Ando Posted October 20, 2012 Share Posted October 20, 2012 Basements and pills you say? Sums up much of the late '90s/early '00s for me Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 20, 2012 Share Posted October 20, 2012 I love PiL and John is a gentleman. How did the new album sound live? Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 20, 2012 Share Posted October 20, 2012 Currently in bed, just finished jacking off into a sockI like to use Mrs Js tits for that sort of caper.Mind you I've got to wait till the cunts sleeping.Cow! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 20, 2012 Author Share Posted October 20, 2012 I love PiL and John is a gentleman. How did the new album sound live? Absolutely fantastic. Lead guitarist looks like a cross between Georgios Samaras, a homeless dude, and Catweazel. But holy shit can that dude pull a tune out. Was like watching the ghost of Hendrix, if the ghost of Hendrix looked like Catweazel. Bass player was playing some kind of electric double bass, and at one point Catweazel was playing a banjo with a violin bow. Need to find out the lead guitar dude's name, because I think I have a new favourite lead guitarist. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 He reminds me of ane of twae cunts oot of Chou Parot,Fish Feathers or Eggy Beard I cannae mind which and I'm busy galloping up and doon the stairs shoutin' for Hughie. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Absolutely fantastic. Lead guitarist looks like a cross between Georgios Samaras, a homeless dude, and Catweazel. But holy shit can that dude pull a tune out. Was like watching the ghost of Hendrix, if the ghost of Hendrix looked like Catweazel. Bass player was playing some kind of electric double bass, and at one point Catweazel was playing a banjo with a violin bow. Need to find out the lead guitar dude's name, because I think I have a new favourite lead guitarist. Guitarist is Lu Edmonds if I mind rightly. Usually kicking about with a banjo and you're right, he is great. I love his sound when he plays 'rise' live. I met him and John in2009 at Benicassim and they were both brilliant entertainment. Link to comment