MURRA Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 very poor attendance. looks like nobody cares about cups nowadays. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Greatest supporters in the world Link to comment
zander Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Ferry must not sail over in poor weather. 6 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 14,737 according to the BBC match report. I was listening to Sportsound tonight and they said Raith had around 1,000 fans at the game which is a good effort for them and makes the home attendance look even poorer. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 I'm in weegie land tonight with work. Town is absolutely dead. Maybe everyone is at Jesus Christ Superstar wanking over Chris Moyles at the SECC? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 I'm in weegie land tonight with work. Town is absolutely dead. Maybe everyone is at Jesus Christ Superstar wanking over Chris Moyles at the SECC? That show sounds awful. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 That show sounds awful. You would say that due to owning a cock and 2 balls. I'm going to see it tomorrow. Thankfully Moyles is only on for 1 song. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 That show sounds awful. I wouldn't know, or want to find out cos I can guess it would sound awful. But thanks for taking one for the team anyway & scouting it so you could warn us all how it sounds. :thumbs: Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 fergie was peeved with our support in european cup tie, the attendance was pretty poor. cannae mind the game though. Link to comment
zander Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Our supports don't drastically drop as soon as we play a cup game though maybe a slight decrease nothing like 40000 to 14000 Goes to prove there support is made up of non weegie glory hunters. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Their giros, and their season tickets, don't stretch to League Cup games... They'l have already forked out and extra 80 notes for their Chumps League games... Raith Rovers or Barcelona.... I know what I'd choose... 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 25, 2012 Share Posted September 25, 2012 Porto, 15,000. A shameful support for a European semi-final. Our support back then in the league games was woeful as well considering we were winning all the time. Add in the fact that we dont have a team within 70 odd miles to compete with, our home support has always been pretty shit.And the away support that is much lauded is made up significantly of west of Scotland punters....and to think folk like tup don't want them anywhere near our games?Unbelievable beyond belief. 1 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 We get crowds of 4000 in the league cup. Everyone's crowds drop. Hardly a surprise. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 A shameful support for a European semi-final. Our support back then in the league games was woeful as well considering we were winning all the time. Add in the fact that we dont have a team within 70 odd miles to compete with, our home support has always been pretty shit.And the away support that is much lauded is made up significantly of west of Scotland punters....and to think folk like tup don't want them anywhere near our games?Unbelievable beyond belief. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Unbelievable beyond belief. Wow, that's very unbelievable. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Our supports don't drastically drop as soon as we play a cup game though maybe a slight decrease nothing like 40000 to 14000 Goes to prove there support is made up of non weegie glory hunters.To be fair, we have no support to speak off anymore. Our league crowds have already dropped 14,000 to 8,000 in a month. I doubt we would have broke 5,000 if we played raith. I think all clubs should put league cup ties on the season book. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Why do we care what Celtic's gate was ? Bewildering Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 26, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 26, 2012 Porto, 15,000. The Porto crowd was 23,000 (25/4/84). By all means give us a kicking but try to get your fucking facts correct. I think the game Fergie referred to was Akranes 14,700 (2/10/85) 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 The Porto crowd was 23,000 (25/4/84). By all means give us a kicking but try to get your fucking facts correct. I think the game Fergie referred to was Akranes 14,700 (2/10/85) Well you adding the team name changes everything. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 The Porto crowd was 23,000 (25/4/84). Wis awa to say, nae wie wis that just 15. Would probably have been 30 if stadium was big enough. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 An older Dandy said to me once that's the most gutted he's ever been after an Aberdeen match, thon Porto game. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Wis awa to say, nae wie wis that just 15. Would probably have been 30 if stadium was big enough. What did Ferguson actually say...I read it in someone's book but my memory's fading (I thought it was Porto and something about it making him feel he could take the club no further with crowds like that) , I take it he was just pissed that he had aspired for the European Cup for so long and disappointed at the lack of crowd? We'd won the away leg 3-1 so maybe that's why the crowd wasn't a capacity. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Shut your mouth.Thanks.Away and try and wind up Charlie Allan and the EE (and die on your arse again) Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Shut your mouth.Thanks.Away and try and wind up Charlie Allan and the EE (and die on your arse again) Your Mr Angry routine is getting very dull. You're a boring prick. Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 He prefers weegies to us boof min, he's admitted as much. I think he's just desperate to be liked. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 26, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 26, 2012 An older Dandy said to me once that's the most gutted he's ever been after an Aberdeen match, thon Porto game. Me as well. Was certain we were on our way to Switzerland for the final. Juventus as well. Porto were corrupt bastards who bribed the ref. Link to comment
MURRA Posted September 26, 2012 Author Share Posted September 26, 2012 A shameful support for a European semi-final. Our support back then in the league games was woeful as well considering we were winning all the time. Add in the fact that we dont have a team within 70 odd miles to compete with, our home support has always been pretty shit.And the away support that is much lauded is made up significantly of west of Scotland punters....and to think folk like tup don't want them anywhere near our games?Unbelievable beyond belief. very true 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 26, 2012 Share Posted September 26, 2012 Your Mr Angry routine is getting very dull. You're a boring prick. Mr Angry....LOL - an internet forum, where you try and interpret the mood of an individual from what you read?Don't expect to see you lecturing on psychology any time soon Oh dear.As for dull, for someone who is so far up someone's arse on here to say that is ironic You can't back up and agree with a certain person quick enough.Quite cute really - a bromance if you like!! Hey ho, it's an internet forum. Say what the fuck you like, although I would say that don't say something you wouldn't say to someone's face. Link to comment