zander Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Allegdley abducted. What I find strange is the amount of trash who turn up to search. One guy refusing to comment possibly because hes claiming disability money? Two mothers with 4 and 6 month old bairns turn up to join a mountain search. They have driven 45 minutes and they are asking if they can put posters etc up around the village. I feel sorry for the folks going through this but big questions have to be asked why you let a 5 year old out in the dark alone in what looks like a bit of a dump and attention seekers certinally don't help matters. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 If she went into a van I don't think she would be up in the mountains, this could turn out to be a Madelaine McCann situation not a good thing. Every parents nightmare Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Must be taff on her parents. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Allegdley abducted. What I find strange is the amount of trash who turn up to search. One guy refusing to comment possibly because hes claiming disability money? Two mothers with 4 and 6 month old bairns turn up to join a mountain search. They have driven 45 minutes and they are asking if they can put posters etc up around the village. I feel sorry for the folks going through this but big questions have to be asked why you let a 5 year old out in the dark alone in what looks like a bit of a dump and attention seekers certinally don't help matters. She was cycling a bike outside her house at 7:30 with her pal I thought? I dunno if it was pitch black but you'd assume there must have been some light to allow that? Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Must be taff on her parents. Nice guy my hairy arse. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 She was cycling a bike outside her house at 7:30 with her pal I thought? I dunno if it was pitch black but you'd assume there must have been some light to allow that? 5yr old, oot at 1930? enough said Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Must be taff on her parents. Welcome aboard. Has any news been leeked? 1 Link to comment
zander Posted October 2, 2012 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 5yr old, oot at 1930? enough said Yeah she was with her friend but she was also around the same age. The same bints who were with there young kids said you don't expect this in a small community. Funny that the majority of ones in the past few years have been in small communites. Crime rates may be low but it just takes a second. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Yeah she was with her friend but she was also around the same age. The same bints who were with there young kids said you don't expect this in a small community. Funny that the majority of ones in the past few years have been in small communites. Crime rates may be low but it just takes a second. Aye, it makes for a good soundbite on the news but is of course complete bollocks. You should always be extremely vigilant as far as your kids are concerned as the whole planet is dangerous and danger does not discriminate dependent on how quiet your neighbourhood might have been in the past. In fact there's an argument to say these places are the most dangerous in this type of crime since it's easier to get away with it. diamonds is right, no way on earth should a 5 year old be out on her bike in near darkness without adult supervision but no doubt the parents will be of the feckless variety you can see in any shopping centre nationwide of an afternoon. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Ah, deary me, t-o-u-g-h. You have me all wrong lads I've had a nightmare of a spelling error there. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I'll go for her Uncle in his builders van with a lead pipe. Hope she turns up ok but that window is closing and family members or close friends are usually the offender in this type of case, it's a strange World we live in. Also concur with the above, wtf is a 5 year old doing out after dark, madness! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I'll go for her Uncle in his builders van with a lead pipe. oh my word! Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I bet the parents look like Jeremy Kyle rejects, not seen them yet just a hunch. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 oh my word! I had to read it 3 times again to get yer joke!! Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Yeah either that or the mother is making it up and actually has her hiding somewhere to get money/publicity like the Shannon Matthews thing. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 This map from the SKY news site suggests they might have some inside info. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 This map from the SKY news site suggests they might have some inside info. That suggests nothing to me other than that this place is quite near Bangor. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 This map from the SKY news site suggests they might have some inside info. Yeah, that middle one is clearly some sort of code, or a clue. Fuck knows what it means though? :confused: Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 That suggests nothing to me other than that this place is quite near Bangor. It isn't anywhere near Bangor, why even reference it on the map?? Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Where did the lassie go missing from? Excuse my ignorance but I pay scant attention to these 'appeals'. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 It isn't anywhere near Bangor, why even reference it on the map?? Just checked the news. That's where she went missing from you glaikit cunt 1 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Welcome aboard. Has any news been leeked? If it is a paedo who snatched, let's hope he's caught before he gets to Bangor. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 If it is a paedo who snatched, let's hope he's caught before he gets to Bangor. Maybe he said 'little girl, you want to come and see some swans, eh?' 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 She went missing from Machynlleth, no where near Bangor. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 It isn't anywhere near Bangor, why even reference it on the map?? Do I have to spell it out to you? You are implying here that Machynlleth should not be referenced on the map, being as it is 'nowhere near Bangor'. They are referencing it because it's where she went missing from ffs. They are also referencing Bangor as it's the nearest large conurbation that folk will have heard of, as they always do in these nationwide appeals. You comprehending it now? It's certainly not because they have 'inside info' unless Sky have taken to abducting children. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I'll go for her Uncle in his builders van with a lead pipe. Hope she turns up ok but that window is closing and family members or close friends are usually the offender in this type of case, it's a strange World we live in. Also concur with the above, wtf is a 5 year old doing out after dark, madness! You might be on to something there! She seemingly got in the drivers side so they think she may have known the driver. I'd check the houses of all the folk that turned up to "assist" in the search. Usually these types think they are showing how innocent they are by pretending to be good Samaritans and joining the search alla Ian Huntley.Hope the poor quine gets found safe though Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Do I have to spell it out to you? You are implying here that Machynlleth should not be referenced on the map, being as it is 'nowhere near Bangor'. They are referencing it because it's where she went missing from ffs. They are also referencing Bangor as it's the nearest large conurbation that folk will have heard of, as they always do in these nationwide appeals. You comprehending it now? It's certainly not because they have 'inside info' unless Sky have taken to abducting children. I know she went missing from Machynlleth ffs, what I'm saying is Bangor is no where near that! Aberystwyth is just down the road from the place, Shrewsbury in England is closer than Bangor, I suspect Sky has someone doing the maps that thought they could get a cheap joke out of the situation, I'm offended. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 That's why I pay no attention to these appeals. I accept it's every parent's worst nightmare but it's no skin off my nose if it involves some random stranger's bairns so dinna expect any mock upset from me as you'll be sorely disappointed. There's an argument to say that all this publicity actually fuels the desire of people to do these things in the same way as hoax callers get a kick from dialling 999. 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 That's why I pay no attention to these appeals. I accept it's every parent's worst nightmare but it's no skin off my nose if it involves some random stranger's bairns so dinna expect any mock upset from me as you'll be sorely disappointed. There's an argument to say that all this publicity actually fuels the desire of people to do these things in the same way as hoax callers get a kick from dialling 999. i used to dial the 100 and ask if that was the operator on the line. then tell them they better get off cause theres a train coming. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 i used to dial the 100 and ask if that was the operator on the line. then tell them they better get off cause theres a train coming. And look at the spastic you turned into. 1 2 Link to comment