caledonia Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Anyone like Kings of LeonBLU-RAY Link to comment
tup Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 Hate the bastards with a passion Bible Rock is not really my thing. They're up there with other god squad fanatics like The Feel(ing) and Coldplay. Mondeo man music, twee as fuck, makes me want to puke, and kill complete strangers for listening to it within earshot. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 Mondeo man music Well put, when I saw the title I immediately despaired at how people can be into bland pish like this, Coldplay, Snow Patrol, its all souless talentless meaningless pish! It makes me feel like an old fogey when I'm grateful I grew up with the music I did, and can barely think of a a band to come out in the last 10 years, that I'd want to listen to, I'm sure there are some, and I just haven't searched enough. Link to comment
caledonia Posted September 13, 2012 Author Share Posted September 13, 2012 btw never said i liked them only it was cheap. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 You're generosity personified.He needs a bluray to play on the player I've got him. It's like gifting someone a wallet and nae putting a score in it Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 COLD PLAY ARE SHITE.WHEN I HEAR THEIR MUSIC THEY MAKE ME WANT TO 2 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 COLD PLAY ARE SHITE.WHEN I HEAR THEIR MUSIC THEY MAKE ME WANT TO That would merit a reaction, which I can't even do with it. One of the most insipid pieces of mehness going about... Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 That would merit a reaction, which I can't even do with it. One of the most insipid pieces of mehness going about... you did give a reaction, you said insipid pieces of mehness Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 really? REALLY? they might not be your taste of music, but to say theyre shite is downright unreal If it is not my taste of music then they are shite. Truly depressing, boring stuff. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 I'd like to repeatedly punch Chris Martin, in the face. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 oh-oh...that old classic aberdonian trait kicking in? a dislike for someone who is talented and made a success of that talent?That's right. Cunt that he is. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 thats kinda what im getting at though whos ur taste in music? Don't listen to much music these days MT. I have a few songs on my phone - from KLF, Stone Roses and Calvin Harris. My ipod sits and gathers dust in my car until I'm in a good mood, like tomorrow because it is Friday, and I'll blast maybe Idlewild or Badly Drawn Boy. I also have Ibiza tunes from the 90s if I want to go tits mental. But I'm more of a Radio 4 fan now. Words is where it is at. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 I've helped an old lady across the road. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 chris martins a multi-millionaire, exploiting his talent to the utmost what have you done? Come on! What purpose is that bringing to the debate. I think he's a cunt because him and his band were getting interviewed and he decided to walk away in some sort of spoilt brattish strops and leave his band to do the rest of the interview. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/7452341.stm Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 13, 2012 Share Posted September 13, 2012 badly drawn boy!? haha surely hes more depressing than even CM!? youre no fun It's all subjective. I don't think so. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Coldplay are absolute pish, boring and dull too, suits you well Frankie, music for th specials of the world. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Hate the bastards with a passion Second that. Bunch of cunts. Link to comment
Kiriakov Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 First 3 KOL albums are superb, 4th is pish. 5th I've not even bothered listening to. Link to comment
tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 I'd just like to add that Coldplay are shite. Link to comment
Kiriakov Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 I'd just like to add that Coldplay are shite. No one could say any different. A band should never be collaborating with an act like Rihanna. Link to comment
tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Rihanna is going off the rails according to the front page of a recent Sun I glanced at in the newsagents. It's probably working with Chris Martin that tipped her over the edge, because he's such a drippy, do-gooding prick. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 They are both meh imo. KOL slightly the better of the two. Link to comment
tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 They might as well cover 'Michael Row the Boat Ashore' or 'Kum Ba Yah My Lord' such is the happy-clappy theme running through everything they produce, with references to Jerusalem and all that pish in their 'stirring' verses. It's just fucking drivel, highly pretentious fucking drivel, and they deserve a good kicking for producing it. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 They are selling this shit by the millions though tup. Someone likes it. Link to comment
tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 They are selling this shit by the millions though tup. Someone likes it. Aye, Mondeo man, who has no opinion on anything, and simply lays his hand on whatever is given the most prominence in the record store, and which disna contain swearwords or satanic references that might upset Tarquin and Farquhar as they get driven to school in the back seat of the Mondeo estate. 2 Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Coldplay are absolute shite. Talentless musicians with a drippy shitty "singer" moaning tunelessly over the beige dirge like pish that passes as music in a band as shit as they are. Utterly depressing (both the music they make and the fact that they have found success with such middle of the road middle class self pitying wank). Link to comment
tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 They have a fucking orchestra in the background. It's one step away from a high school remake of Grease. Gaylord music of the highest order. I reckon Martin was picked on at school, he has that way about him, he's quite geeky and can be mildly funny, which is a defence mechanism against bullies to avoid a repetition of the two black eyes the normal kids would have given him on his first day in high school. I know myself that if one of the kids I used to bully at school could crack a decent joke mid-bullying there's a fair chance I'd leave him alone and move on to the next unfortunate. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 So what music you into then tup? Link to comment