Dishwashers

daytripping

actually.. it appears to have been a woman. :sheepdance:

Modern dishwashers are descended from the 1887 invention of Josephine Cochrane who invented a new advanced dishwasher, also hand-powered, which she unveiled at the 1893 Chicago World's Fair. Cochrane was quite wealthy and was the granddaughter of John Fitch, the inventor of the steamboat. She never washed dishes herself and invented the dishwasher because her servants were chipping her fine china.

Surely the greatest invention ever by mankind (I'm assuming a man invented it).

You pop in dirty dishes and they come oot clean and dry, jist amazing. The next invention should be machines that fill themselves and put the dishes away.

The laddie's bird fucked up oor dishwasher by putting a thin plastic bread bin in the cunt.It melted and all the molten plastic clogged up the cunt.Thick hoor.

Not ours, it's pish. A built in jobby and the third one since the kitchen was installed 10 years ago (the other two broke, one flooding the kitchen floor). The previous standalone one lasted 10 years

We've just installed our third Dishwasher since we moved into this hoose.

Speaking to the guys who sold and installed it, it sounds like 4 - 5 years is the average life of a dishwasher.

most likely her domestic abilities aren't what he's attracted to, and why he keeps her aboot. ;)

buy a new dishwasher. :thumbup1:

She must be some pump LGIR because she once asked me if Polar Bears breath under water,ffs.

As there are just the two of us in the house now the wife copes admirably with the dishes and other domestic chores, after all,females were bred for it.So me auld man used to say.

Me and the missus don't have a dishwasher, just wash the dishes in the sink.

There is only 2 of us, and we wash up after every meal so no need for us to get a dishwasher. I think they are shit.

Totally agree, they are for lazy people who will not have soft hands coz mild green

fairy liquid is da biz.

Tumbledryer > Dishwasher.