Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 got builders in a.t.m. and my current kitchenware is now fcuked with plaster dust. doesnt anyone know any good website or shops to get decent kettles and toasters? im looking for something a bit more elaborate than my 19:99euro phillips efforts.ideally something funky and modern yet still with classic lines. pricerange is flexible. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I'm assuming you're ripping the piss from MT and don't actually need advice on where to source a new toaster and kettle. The key question is this. How expensive is your new kitchen, compared to your neighbours and your fellow AFC Chat users? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 got builders in a.t.m. and my current kitchenware is now fcuked with spunk Oooft, no luck, maybe phone a professional cleaner? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 I'm assuming you're ripping the piss from MT and don't actually need advice on where to source a new toaster and kettle. The key question is this. How expensive is your new kitchen, compared to your neighbours and your fellow AFC Chat users? i'm being serious. it wasnt a new kitchn, but was other work done throught the gaff/pad. look i need a website for avante garde, cutting edge kitchen ware. can you help? Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I was thinking maybe Currys or Dixons? Also, Comet. Amazon if you're stuck. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I hate how this website has taken to adding adverts and links to my mere words. I grudge being used as a personal stepping stone to capitalist conglomerates. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 I was thinking maybe Currys or Dixons? Also, Comet. Amazon if you're stuck. i'm looking for the best, the patrik swayze of kitchen accessories. can they give me the best? Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 i'm looking for the best, the patrik swayze of kitchen accessories. can they give me the best? Possibly not. Look for someplace obscure then because I certainly canna be arsed. Remember and at least treble the price of it once you've found something you think nobody else will be able to find, and boast about it's exclusivity on here if you dinna mind. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 i'm being serious. it wasnt a new kitchn, but was other work done throught the gaff/pad. look i need a website for avante garde, cutting edge kitchen ware. can you help? I recommend Chefs Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 I recommend Chefs Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Better still... I just found a place that's both unnecessarily expensive AND pretentious. Sur Le Table.... which will give you the opportunity to say, "Yes, I import all my kitchenware, because you can't get quality locally." then top it off by telling them the name of the supplier in a French accent... "Yah, from Sur Le Table, actually." For a mere 3200 bucks you can stick a Jura Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 american electricity is the same as european leccy, right? It's the same stuff, aye, but there's a timing difference. So if you switch your toaster on in clogland at 8am, it actually comes on 6 hours earlier, at 2am, and burns your house down. I believe unscrupulous back street electrical equipment repair shops can solve this problem, but don't ask me how. It's all about the look anyway, it disna matter if it works or is practical. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 thats the kindo of out of the box thinking that is beyond tups little bird brain. now, can you tell me if an american yank plug would work on a dutch socket?american electricity is the same as european leccy, right? I'm no sparky, but I'm pretty sure all electricity is the same... it runs along cables, you don't put it in water, and you don't feed it after midnight. I might be confusing electricity with Gremlins, though. Regardless, even if there's a basic problem with the type of plug, you can just stick a series of adapters together and jam them into the socket, or better still, REMOVE the plug, strip the wires, and jam the exposed ends into the wall socket. I've had good luck with that fix in the past, usually on holiday in Mexico. You're never sure what the local power outlets are going to be like, and sometimes you have to take the odd precaution of wearing rubber gloves and wellies when you turn the lights on, but still, that's part of the charm of Mexico. That and the guys who follow you around at a distance of ten paces, hoping you'll wander into a side street or alley by accident, where they can grab you and hang you on the porch using a string of Christmas lights. But that might be me getting confused with the Gremlins again. Either way, three grand for a fucking coffee maker, you cannae ging rang. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 Better still... I just found a place that's both unnecessarily expensive AND pretentious. Sur Le Table.... which will give you the opportunity to say, "Yes, I import all my kitchenware, because you can't get quality locally." then top it off by telling them the name of the supplier in a French accent... "Yah, from Sur Le Table, actually." For a mere 3200 bucks you can stick a Jura Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 now were talking. ive always wanted one of those black and dekker pizza ovens as seen in bttf2. would shirley table stock those, do you think?Just to clarify...you're pretending to be MT...right? Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 It's not been a good day overall for MT who's reputation, as if it was possible, has sunk even lower. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 It's not been a good day overall for MT who's reputation, as if it was possible, has sunk even lower..look i'll take the alcoholic waster abuse you throw at me but i draw the line at the millertime slurs. alright?. