tup Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I just noticed NorthernLights24 almost getting his hand taken off for the 2 free tickets for the Dundee game by an almost rabid Harcus. I've also been the beneficiary in the past of Harcus's love of all things FOC. No such thing as a free lunch? Harcus would beg to differ. He's also branched into continental binraking of late. It's good to see him upholding a fine Dons tradition for incredible tight-fistedness. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 By all accounts, he's also Orkney's most prominent homosexual. 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I just noticed NorthernLights24 almost getting his hand taken off for the 2 free tickets for the Dundee game by an almost rabid Harcus. I've also been the beneficiary in the past of Harcus's love of all things FOC. No such thing as a free lunch? Harcus would beg to differ. He's also branched into continental binraking of late. It's good to see him upholding a fine Dons tradition for incredible tight-fistedness. NL24 had unfortunately gotten rid of the tickets before I got in touch. Anyway, I'm not tight, just 'careful with money'. By all accounts, he's also Orkney's most prominent homosexual. False. Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 I'm fairly certain you're an avid competition enterer Harcus. I ken the mindset. My mither is of the same ilk. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Nothing wrong with 'comping' Tupster, you parochial son-of-a-gun. I'm currently getting flights and dates sorted for the Ibiza prize. Have to shell out for flights from Kirkwall to London though Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 Aye, which kind of makes a mockery of the competition. As I'm saying, I'm the beneficiary of a brand new SodaStream from serial competition entering, so I'm not dissing it by any means. I'm just saying. You were brought up in a grippit environment where every penny is a prisoner, I appreciate that. Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves Link to comment
Henry Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Aye, and those cyber pints cost a lot less than real ones, so get dishing them out Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 The best things in life are free Link to comment
Henry Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I might stick to the cyber pints tonight, got pool. Did you win last night? You didn't miss much on The Harbour. Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 I might stick to the cyber pints tonight, got pool. Did you win last night? You didn't miss much on The Harbour. No, we lost. We only had 5 players, you need 6, so we lost 3 frames right away. Disaster. We played well apart from that but a start of -3 makes victory almost impossible. I'm pissed off with the commitment of my charges to be honest. My thread about The Harbour seems to have disappeared. I can see it all from the window of my sister's flat anyway so I'm not fussed I missed it. Link to comment
phoenix Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Aye, which kind of makes a mockery of the competition. As I'm saying, I'm the beneficiary of a brand new SodaStream from serial competition entering, so I'm not dissing it by any means. I'm just saying. You were brought up in a grippit environment where every penny is a prisoner, I appreciate that. Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves On the other hand( there's a fist ). 'You've got to speculate to accumulate'. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 No, we lost. We only had 5 players, you need 6, so we lost 3 frames right away. Disaster. We played well apart from that but a start of -3 makes victory almost impossible. I'm pissed off with the commitment of my charges to be honest. My thread about The Harbour seems to have disappeared. I can see it all from the window of my sister's flat anyway so I'm not fussed I missed it. Been moved to the 'Entertainment' forum, nae sure that would qualify as entertainment though... Link to comment