boboisared Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Last night Derek Ferguson mentioned that maybe the turn around in our fortunes (I.E looking like a football team) could be attributed to actually having a dressing room in cohesion this season. I assume in their position the analysts etc must be privvy to some detail that doesn't get released. Found that a bit interesting that he was hinting in recent seasons most of our dressing room squad haven't got along with each other. Hopefully he's spot on and this does lead to some better fortunes from now on and well in to the future. Link to comment
tup Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Aye McGhee did his level best to destroy it. The atmosphere was pure poison around the club when he left. Having players who will fight for each other is 95% of the battle in football. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Still think Langfield is a trouble maker, but you may have a point Bobo Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 23, 2012 Author Share Posted August 23, 2012 Still think Langfield is a trouble maker, but you may have a point BoboWell it seemed previously that he was well in with a lot of the team but maybe with a lot of new faces arriving and Langfield missing a large chunk of last season even if he was a trouble maker he maybe would not have the same influence he previously had. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Hey, i dont come into your workplace and tell you how to do your job :thumbs: we have experience in the side and winners, anderson, naysmith, rae, hughes, reynolds will not allow this team to capitulate when things are not going their way...long wa to go this season but the signs are positive 2 Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 we have experience in the side and winners, anderson, naismith, rae, hughes, reynolds will not allow this team to capitulate when things are not going their way...long wa to go this season but the signs are positive I think this is probably the driver these guys wont accept it Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 we have experience in the side and winners, anderson, naismith, rae, hughes, reynolds will not allow this team to capitulate when things are not going their way...long wa to go this season but the signs are positive Just the one passenger in langfield but this seasons squad is ten times better than that of last season. Only worry is Fallon comes into the team and we revert back to the long ball. Initial signs for the season are encouraging Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Just the one passenger in langfield but this seasons squad is ten times better than that of last season. Only worry is Fallon comes into the team and we revert back to the long ball. Initial signs for the season are encouraging Ive nae issue with Fallon, he will get more goals than mackie...though its nae hard.....Langfield is the weak link, however with the guys mentioned around him, he may nae get the chunce to fukk up again as these guys will be banging on the managements door if he does. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 yeah... typical how langfield pulled off 2 terrific saves last night, keeping us in the game, yet they get glossed over interesting Doing his job for a change then ? 9 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Found his level more like, Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 is langfield pulling off great saves, just part of his job remit? making up for errors by the defence? I dare say pulling off basic saves at near post is. 6 2 Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Just the one passenger in langfield but this seasons squad is ten times better than that of last season. Only worry is Fallon comes into the team and we revert back to the long ball. Initial signs for the season are encouragingFallon proved though that he is just as comfortable with the ball at his feet, it's just the fact he's slower than a week in jail. But he is a good finisher when given the chance Link to comment
Roo Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 Fallon proved though that he is just as comfortable with the ball at his feet, it's just the fact he's slower than a week in jail. But he is a good finisher when given the chance I agree and reckon that he would suit playing in that 4-3-3 formation Brown has been favouring far more than Vernon does Agree that there seems a better atmosphere about the club. Plus there doesn't seem to be any outright bellends with big egos at the club now Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 24, 2012 Share Posted August 24, 2012 Let's hope there's more harmony in the dressing room than there is on AFC Chat. Wouldn't be too difficult. Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 24, 2012 Share Posted August 24, 2012 I think Anderson coming back has helped team spirit massively, for sure.Don't doubt that at all, also folk like Rae as well who have a fighting mentality. At the end of the day i'm not getting carried away as the season's only started but promising sort of signs so far Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 24, 2012 Share Posted August 24, 2012 They should ban hairspray from the dressing room. What a bunch of fairies. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted August 24, 2012 Share Posted August 24, 2012 Last night Derek Ferguson mentioned that maybe the turn around in our fortunes (I.E looking like a football team) could be attributed to actually having a dressing room in cohesion this season. I assume in their position the analysts etc must be privvy to some detail that doesn't get released. Found that a bit interesting that he was hinting in recent seasons most of our dressing room squad haven't got along with each other. Hopefully he's spot on and this does lead to some better fortunes from now on and well in to the future. Your point would hold more substance if you didn't cite Derek Ferguson.Have you ever heard the guy on Sportsound?How the fuck did that illiterate imbecile ever get a job at the BBC? He can't string a sentence together.Makes Billy Dodds sound like a nuclear scientist. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 25, 2012 Share Posted August 25, 2012 langfield, on the basis of last nights performance, is a main guy in the team spirit It's obvious from twitter and the banter the players have that Clangers is hugely popular amongst all the players, where as Brown (fat) isn't. He's still pish. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted August 25, 2012 Share Posted August 25, 2012 It's obvious from twitter and the banter the players have that Clangers is hugely popular amongst all the players, where as Brown (fat) isn't. He's still pish. Both are pish.The next goalkeeping error is around the corner.Get rid of Brown, Paton, Pawlett has gone....and bring in a keeper & centre forward. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted August 25, 2012 Share Posted August 25, 2012 Still think Langfield is a trouble maker, but you may have a point Bobo Langfield doesn't have his "buddies" anymore ... Therefore the old guard isn't there . He still needs to fook off thou' as he was part of the cancer in that dressing room. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 25, 2012 Share Posted August 25, 2012 Langfield doesn't have his "buddies" anymore ... Therefore the old guard isn't there . He still needs to fook off thou' as he was part of the cancer in that dressing room. Do you mean fook off in the biblical sense? Link to comment