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I quite fancy some new coasters for my living room. One of the set of four I have at the moment is cracked. I never use them anyway, but still. Anybody ken where the latest 'happening' coasters can be sourced. I'm looking for something 'right on', in x4 quantities, and I want to pay through the nose for them. Cheers in advance. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Of course we're all ignoring the elephant in the room. Why is it Bluto requires a stylish kettle? He's got no mates, and has presumably had no visitors in donkeys' years, apart from the builders mentioned earlier in the thread. My advice would be to save your dough and get a Tesco value kettle, it's not as if anyone is ever going to see it. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I quite fancy some new coasters for my living room. One of the set of four I have at the moment is cracked. I never use them anyway, but still. Anybody ken where the latest 'happening' coasters can be sourced. I'm looking for something 'right on', in x4 quantities, and I want to pay through the nose for them. Cheers in advance. I have the very thing for you... You Have To Pay For Quality Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Magic, very expensive indeed. Only drawback I can see is that the troops are bound to start using them as ashtrays once they're muzzed enough. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Magic, very expensive indeed. Only drawback I can see is that the troops are bound to start using them as ashtrays once they're muzzed enough. Ach, so you go buy some mair.... Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Christ knows I earn enough, I'm all about the disposable income these days. The only reason I'm on AFC Chat is to gloat about what I spend it on, and rub it in the faces of those who may or may not have less, let's hope so anyway. Also, none of them are as good-looking as me regardless of personal wealth. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 I quite fancy some new coasters for my living room. One of the set of four I have at the moment is cracked. I never use them anyway, but still. Anybody ken where the latest 'happening' coasters can be sourced. I'm looking for something 'right on', in x4 quantities, and I want to pay through the nose for them. Cheers in advance. coasters, you say?as harcus pointed out its worth having mates first before you go spening money on frivolities that will never see the light of day. however if you do still go ahead and purchase them let me know if you see any candlesticks along your travels.im after some victorian masterpiece, like an inverted chandelier if you will, a real focal point for the chaise long sidetable. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Focal Point My living space revolves around the green Crystal X-Box, which is the showpiece and focal point of my small but perfectly formed sitting room. This, together with my 80" telly, which is not made by Technik but by a slightly better downmarket supplier, is the focus of all the energy and a source of the purest radiance in my communal area. I also have plastic glasses and a chandelier in the same 'dog's pish' green as my X-Box, sourced from an outdoor market and exclusive to my area. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 got builders in a.t.m. and my current kitchenware is now fcuked with plaster dust. doesnt anyone know any good website or shops to get decent kettles and toasters? im looking for something a bit more elaborate than my 19:99euro phillips efforts.ideally something funky and modern yet still with classic lines. pricerange is flexible. why would you care how elaborate your kitchen accessories are? do you not have a manservant to attend to your toasting requirements? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Focal Point My living space revolves around the green Crystal X-Box, which is the showpiece and focal point of my small but perfectly formed sitting room. This, together with my 80" telly, which is not made by Technik but by a slightly better downmarket supplier, is the focus of all the energy and a source of the purest radiance in my communal area. I also have plastic glasses and a chandelier in the same 'dog's pish' green as my X-Box, sourced from an outdoor market and exclusive to my area. Hmm, I'm on the lookout for a new laptop. Could you recommend a suitably expensive model that is completely out of sync with my requirements? Ideally I'm looking for a high-spec machine, all the bells and whistles like, to play the occasional game of Football Manager on and browse the internet for expensive things to buy. I'll probably use it to about 5% of its' capacity. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Hmm, I'm on the lookout for a new laptop. Could you recommend a suitably expensive model that is completely out of sync with my requirements? Ideally I'm looking for a high-spec machine, all the bells and whistles like, to play the occasional game of Football Manager on and browse the internet for expensive things to buy. I'll probably use it to about 5% of its' capacity. I find Argos overcharges to the tune of upwards of Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I probably send around 50-75 text per month, only use around 50 odd mins of talk time and only a few hundred Mb of data. Can you suggest the most expensive tariff and over specced mobile phone that I can pay stupid amounts per month just to look good in the company of my friends, I hear that the iPhone 5 might be suitable? Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 There's a new Samsung Tablet which will have a detachable keyboard with it. For the condescending consumer, it's a must have item. It's both a laptop, and a tablet. You can tell your friends you bought both, and are minted, provided they dinna see you detaching the keyboard, and know nothing about the new tablet themselves. Most folk will not be as clever, rich or good looking as you, especially if you live in an area below the poverty line, so don't worry about tripping yourself up, they'll laud you for it totally unawares. Link to comment