Old Wing Stand Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 https://www.youtube.com/embed/05IukAku8qA Some carry on Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I take it the Serbs needed to win? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 It was a play off.And it was already 1-0 England on aggregate. 2-0 FT Pretty shite viewing to be honest. Nae good to see the young loons being abused, especially racially, even if it is the guffs! Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Don't see much wrong there to be honest: I've had worse on a night oot in Dundee. About the race thing: its wrong of course but this culture now of players reporting every word they think they hear is devaluing the terrible nature of actual racism. I've been called a white cunt/wanker etc. been told I couldn't understand something due to my color and I've just shrugged it off - it's just words. But being denied any kind of rental accommodation or a line of credit at a bank in Japan whilst have clear savings/ earnings and a stable job is racism just because they're scared a foreigner will run out on them. I think more British based stories like that would make people change their view of other cultures rather than some cry-baby millionaire footballers. 1 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Clangers would have ran to the UN. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Clangers would have ran to the UN.And got there too late. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Serbia are the Rangers of Europe. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Serbia are the Rangers of Europe. The the rangers or the dead rangers? Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 These black lads need to develop a thicker skin. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The the rangers or the dead rangers? Either or, both scum. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Either or, both scum. Very true. I don't get why professional football players after this decide to "take to twitter" Anton Ferdinand and Jason Roberts both vocal last night regarding this. Sure it's a fucking disgrace but tweeting about UEFA doing nothing to stamp it out isn't going to set the world of fire. Serbia should be fired out of the World Cup qualifiers for this is proven to be a strong case against them. No more fucking about with fines. Out you go. Yugoslavia were binned for being at war in 1992. Not quite the same but at some point in time a proper lesson needs to be dished out that racism in football is unacceptable. It would also get Scotland a win in this qualifying which at the moment looks like being their only chance of such an event. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 These black lads need to develop a thicker skin.The Serbian FA agree...they're blaming the boy Rose for inciting their fans...which is a refreshing take on yesterday 1 Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Yep, they should be able to take a bit of racism on the chin, not as if we're keeping them chained up in a filthy shed in the back garden anymore or anything like that. You'd think they'd be grateful about that, but no, give them an inch they want a mile. Link to comment
swifty Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The events of last night were sickening. That said, the FA are on dodgy ground complaining about racism given the ridiculously lenient punishment handed out to John Terry, and the fact they were prepared to continue having him represent England (until HE retired). Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 This could save Levein. Chuck Serbia out, all results against them void. We lose 1 point but more importantly Macedonia lose 3! The result we're both on 1 point and JOINT bottom, not bottom on our own. #SackSerbia #LeveinMustStay Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Just an observation... I know a couple of Serbians...top quality blokes who would give you their last pound...but they have little time for the Black Chappies...maybe P.C. Britain should get it's fu*king nose out of other folks cultures and behaviour...greeting racism is all very well if some poor cu*ts getting a beating cause of his colour but chanting at a football match...come on...man up lads 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Just an observation... I know a couple of Serbians...top quality blokes who would give you their last pound...but they have little time for the Black Chappies...maybe P.C. Britain should get it's fu*king nose out of other folks cultures and behaviour...greeting racism is all very well if some poor cu*ts getting a beating cause of his colour but chanting at a football match...come on...man up lads Why? Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Odemwingie It's a cultural thing. Here's Lokomotiv Moscow's tribute to their own player, Peter Odemwingie, after West Brom agree to sign him. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Why?I'm guessing it's the way they have been brought up...i.e. their culture...which we are not respecting...If it's in the UK I agree they need to follow our rules but this was on their patch 1 Link to comment
Jonty Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The stupid cunts scored a last minute goal to settle the tie then celebrated like fuck in front of the serb fans, what did they expect, polite applause? Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 I think the coloured lad booted the ball away too. A clear case of inciting racial abuse if ever I seen it. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The stupid cunts scored a last minute goal to settle the tie then celebrated like fuck in front of the serb fans, what did they expect, polite applause? It wasn't a black player who scored. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Aye but the blacks celebrated in a manner not in keeping with the situation they found themselves in. They've only got themselves to blame for what happened afterward. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 I think the coloured lad booted the ball away too. A clear case of inciting racial abuse if ever I seen it.Now now tup...showing yer age their Chief...thats what they used to like being called in the 70's...they're blacks now Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Serbian FA would be as well coming out with: Why were they letting monkeys play football? I saw one walk off the pitch pretending he was King Kong. Those fuckers should be banned, end of. Scum fans! Exactly. They should be expelled from international football until they have learned to behave properly. If they're not even going to attempt to act in a civilised manner then there is no need for anyone else to be civilised towards them. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Now now tup...showing yer age their Chief...thats what they used to like being called in the 70's...they're blacks now Christ min I wisna even born in the 70's. My dad brought me up as a hardcore racist though. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Very true. I don't get why professional football players after this decide to "take to twitter" Sure it's a fucking disgrace but tweeting about UEFA doing nothing to stamp it out isn't going to set the world of fire. racism in football is unacceptable. Couldn't agree more. Not about last night but in general, If footballers take to twitter claiming that they, themselves have been abused and don't report it to the FA then they should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute. Racism in any domain is unacceptable but it's time we recognize it as a two way street. A councilor in Birmingham was fined after she called a fellow person of color 'a coconut' but Rio Ferdinand was only lightly punished for calling Ashley Cole a choc-ice. I believe the inference to be identical. The events of last night were sickening. That said, the FA are on dodgy ground complaining about racism given the ridiculously lenient punishment handed out to John Terry The FA were on very sticky ground there after a court of law found Terry innocent. I hate J.T. but the law of the land is greater than any FA. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The FA were on very sticky ground there after a court of law found Terry innocent. I hate J.T. but the law of the land is greater than any FA. The law of the land found him not guilty.Then the football bosses fined and banned him.Football bosses > Law of the land. Link to comment