Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 HERE.... Which Aberdeen players are out of contract at the end of the season? Who is messing us about this time?? Although to his credit Craig Brown has done ok with this. All I can think of is Gavin Rae and Baby Brown? Not that important in October. Just wondering. Ken EDIT: Ah, Fallon & Osbourne too Link to comment
Henry Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 When is Ryan Fraser's contract due to expire? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Fraser is out of contract this summer. I'd like to keep Fraser, Rae and Ozzy. Fallon n Brown can go. Isn't Milsom out of contract too? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 Good shout. Pretty sure Milsom signed a 2 year contract. He could be a great player for us but I'd be surprised if he was still here past January. Doubt Osbourne would stay as I think his family are still in England - would love it if he did. Very worried about Ryan Fraser! Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Can't believe no-one has mentioned Anderson! Only signed a one and a half year deal, last season Link to comment
oilcat Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Is Hughes not out of contract as well? Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Is Hughes not out of contract as well? Think Hughes signed a 2.5 year deal last Jan, so have him for another year. Naysmith is out of contract in Jan Magennis in summer Reynolds loan deal ends in summer too Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Can't believe no-one has mentioned Anderson! Only signed a one and a half year deal, last season He'll retire after winning the league and cup double. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Can't believe no-one has mentioned Anderson! Only signed a one and a half year deal, last season Anderson will finish his football career with us, of that i'm certain now after him saying he'd rip up his contract if he couldn't remain fit. He will happily sign an extension if he believes he can stay fit, he certainly won't jump ship to another club imo. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 He'll retire after winning the league and cup double. Not good enough. He's nae allowed to retire with his head held high unless he wins us the league & cup TREBLE :trophy: :bounce: Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Jason Brown - release and try to replace with a great keeperNaysmith - wait and seeReynolds - try to sign on proper dealAnderson - 1 year extension pleaseShaunessey - wait and see Osbourne - try to sign on long deal tho I fear he will leaveMilsom - wait and see. hope he gets back to his best and signs new deal controversially at the moment I would release as imagine he is a high earner and not paying his way this seasonRae - one year extension if we qualify for europePawlett - wait and see looks like a no Fallon - wait and see looks like a noMegginson - wait and see looks like a noFraser - new 4.5 year deal please so its only really Fraser, Osbourne and lesser extent Anderson i'd be chasing right now. i hope between those leaving we can afford a top keeper and a brilliant centre forward as think those are priorities and a right back too assuming Jack will be more midfield next season Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I am thinking Anderson will be an easy one to sort out... surely he has returned for the remainder of his career in mind! Osbourne and Fraser will be the awkward two!! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I am thinking Anderson will be an easy one to sort out... surely he has returned for the remainder of his career in mind! Osbourne and Fraser will be the awkward two!! Agreed. With Fraser being the most important for the future in both long & short term. Long term financially & short term for the team on the park & the momentum being built the now. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Can't see Ozzy staying - would be brilliant if he did - he has certainly done a great job for us and if he does leave in the summer then good luck to him Fraser MUST be offered an extension NOW Link to comment
Walt Flanagan's Dog Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I thought Rae signed for 18 months with us and then he's off to retirement in Australia? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 that was mooted at the time. think if we qualified for europe id be tempted to keep 2 or 3 of anderson, rae amd naysmith. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Why does everyone think Fraser is out of contract? I thought he still has over a year on his contract. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Why does everyone think Fraser is out of contract? I thought he still has over a year on his contract.someone asked him on twitter couple of weeks ago when he was out of contract, he said end of season. I guess he would know. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 someone asked him on twitter couple of weeks ago when he was out of contract, he said end of season. I guess he would know. Maybe someone should let our manager know, as he still thinks he has over a year remaining. 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 I thought Rae signed for 18 months with us and then he's off to retirement in Australia? I'd give him an extension. He's one of the main reasons for our better performances this season. Great attitude and like Anderson, totally committed to the cause. Link to comment
Pyramid Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Fraser is out of contract Summer 2013.........does nobody on here read the paper?!? He should be given at least a 4 year deal on a cracking deal..... I believe Hughes is out of contract in January...... Cammy Smith is also next summer need to get him sorted out........ Anderson is a must. Josh.....see ya!!!! Rae....depends..... Milsom....definitely if fit!! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Cammy Smith, Mitch Megginson and Ryan Fraser need new contracts. The latter on quite a long deal. Anderson, if he wants a contract, needs one too, same with Milsom. Hughes I'm not sure of. If it was between Rae and him I'd keep Rae. Josh and Broon oot. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Never mind Jason Brown, is Craig Broon nae oot o' a contract to? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 aye craig brown, knox, scott and leighton all out of contrat Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Jason Brown - release and try to replace with a great keeperNaysmith - wait and seeReynolds - try to sign on proper dealAnderson - 1 year extension pleaseShaunessey - wait and see Osbourne - try to sign on long deal tho I fear he will leaveMilsom - wait and see. hope he gets back to his best and signs new deal controversially at the moment I would release as imagine he is a high earner and not paying his way this seasonRae - one year extension if we qualify for europePawlett - wait and see looks like a no Fallon - wait and see looks like a noMegginson - wait and see looks like a noFraser - new 4.5 year deal please so its only really Fraser, Osbourne and lesser extent Anderson i'd be chasing right now. i hope between those leaving we can afford a top keeper and a brilliant centre forward as think those are priorities and a right back too assuming Jack will be more midfield next season Pretty sure Pawlett aint out of contract at end of season. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 aye craig brown, knox, scott and leighton all out of contratLord Scott is the only one to be signing up from that quartet 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Pretty sure Pawlett aint out of contract at end of season. right enough 2014 oh well he better buck up his ideas Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 aye craig brown, knox, scott and leighton all out of contrat Lord Scott is the only one to be signing up from that quartet Correct. Link to comment
Roo Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Jason Brown - release and try to replace with a great keeperNaysmith - wait and seeReynolds - try to sign on proper dealAnderson - 1 year extension pleaseShaunessey - wait and see Osbourne - try to sign on long deal tho I fear he will leaveMilsom - wait and see. hope he gets back to his best and signs new deal controversially at the moment I would release as imagine he is a high earner and not paying his way this seasonRae - one year extension if we qualify for europe Fallon - wait and see looks like a noMegginson - wait and see looks like a noFraser - new 4.5 year deal please so its only really Fraser, Osbourne and lesser extent Anderson i'd be chasing right now. i hope between those leaving we can afford a top keeper and a brilliant centre forward as think those are priorities and a right back too assuming Jack will be more midfield next season Would agree with all this except I'd keep Megginson Was also under the impression that Rae would be off to Oz regardless at end of this season Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Notice Pawlett not played in St Johnstone's last 5 games now - injured again? Megginson not in squad for Alloa this weekend past either. Link to comment