tutankamun Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 After the crazy 7-5 win for Arsenal last night, another cracker tonight with Chelsea v Man U. Currently 4-3 in extra time. Loserpool (the holders) getting beat at home by Swansea and Spurs knocked out by Norwich. It may be the 'worthless cup' but its been good value for entertainment so far. Link to comment
boboisared Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 After the crazy 7-5 win for Arsenal last night, another cracker tonight with Chelsea v Man U. Currently 4-3 in extra time. Loserpool (the holders) getting beat at home by Swansea and Spurs knocked out by Norwich. It may be the 'worthless cup' but its been good value for entertainment so far.Has been surprisingly entertaining. It's also shown that Man Yoo are properly fucked if they have the same injury worries as last year. Link to comment
Pash Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Haha, I told my mate to put Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Good game tonight. 5-3 Chelsea now. The young centre halfs were doing alright but been all over the place as the game went on. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 31, 2012 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 5-3 Chelsea. Bit of revenge for Sunday. I put a bet on at half time for Chelsea to win. Do they have to win it in 90 mins or does winning after extra time count? Link to comment
boboisared Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 5-3 Chelsea. Bit of revenge for Sunday. I put a bet on at half time for Chelsea to win. Do they have to win it in 90 mins or does winning after extra time count?Unless you put "to qualify" it'll just be in the 90 minutes. Link to comment
boboisared Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 5-3 Chelsea. Bit of revenge for Sunday. I put a bet on at half time for Chelsea to win. Do they have to win it in 90 mins or does winning after extra time count?Unless you put "to qualify" it'll just be in the 90 minutes. And as I type another stupid penalty! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 31, 2012 Share Posted October 31, 2012 Amazing how Man United finished with 11 men haha. <br /><br />5-4 FT. <br /><br />Chelsea were 5/4 to win in extra time at ft of the 90. Easy money. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 31, 2012 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 Unless you put "to qualify" it'll just be in the 90 minutes. And as I type another stupid penalty! Think I just picked 'to win'. Damn. I fancied Chelsea just because of their bench. So 5-4 FT. 21 goals in total for the Reading v Arsenal and Chelsea v Man Utd games! Unbelievable Jeff... Link to comment
rgudon Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 I put on Man United, Norwich and Inverness Caley last night...I almost went with Swansea instead of Man United as I was very tempted by the 5/1 odds of Swansea - but decided against it. You can imagine my pain when it flashed up on Bet365 'penalty to Chelsea' in the 94th minute. I was spewing. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Nani is absolutely shit whilst we're here though, total waste of a Man U shirt, however long may it continue. poor, very poor. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Nani is awful, terrible player. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 You really don't have an eye for a TEAM footballer do you? He's gash. i'm all about team individuality me. for the 12m i think he costs i think he's a cracking player. maybe not as consistent as he should be but easily the most talented wide player man utd have. if he was ''gash'' he wouldnt play for man utd or portugal. a ''gash'' winger is a downing or a young or a lennon. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 i'm all about team individuality me. for the 12m i think he costs i think he's a cracking player. maybe not as consistent as he should be but easily the most talented wide player man utd have. if he was ''gash'' he wouldnt play for man utd or portugal. a ''gash'' winger is a downing or a young or a lennon.Sorry Bluto but i agree with Roberto and Stoney. Nani is utter pish, never rated the guy. And just cause he gets a game for Portugal doesn't make him a great player Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Sorry Bluto but i agree with Roberto and Stoney. Nani is utter pish, never rated the guy. And just cause he gets a game for Portugal doesn't make him a great player he isnt up to the standard of previous man utd wingers but utter pish? id reserve that description for downing. or wright phillips. most definitely an infuriating player who blows hot and too often cold for his talents. but he is far from utter pish. no, just playing for any team does not make you good. but he playes for portugal on merit and contributes as much to their 'success' as almost any player in theri national team. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Aye, Downing gets a game for England...he's shite. where does ''gash'' sit on the sliding scale of ability w.r.t. ''shite''? i presume its above. i need to know to quantify your posts. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Nani is awful, cant see him playing much in the league this season if Valencia and Young remain fit. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 i think you just dinna like him cause he plays for man u. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 i think you just dinna like him cause he plays for man u. I dont like him because he plays for man yoo Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 I'm sure I've praised Man U players in the past for actually being great. You crack me up, keep it going. dinna think you have. maybe you just dont like him cause hes half black you liverpool folk are all the same. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Giggs (one of the best players I've ever seen in my lifetime), Schmeichel, Scholes, Rooney (2 years ago) - there is a good list of players I've praised. You're waffling now...as per. thats a pterry small list for man u in your lifetime. Link to comment
rgudon Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Giggs (one of the best players I've ever seen in my lifetime), Schmeichel, Scholes, Rooney (2 years ago) - there is a good list of players I've praised. You're waffling now...as per. at 39 it really is unbleiveable Giggs is still able to get a game and two/three years ago was the best player in the team. Link to comment
stand_free Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Chelsea fan in trouble again. Link to comment
360 Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Chelsea fan in trouble again. No doubt he'll get a life time ban. John Terry though... 4 games. Not sure if true or not, but I think I read somewhere that this is the 19th time in a row Boro have been drawn away. Sounds like a load of shite to me Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 The Arse knocked out by Bradford on pens. Some of the worst pens I've ever seen. Wenger must go! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 The Arse knocked out by Bradford on pens. Some of the worst pens I've ever seen. Wenger must go! Bradford have now won 9 penalty shoot outs in a row. Amazing record and one I doubt we'll ever come close to reaching! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Rory McArdle na, na, na! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 1-0 to Bradford after 30 minutes. It is annoying though that even if Bradford win tonight they've still got to face at least 90 minutes at Villa Park. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 i mind jim jefferies had a go at the big time with bradford. Link to comment