RUL Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I've got iphone and missus has iPod. On her App Store she downloaded angry birds but it pulled my email address across? It's a game I had, I've no idea how my email addy has pulled across? Any ideas? Link to comment
RUL Posted October 2, 2012 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 Ah right, yeah I have it also, I tried to copy apps to her iPod via iTunes, I take it that's not possible as it didn't work for me! Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I'd just stop playing Angry Birds and grow up a bit rather than getting bogged down in technicalities. 2 Link to comment
RUL Posted October 2, 2012 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 I'd just stop playing Angry Birds and grow up a bit rather than getting bogged down in technicalities. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Actually they say you should take care of those folk on the way up who might be able to help you on the way back down again. I'm thinking of getting an Iphone and I dinna ken where to start with all that pish so I may be needing the advice of the folk I'm slagging just now. I heard you can start your boiler with it if you have a fancy boiler. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I heard you can start your boiler with it if you have a fancy boiler. Correct. Stick it on silent and vibrate and fire it up her fud. Phone her and she'll be coming buckets. 1 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Was that necessary? Sometimes foreplay works just as well. Link to comment
360 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Agreed, that truly was rotten. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 The Boof ruins yet another thread. Agreed, that truly was rotten. You two must be Android users. 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 You two must be Android users. Aye with a requirement for the 4.8 inch rather than the 3.5 or 4 inch iPhones eh? 1 Link to comment
zander Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 Just ordered a MacBook and the folk am buying it have been pestering me to take anti virus and shit. Took anti virus because she told me I needed it to set it up. Only Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 Just ordered a MacBook and the folk am buying it have been pestering me to take anti virus and shit. Took anti virus because she told me I needed it to set it up. Only Link to comment
zander Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 According to her I can't access Internet without it. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 According to her I can't access Internet without it. She's talking shite. I've had various macs for years and have never installed anti virus software. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted November 23, 2012 Admin Share Posted November 23, 2012 According to her I can't access Internet without it. Can't access the internet without anti-virus? I don't use any anti-virus software on any of my macs. Just use Common Sense 2012. Just download Clam X. Link to comment
zander Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 Thought that she was pretty cheeky on the phone. Basically wasn't going to do it kept arguing with me saying that I didnt know what I was talking about. Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Finally using my Mac surprise suprise she was talking pish. Any good apps,tips etc for it? Link to comment
fatjim Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Correct. Stick it on silent and vibrate and fire it up her fud. Phone her and she'll be coming buckets. I believe it is called an ibrator if it is made by apple. 1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Just ordered a MacBook and the folk am buying it have been pestering me to take anti virus and shit. Took anti virus because she told me I needed it to set it up. Only Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 I haven't ever had a virus on my MacBook and I've had it for 3 and a half years with almost daily usage for college work, browsing, downloading, streams and irregularly FM. Still works as fast today as it did the day I got it. Getting a tad slower at times when I'm near capacity with my hard drive but never even had a hint of a virus or trojan. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Just upgraded the ipod to a 160gb classic...fu*kin disappointed...the volume is pish...EU volume cap I've been told down to the froggies and hearing damage...anyone got a hack to remove it...Motorheed and Rammstein are sounding pish at the current volume. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Just upgraded the ipod to a 160gb classic...fu*kin disappointed...the volume is pish...EU volume cap I've been told down to the froggies and hearing damage...anyone got a hack to remove it...Motorheed and Rammstein are sounding pish at the current volume. I never knew they still sold ipods. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 I never knew they still sold ipods. The pod for music the pad for the sad...Jeez Boof Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 The pod for music the pad for the sad...Jeez Boof What's the phone for? Taxi for Brown. Link to comment
360 Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 How do you know someone has an Apple product? Because they tell you. Again and again. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 24, 2012 Share Posted December 24, 2012 How do you know someone has an Apple product? Because they tell you. Again and again. Do they? Cannot say I've ever noticed that. See plenty dick heads with their phones seemingly glued to their hands in the pub but never really hear anyone speaking about them. Sent from my iPad 4th generation tethered to my iPhone 4S. 2 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 24, 2012 Share Posted December 24, 2012 Generally, it works as fast as it can, but with like every computer it does get slowed down by lots of program's being open or being near 100% full on my hard drive. Which was the same story as when I just got it (obviously bar the hard drive capacity). Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 24, 2012 Share Posted December 24, 2012 How do you know someone has an Apple product? Because they tell you. Again and again. I actually find that it's folk with a Samsung who are making a point if saying that they...have a Samsung. They forever go on about how different they by having this and repeatedly saying 'android is the way ahead,you can do so much more with android.' But they can't really ever tell me what that really is, other than putting any film you want on to it, which isn't really a big deal to me... Link to comment
360 Posted December 24, 2012 Share Posted December 24, 2012 Samsung user: "Can you pass my phone please?"Apple user: "Can you pass my iphone please?" Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 24, 2012 Share Posted December 24, 2012 I actually find that it's folk with a Samsung who are making a point if saying that they...have a Samsung. They forever go on about how different they by having this and repeatedly saying 'android is the way ahead,you can do so much more with android.' But they can't really ever tell me what that really is, other than putting any film you want on to it, which isn't really a big deal to me... Really? REALLY? I'd struggle to find someone with a Samsung phone amongst my f&f. Just me. So all I get is Iphone this and Iphone that. Its a phone ffs and Im sure the high end ones can do pretty much the same shit. 1 Link to comment