vanderark14 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 the yanks would have been on red alert right now with the national guard evacuating 2 million folk 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 the yanks would have been on red alert right now with the national guard evacuating 2 million folk Unless there were blacks living there Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Unless there were blacks living there Then they'd be ushering them into stadiums due to be hit by tidal waves and typhoons. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Then they'd be ushering them into stadiums due to be hit by tidal waves and typhoons. Ye get hurricanes, not typhoons in the US Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Fittie, or Footdee for the non- Aberdonians. http://news.stv.tv/north/191791-stormy-scotland-the-day-footdee-in-aberdeen-was-engulfed-in-foam/ Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Fittie, or Footdee for the non- Aberdonians. FFS, it's a light breeze. Our weather is fine. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 It was pretty wild last night, where I walked the dog there were a couple tree's down as well as loads of branches, saw a fox as well which was pretty cool! Expect my greenhouse will have seen some damage. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 its on days like this that i just pitch up at the battle cruiser and just enjoy the fireworks from my barstool Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 its on days like this that i just pitch up at the battle cruiser and just enjoy the fireworks from my barstool Is it 5 November already? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Was pretty windy earlier but calm now. Link to comment
zander Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Fittie, or Footdee for the non- Aberdonians. I await North Tonight when there in Shetland or Fittie windy as fuck places were its full of guffys telling you how windy its been. Link to comment
Jigot Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 I still walked to the smoke shack without a jacket in the 'breeze' this morning. It's fuck all.A guid dryin day,as my auld granny would say,the slight Zephyr even took the creases oot ma cheese cloth shirts. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Wasn't that bad, I went surfing this morning, it was fucking ace. Link to comment
Jigot Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Wasn't that bad, I went surfing this morning, it was fucking ace.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g89NxTTycxc Link to comment
360 Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 It's been kicking off in the NE of England, weather-wise. Rain and all sorts. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 It's been kicking off in the NE of England, weather-wise. Rain and all sorts. Bunch of poofs. 70-100mm in 30 hours? Big fuckin deal. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 I await North Tonight when there in Shetland or Fittie windy as fuck places were its full of guffys telling you how windy its been. Correct.I saw / heard four folk fae Fittie interviewed and only one o them was local.To be fair though they werenae really complainin, just saying it as it wis. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Always wondered about the principle of a cat flap.... what stops, say, big rats or other vermin/rodents from wandering into your house?The cat... Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 fuck me boys call that wind on Tuesday "strong" i fucking lived on the Outer Hebrides for a year and that would be described as a "gentle breeze and drizzle" or " a fine day " there Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Always wondered about the principle of a cat flap.... what stops, say, big rats or other vermin/rodents from wandering into your house? I've got a magnetic one. Both cats have a collar with a small magnet on it. The flap unlocks when they poke their head in. All other cats and other beasts are kept out unless they suss out they can get in with the use of a magnet. Doubtful animals are that smart. You also get them with an electronic chip instead of a magnet but the thing on the collar for them always gets wrecked when the cat is drinking water. It droops into the water bowl. Magnetic one is far better. It also gives slight amusement as all manner of metal ibjects get dragged in. Hair clips, nails and odd perfectly round small metal balls. Don't know where the cats go to get these stuck to their collar. The balls are very intriguing. The cat... Link to comment
tup Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 its SO annoying constant rain showers theres NO need for it at all The weather is irrelevant. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 The weather is irrelevant. not to michael fish it isnt Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 winter is ace. summer is ace. those who moan about the weather usually have sad empty little lives Link to comment
tup Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 I want pictures of this so-called rain before I decide what sort of individual MT is. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 I've got a magnetic one. Both cats have a collar with a small magnet on it. The flap unlocks when they poke their head in. All other cats and other beasts are kept out unless they suss out they can get in with the use of a magnet. Doubtful animals are that smart. You also get them with an electronic chip instead of a magnet but the thing on the collar for them always gets wrecked when the cat is drinking water. It droops into the water bowl. Magnetic one is far better. It also gives slight amusement as all manner of metal ibjects get dragged in. Hair clips, nails and odd perfectly round small metal balls. Don't know where the cats go to get these stuck to their collar. The balls are very intriguing. Used to get a lot of them near our football pitches, one day there was a guy there with a BB gun shooting at a target, so it turned out they were ball bearings Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 Anyone who lets the weather affect their mood is an idiot. Link to comment