tup Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Tonight on BBC at 7.30. I'll miss it because I've got pool to play Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Tonight on BBC at 7.30. I'll miss it because I've got pool to play I'd give the pool a miss if you're weekend form is anything to go by. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 I'd give the pool a miss if you're weekend form is anything to go by. If your grammar disna improve I'd give reading Dirac a miss. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 If your grammar disna improve I'd give reading Dirac a miss. That's been edited by a mod. Bobby Connor probably. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 So, what of this Aberdeen harbour documentary? Worth seeing? Or pish? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 They were interviewing the Barmaid from the Crown & Anchor on Northsound this morning. Came across as very friendly on the radio but she goes fucking mental at customers every time I've been in. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Article in the paper this morning, they claimed 8,000 boats use the harbour every day.... Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 They were interviewing the Barmaid from the Crown & Anchor on Northsound this morning. Came across as very friendly on the radio but she goes fucking mental at customers every time I've been in. Aye Crazy Val? Good lass. I'd like to see her get her own show off the back of this. Link to comment
rgudon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Article in the paper this morning, they claimed 8,000 boats use the harbour every day.... Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 To be fair I read an article on it yesterday and it said up to 8,000 boats have been known to use the harbour in one day. So that's probably the record, set in 19-oatcake, during the herring boom. It's still busy as fuck as I stood and watched some of the action with my loon on Friday afternoon. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 To be fair I read an article on it yesterday and it said up to 8,000 boats have been known to use the harbour in one day. So that's probably the record, set in 19-oatcake, during the herring boom. It's still busy as fuck as I stood and watched some of the action with my loon on Friday afternoon. Is he nae a bit young to be introduced to voyeurism? Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Article in the paper this morning, they claimed 8,000 boats use the harbour every day.... Even back in the day there wouldn't have been that many boots either. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 Never Tommy min, you could walk from Wick to Lossiemouth across the boats tied up in those days and every woman in the North East could cure a barrel of herring in less than 30 seconds before humping it on her back up a sheer cliff face for onward transmission to market. These people sacrificed themselves so that we could have X-Boxes and stuff and we're not even grateful. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 The Regent should be set on fire tbh Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 To be fair I read an article on it yesterday and it said up to 8,000 boats have been known to use the harbour in one day. So that's probably the record, set in 19-oatcake, during the herring boom. It's still busy as fuck as I stood and watched some of the action with my loon on Friday afternoon. :dc: its BOOM Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 Sorry, yes, I meant the herring BOOM! of the 1920's in the North East. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 To be fair I read an article on it yesterday and it said up to 8,000 boats have been known to use the harbour in one day. So that's probably the record, set in 19-oatcake, during the herring boom. It's still busy as fuck as I stood and watched some of the action with my loon on Friday afternoon. Aberdeen harbour board are fecken loaded I ken that.... Link to comment
minijc Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Aberdeen harbour board are fecken loaded I ken that....Well done for pointing out the obvious. I'll tune in tonight, my grandfather and uncle were both skippers on the boats, my uncle started on the fishing boats then moved up on to the supply ships, once had my supper on the far strider, was a lovely boat and had fine chips. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Well done for pointing out the obvious. I'll tune in tonight, my grandfather and uncle were both skippers on the boats, my uncle started on the fishing boats then moved up on to the supply ships, once had my supper on the far strider, was a lovely boat and had fine chips. why is it obvious? Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Never Tommy min, you could walk from Wick to Lossiemouth across the boats tied up in those days and every woman in the North East could cure a barrel of herring in less than 30 seconds before humping it on her back up a sheer cliff face for onward transmission to market. These people sacrificed themselves so that we could have X-Boxes and stuff and we're not even grateful. I never mentioned boats though. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 why is it obvious?Well they wouldn't be doing the huge redevelopment and a few other things, the amount of ships that go in and out every day is ridiculous, the amount they charge for the ships to dock there aswell. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Never Tommy min, you could walk from Wick to Lossiemouth across the boats tied up in those days and every woman in the North East could cure a barrel of herring in less than 30 seconds before humping it on her back up a sheer cliff face for onward transmission to market. These people sacrificed themselves so that we could have X-Boxes and stuff and we're not even grateful. Roberto is of the impression that that's the same place after his recent visit to the Costa del Cullen. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 I never mentioned boats though. I just put that down to your age. If I was boofon, I'd have pointed out your spelling mistakes. But I'm not like that, I make allowances for my elders, they make mistakes, so do I now and again. If that's your attitude boofon, by all means fill your boats, I disagree with it however. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I just put that down to your age. If I was boofon, I'd have pointed out your spelling mistakes. But I'm not like that, I make allowances for my elders, they make mistakes, so do I now and again. If that's your attitude boofon, by all means fill your boats, I disagree with it however. Thanks bud, it's reassuring that there's a bit of slack. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 Can somebody tape this for me? Link to comment
Henry Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I can't, all my tapes have DO NOT RECORD OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! written on them, so nothing I can do unfortunately. Hopefully someone else will oblige. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 As long as you dinna put it in with the bits at the side open. Otherwise it disna tape over what you have on there already. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Anyway, will the venue for your pool not have a TV? Ask the barman to stick the telly on. Link to comment
tup Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 Anyway, will the venue for your pool not have a TV? Ask the barman to stick the telly on. I'm afraid that when I'm 'in the zone' Harcus, Aberdeen harbour is the last thing on my mind. You've probably got a pool table on the boat so can get the best of both worlds. Link to comment