The Oirish Contingent

I think maybe what Barassie's point is everyone got totally up in arms over Paton and Diamond's "fenian" comments on Facebook yet not caring about these guys saying the same thing

I imagine that a lot of the lack of 'bothered' might be down to the former two being, well, not Irish, and secondly them associating their 'oirishness' with being Celtic fans, whereas the latter and current Dons players being, well, actually Oirish and not making that an automatic point of Tim-ishness? Ken fit I'm saying like?

Strange feedback, would it be the same if it was Big Josh's Orange Army................ doubt it , I dont find it offensive, I just think its all advised

Orange in a Calderwood way?

It's a stupid tweet given the profession they are in and the media hysteria that surrounds all things related to religious hatred in Scottish football. Granted AFC are not caught up in that garbage but never the less it's a fucking stupid thing to put out on a social networking site.

I'll be very surprised if some fuckwit from the Daily Retard isn't all over this tomorrow.

They seemed to be having a good time in TGI's last night.

I don't find what he said offensive, I'm surprised this is even a thread in all honesty.

Josh Magennis is sound, they are together as a team - and have a bit of bonding off the field also which can only be good for our team.

Let them be...

It's not offensive to me either but it's fucking stupid.

What's the stupid word?

Fenian?

Depends what context it's used in, IMO.

'I saw Josh and his fucking fenian army out last night'

'Big Josh and his fenian army were in TGI's'

It's a word that doesn't bother me to be honest.

It's the use of Fenian and it's connotations within Scottish fitba that make it unacceptable for me. Well, not really unacceptable, but just a wee bit careless with who in the press could read it.

This thread is boring and has ruined my Friday as a result

Don't let it get you down. Buy a magazine, into the work bogs, belt one out - all of a sudden life is better.

Think about this - it's the weekend - The Dons are going to smash some hun lovers and progress up the league.

Life is good.

There is an Irish bar in Perth, Australia called "Fenians Bar". Can't be that offensive.

Don't let it get you down. Buy a magazine, into the work bogs, belt one out - all of a sudden life is better.

Think about this - it's the weekend - The Dons are going to smash some hun lovers and progress up the league.

Life is good.

There is an Irish bar in Perth, Australia called "Fenians Bar". Can't be that offensive.

I'm a bit down at the moment as I was in B&Q yesterday and was really thirsty so I nipped into the staff room and helped myself to a coffee from one of the worker's mugs.

They put fucking salt in their coffee there. Gads. :ThumbsDown:

They seemed to be having a good time in TGI's last night.

I don't find what he said offensive, I'm surprised this is even a thread in all honesty.

Josh Magennis is sound, they are together as a team - and have a bit of bonding off the field also which can only be good for our team.

Let them be...

It's not offensive to me either but it's fucking stupid.

Eating in TGI's?

Correct.

But offensive also.

Maybe the word Fenian was used in its original context rather than the context taken on by bigots in Scotland and Northern Ireland. Completely harmless word in original context.

Possibly ill advised in this country where so few understand but in reality nothing to get worked up about.