RUL Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Bit bizarre him warming up with pars keeper/goalkeeping coach at half time last night? Sure on Sunday he sat on his own at half time, beginning to think he's a total fruitcake Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Wow. Sounds like he's fallen out with leighton? Link to comment
RUL Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 He obviously feels he's to good for the old fashioned half time activity of having your team smash shot after shot at you Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Aye. No doubt. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Canna blame him, i'd be fucked off too if i had that fucking mongoloid playing infront of me. 1 1 Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Canna blame him, i'd be fucked off too if i had that fucking mongoloid playing infront of me. same, especially with bandy hanging out the back of him. 1 Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Brown picked for Wales International setup.Langfield ................................. Ermmmmm Link to comment
Jonty Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Canna blame him, i'd be fucked off too if i had that fucking mongoloid playing infront of me. F4cks sake were you at the game yesterday? Langfield kept us in the tie. As for Jason Brown, judging from the warm up beind the goals int he 1st half he looks in bout the same shape as when we signed him, bat fastard. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 F4cks sake were you at the game yesterday? Langfield kept us in the tie. As for Jason Brown, judging from the warm up beind the goals int he 1st half he looks in bout the same shape as when we signed him, bat fastard. Nope but i was at the premier league game on saturday where we conceded three goals. Hes had a good game against a division 1 side? Nothing new there, thats the norm for langfield. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Regardless of how many people think Brown should've started the season as No.1 (myself included) he didn't and apart from the Sellick goal and his dodgy kicking on Sunday, Langfield has been very solid this season imo. From the sounds of things he had a stormer last night? Jason Brown strikes me as a petulant bairn who has well and truly thrown the toys out of the pram. Not even warming up with the other lads and going around with his lip tripping him all the time? He needs to get a fucking grip. Obviously we don't know what goes on behind closed doors however the way he's strutting about these days strikes me as very unprofessional. 1 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 F4cks sake were you at the game yesterday? Langfield kept us in the tie. As for Jason Brown, judging from the warm up beind the goals int he 1st half he looks in bout the same shape as when we signed him, bat fastard. well done to Langfield for having a good game last night. Sounds like he did his job well. still not the standrard of keeper we need here Link to comment
Jonty Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 well done to Langfield for having a good game last night. Sounds like he did his job well. still not the standrard of keeper we need here Not disagreeing with the second part but for this season Langfield is the best keeper we have. Aside from Celtic calamity he's done arite this season. Realise Jason Brown is having some personal dificulities or whatever but he looks out of shape and there's something not right about him - team mates clearly think so too. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 Langfield was tremendous last night Link to comment
NPRC Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Could you be arsed if you knew your manager wasn't even going to give you a run out in the league cup? Langfield was our best player last night, closely followed by Clarky...doesn't mean I want either of them at the football club. Link to comment
fifesheep Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Nope but i was at the premier league game on saturday where we conceded three goals. Hes had a good game against a division 1 side? Nothing new there, thats the norm for langfield. This is utter bollocks !!!!!! Why would a top corner save be any different from a SPL team or a first division team ??? At the game on Sunday I was pretty bloody sure the defenders were the problem . Please don`t think I think Langfield is anything special ( I`ve seen far too many simple f*ck ups fae him ) but the simple facts are barring that cock up against the tic , he really hasn`t done too bad this season . Last night he kept us in that bloody game .On that note , that has to be one of the most dire performances I have sat through for ages . The young lad kept asking "how long left ? " and the only thing I could tell him was that it was too bloody long !! That said , it was a great feeling at the end ;-) Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Jason Brown is doing his best to exile himself to get a move away. On Sunday he just sat on the bench on his own at half time. Strange man. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Jason Brown is doing his best to exile himself to get a move away. On Sunday he just sat on the bench on his own at half time. Strange man. I think he has "issues" outwith AFC Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 I think he has "issues" outwith AFC Shouldn't even be on the bench then. If his head isn't right we shouldn't risk it. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 Yeah, what happens if langfield does take a knock, we really going to let him loose? Link to comment
Jonty Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 I heard Clark was utter pants... Clark was ok last night, I'd have him at RB ahead of Mcgennis every time. Not that thats a ringing endorsement mind... Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Clark was ok last night, I'd have him at RB ahead of Mcgennis every time. Not that thats a ringing endorsement mind... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 If what some people are suggesting about Leighton is correct (and i've no reason to doubt them) then maybe its time we acknowledged that Langfields apparent pishness and Browns apparent petulance may well be the result of poor coaching and a bad attitude from the GK coach. I'd like to think Brown and Knox can see past loyalty to Leighton and judge him on his ability and professional attitude. If either are lacking he should be punted and someone else brought in. Link to comment
Jonty Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Did we sign someone new? Fuck me, one letter wrong, well spotted. 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 so, let me get this right... youre acknowledging langfield was brilliant last night and kept us in the cup, yet youre still dick advocating that brown should have played as its only the cup? you ARE aware jimmy c gets slaughtered for playing soutar in THAT semi...arent you? so which is right? Uh oh. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Uh oh. he can't help himself. its always difficult to know whether he is genuinely this moronic or if he is fishing. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 you ARE aware jimmy c gets slaughtered for playing soutar in THAT semi...arent you? Example please? Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 he can't help himself. its always difficult to know whether he is genuinely this moronic or if he is fishing. The former for sure. He's from inner city Glasgow remember. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 of what, folk raging soutar played in the semi? are you kidding? No, one quote will do. Thanks in advance. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Bide off the 'roids Frankie. I'm fairly certain the general consensus at the moment is that Langfield should be between the sticks. Stop looking for an argument when there isn't really one to be had, it's fucking boring. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 just answer the question he got pilloried for playing the second choice keeper in that semi...nprc here is saying hes not surprised browns moanin for not even getting a game in the cup explain the difference please? of what, folk raging soutar played in the semi? are you kidding?It wasn't the same Soutar was shit but Clangers was dropped for calling calderwood a fat cunt! I think most felt calderwood should have sorted it out for the good of the team Link to comment