Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Anyone any idea? I don't know but my guess would be Zero. and McGinn doesn't count! Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Anyone any idea? I don't know but my guess would be Zero. and McGinn doesn't count!Fallon? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Anyone any idea? I don't know but my guess would be Zero. and McGinn doesn't count! Zdrilic? Scored against Tahiti back in '04. Scored in a friendly in '05. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 two questions last overall and last european? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 while on the dons books? Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Has to be Fallon Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Nae Fallon, nae Arnason... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Was it lee miller? Or chalali? Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Was it lee miller? Or chalali?I thought chalali but quick wikipedia shows he hasn't scored a full international goal. Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Must be zero as mentioned above. Can't think of any others. Edit checked aluko, he's not scored for nigeria. Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Did velicka not score on international duty when he was fit at us? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 5 brilliant suggestions but all wrong... This is horrible for a club of our position and we don't know who the last player to score an international goal is (bar McGinn). Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Heikkenen hasnt scored in his 61 caps for Finland (born in Sweden according to Wiki) Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 5 brilliant suggestions but all wrong... This is horrible for a club of our position and we don't know who the last player to score an international goal is (bar McGinn).After mcginn scored, I had this very question written out in the qualifiers thread and never posted it cause I couldn't think who it was and thought I was being thick. It is indeed embarrassing that it is so hard to think who it is. Link to comment
Jonty Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Who's was the last dons player to score for Scotland? Shearer in Finland? Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Richie Byrne scored for Ireland 'b'. That count?! Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Zero scored two against Burkina Faso in 2002 but not sure where his other goal came from as its reported he got 3 but transfermarkt states 4 in 16 games and reported elsewhere is was actually 17 caps and 3 goals. Zero scored an international goal while at Aberdeen in 2002.......... Has there been one since? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Zero scored in 2002 so it looks like it could be him. Zdrilic just misses out as the season was over by the time he scored for the Aussies. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Who's was the last dons player to score for Scotland? Shearer in Finland?I take it Dodds didn't get a cap whilst with us. Fit aboot Winters? Richie Byrne scored for Ireland 'b'. That count?!Nope! Link to comment
fifered Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Nope!Fair to say I'm struggling then, unless it is zero! Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Dodds left in September then got called up for scotland and scored 3. Never scored for Scotland whilst at Aberdeen as far as I know. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Ohhhh David Zdrillic might be in with a shout, I bet he was still contracted to Aberdeen on the 31st May 2004....... He may get it on a Technicality!!!! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Ohhhh David Zdrillic might be in with a shout, I bet he was still contracted to Aberdeen on the 31st May 2004....... He may get it on a Technicality!!!!Whoa whoa whoa whoa. My quiz, my rules. So I win! Only joking. It's a good point, I guess he would have been under contract but he never played for us again after it. It's still a honking record for it to be > 8 bloody years ago Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Hahaha aye it's your ball and your going home!! Poor record, but I suppose nowadays if your good enough to score for your country then you probably play for a decent club who pays a lot. Aberdeen couldn't afford a current Oz international goal scorer or Morrocan. Maybe U23s (Algeria - Chalali). Our closest comparison is Rory Fallon isn't it? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 Hahaha aye it's your ball and your going home!! Poor record, but I suppose nowadays if your good enough to score for your country then you probably play for a decent club who pays a lot. Aberdeen couldn't afford a current Oz international goal scorer or Morrocan. Maybe U23s (Algeria - Chalali). Our closest comparison is Rory Fallon isn't it?I think so. It just shows how poor our strikers have been. Ooh, fit aboot Stavrum. Was he ever capped, he might beat Zero but I'd doubt he'd beat Zdrillic. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Stavrum capped twice nae goals though Link to comment