffer out of it all we'll be doing well Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 We're probably long overdue the routine 'Thinning of the Herd' in the shape of a major conflict. Ordinarily I wouldn't imagine bombing Iran will have too much potential for a major conflict... Iran just doesn't have the capacity to fight a modern war. Human waves don't have much effect against stand-off weapons. On the other hand, I believe the Iranians have Sunburns and Skvall, which might just make the shit hit the fan if they're deployed successfully. And, of course, there's the missiles they bought from the Ukranians. Fuck knows what kind of warheads are bolted onto those missiles, but I kind of suspect they rhyme with 'Practical Puke'.... and they have about a dozen of them. That'll spoil your Saturday morning if the Iranians choose to launch a couple of those at an American Carrier Group. If you're between the ages of 18 and 25, I'd head for Switzerland if it kicks off. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 17, 2012 Share Posted August 17, 2012 I'm sure the UK Government would be happy to sell to either... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 15, 2012 Share Posted November 15, 2012 Seems the third intifada is upon us. Al Jazeera better viewing than Sky News for sure. Link to comment
tup Posted November 15, 2012 Author Share Posted November 15, 2012 A touch of the huns about Israel. All the best to Hamas. 1 1 Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted November 15, 2012 Share Posted November 15, 2012 How about both sides are in cahoots and they're just trying to scare everyone? They dinna scare me.They canna scare Aberdonians! Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 15, 2012 Share Posted November 15, 2012 A touch of the huns about Israel. All the best to Hamas. Indeed. Not forgetting Hezbollah. Fully expect Mossad to be hacking into our emails now. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 15, 2012 Share Posted November 15, 2012 Indeed. Not forgetting Hezbollah. Fully expect Mossad to be hacking into our emails now. Or Bripod as he's more commonly known. 1 Link to comment