Karl Fletcher Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Yes, I know we still have a game tonight to focus on but I've nae started a Match Thread in a while Mate was just saying that he was down at the ticket office this afternoon and was informed that there are only 30 tickets available in the away end. We really do have one if the finest away followings going One of the tougher away games we'll have this season imo. Wouldn't be downhearted if we got away with a point but if we want to be realistic about challenging this year we need to be picking up three points. COYR Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Looking forwards to this one. Will be the first away game i've been to this season, so hopefully it will be a decent trip! A draw wouldn't be a disaster as they are a tough team to beat. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Also looking forward to this one. 4th away game of the season for me (and booked up for St Mirren already), which is indicative of how much more enjoyable this season is. Think I've only been to 4 away games in the last 2 seasons, excluding Hampden. Should be different to our home game against them. Firstly, we've got our tactics sorted, which means we shouldn't see a lop-sided shape like we had against them for 70 minutes. Secondly, their defence has gone to pot a bit, whilst their attack has started to score goals, which wasn't happening for them at the start of the season. Should be a more open game. Still think that if we get through tonight unscathed, we should have more than enough to get 3 points on Saturday. Their honeymoon period is over. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Yes, I know we still have a game tonight to focus on but I've nae started a Match Thread in a while Mate was just saying that he was down at the ticket office this afternoon and was informed that there are only 30 tickets available in the away end. We really do have one if the finest away followings going One of the tougher away games we'll have this season imo. Wouldn't be downhearted if we got away with a point but if we want to be realistic about challenging this year we need to be picking up three points. COYR That's good, What was our allocation? Was kind of hoping there would be some left over for PATG (very slim chance I know) cos I've got a B'day bash of Fri night & didn't want to commit to a ticket cos I may not be fit in the morning for a train up. Ah well, have to give this a miss then. Hopefully I miss a fantastic game in which we grab a very good three points & go clear in second Link to comment
stand_free Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 That's good, What was our allocation? Was kind of hoping there would be some left over for PATG (very slim chance I know) cos I've got a B'day bash of Fri night & didn't want to commit to a ticket cos I may not be fit in the morning for a train up. Ah well, have to give this a miss then. Hopefully I miss a fantastic game in which we grab a very good three points & go clear in second top Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Oh yeah, Forgetting the tims aren't playing til Sun. Top it is then. Just hope that St midden take the hurt we inflict on them tonight out on Hibs & at very least secure a draw Link to comment
dervish Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Thought they were opening up another stand for PATG? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 I'm in.It's my birthday that day, so hoping the Dandies give me 3 points as a present. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Need a big performance and a convincing win after tonight's disappointment. I'm getting the train up - anyone know how frequent the train from Inverness to Dingwall is Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 I'm gutted, I can't go. Missed tonight because I had a meeting and I have to go to Weegieland on Saturday for another fucking meeting. BC was going to be getting the gins in as well. Hope you all have a great time. COYR! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 30, 2012 Share Posted October 30, 2012 Worried about this one seeing the state of the team at the end of today. Anderson, Rae and Hayes looking absolutely knackered, Vernon looking useless and Osbourne looking injured at the end. Hopefully they are in better shape come Saturday. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 31, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 31, 2012 Yes, I know we still have a game tonight to focus on but I've nae started a Match Thread in a while Mate was just saying that he was down at the ticket office this afternoon and was informed that there are only 30 tickets available in the away end. We really do have one if the finest away followings going One of the tougher away games we'll have this season imo. Wouldn't be downhearted if we got away with a point but if we want to be realistic about challenging this year we need to be picking up three points. COYR Going up to this one. Enough said about last night already, but Brown needs to totally rethink our position at corners. Everyone back pish, is just that, pish. We should have McGinn on one wing and Fraser on the other. The opposition would keep three back, minimum. St Mirren did it last night. Say what you like about Danny Lennon, but he tries to play football, home and away. Imagine what he could do with our squad??? Link to comment
RUL Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 When was our last game in Dingwall? I can mind a pre season game years ago? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Massive respect for the fans going along to this one and especially St Mirren. Langfield Osbourne Anderson Reynolds Naysmith Rae Clark Hughes Fraser McGinn Hayes Subs: Rogers, Robertson, Considine, Vernon, Smith, Magennis, MilsomPrediction: 2-0 County, McMenamin and Brittain. 1 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Rogers Osbourne* Anderson Reynolds Naysmith Hayes Hughes Rae Fraser McGinn Smith *Got a feeling he'll be out though. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Rogers Osbourne* Anderson Reynolds Naysmith Hayes Hughes Rae Fraser McGinn Smith *Got a feeling he'll be out though. We haven't been beaten fair and square all season so I dont think a change of formation will happen or is justified. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 must be in goals for this one. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 31, 2012 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 No way in hell he'll drop Langfield, I'm afraid. Wishful thinking at it's most extreme. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 time to drop vernon for this one 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 you'd throw him right into the first team, in an away game aye? typifies the lunacy on here when would you throw him on MT? Link to comment
oilcat Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Once..........just once last night did we keep a player up the park when we were defending a corner. Ball was played out Fraser played in Smith who squared to McGinn who shot past.......surely this is better than having all players back defending and inviting pressure back on us when the ball is cleared? Similarily, Fraser and Smith dont have the height to defend corners, its like land of the f*cking giants, keep both of them up and the opposition has to drop at least three to defend them. And.............I ken we are the worst team in the world for corners but why does Reynolds nae come up for them in general?, hes possibly one of our best heiders of the ball...I suppose its a moot point if the corners are constantly nae making it over the first defender, or sailing away to the back post (Yinitet game was the exception) Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Need to bounce back from last night. I'll be very happy with victory on Saturday, would put us top of the league for the day depending on Hibs' result. Like others have said, very concerned about the older players in the side after how long they had to play for last night. Link to comment
Bromhead Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Can't wait for this game! Can't see passed us but I know a they could get a draw out of us! Hopefully not! COYR!!! Link to comment
Supersub Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Wasn't sure if I could make this one so just bought my tickets today. We've sold out the North Stand and have started selling some for a small stand called the Jubilee now according to the ticket office. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Wasn't sure if I could make this one so just bought my tickets today. We've sold out the North Stand and have started selling some for a small stand called the Jubilee now according to the ticket office. As the cameras look on to the pitch, I think the Jubilee is the tiny stand that holds about 150 folk, in the corner, to the left of the main stand. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 We're on Alba on Saturday evening. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Excellent! Means another live game on RedTV. I think we actually WILL win this game and win it more convincingly than we have been winning our games that we have so far. I reckon the team now has enough backbone and character to want to come back from that cup performance and put a good one down. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Looking forward to this one, will be my first visit to Victoria Park too. Will be looking for a reaction after the cup loss and I think there will be a positive one. 2-0 Dons. Link to comment