Tord31 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Ryan Jack, Stephen Hughes and Rob Milsom all out. Rory Fallon should come into the reckoning. Langfield Osbourne Anderson Considine Naysmith Clark Rae Hayes Smith Fraser McGinn subs: Rogers, Robertson, Reynolds, Jordon Brown, Vernon, Fallon, MagennisPrediction: 2-1 Thompson, McAusland and McGinn 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Ryan Jack, Stephen Hughes and Rob Milsom all out. Rory Fallon should come into the reckoning. Langfield Osbourne Anderson Considine Naysmith Clark Rae Hayes Smith Fraser McGinn subs: Rogers, Robertson, Reynolds, Jordon Brown, Vernon, Fallon, MagennisPrediction: 2-1 Thompson, McAusland and McGinn I wouldn't start with Clark. Ever! LangfieldAnderson Considine Reynolds NaysmithOsbourne RaeHayes Smith FraserMcGinn Subs; Rogers, Magennis, Robertson, Clark, Jordon Brown, McManus, Fallon Prediction; 1 - 1 Thompson & Rae 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 6, 2012 Author Share Posted November 6, 2012 I wouldn't start with Clark. Ever! LangfieldAnderson Considine Reynolds NaysmithOsbourne RaeHayes Smith FraserMcGinn Subs; Rogers, Magennis, Robertson, Clark, Jordon Brown, McManus, Fallon Prediction; 1 - 1 Thompson & Rae I want to put Anderson back into central defence so then you have to start Clark or Magennis Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I want to put Anderson back into central defence so then you have to start Clark or Magennis I see where you are coming from, but not Clark or Magennis.I'd rather give Jordon Brown a go in midfield than ClarkShows we really miss Ryan Jack as he can play both positions equally as well. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Not optimistic one bit about this one. What a difference a week makes. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Not optimistic one bit about this one. What a difference a week makes. our record at that hovel is pretty poor. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 First game I'm going to miss this season, as off to Rome derby, so it will probably be a cracker After the league game Lennon talked about how well we pressed them, he clearly decided to turn the tables for the cup game as they pressed us very tightly and even the strikers chased across our back 4 and we struggled with it. Having seen how well it worked, I imagine they will do this again. There should be no place for Clark, I don't mind Russell playing RB if it means Ozzy plays in midfield. We are more than capable of winning the match, it just depends which Aberdeen turns up. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 LangfieldAnderson Considine Reynolds NaysmithOsbourne RaeHayes Smith FraserMcGinnThat's the team for me! 3-1 us if he plays it. Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Drop Vernon, and don't play Clark and Aberdeen will take something from the game.Are you and Clarky nae pals no more? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 In or Oot - InPre Match - Driving DoonPost Match - Driving HamePrediction - 2-1 Dons, Hayes and Cammy to exorsise the ghost of the cup game with a late winner. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 6, 2012 Author Share Posted November 6, 2012 When we went 2 points behind Celtic after our win over Killie I was desperate for us to keep it to 2 or 3 points (or better) before we played Celtic. Pressure now on to match or better the Celtic result this weekend. If we don't it'll be quite a missed opportunity for all the positive PR of battle for top of the league etc. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 If Rae Hayes and Fraser are allowed to spend 90 minutes passing it around them then Mcginn is bound to grab a goal like saturdays, or a pen at the very least. If Fucko is intent on spreading panic throughout the team by hoisting it skywards at every opportunity then expect 2-0 to the buddies. Its not a game to be sitting deep and inviting set pieces onto us. Back 4 also look very slow for the break, just like Saturday. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I want to see this in Paisley! 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Drop Vernon, and don't play Clark and Aberdeen will take something from the game.And get Hayes on from the start. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I want to see this in Paisley! I like this team. Would possibly put Anderson at right back and Reynolds into the team. I don't see it happening though. Vernon and Clark will both start. Brown will take a draw in this match and I think we'll get it. 0-0 or 1-1. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I like this team. Would possibly put Anderson at right back and Reynolds into the team. I don't see it happening though. Vernon and Clark will both start. Brown will take a draw in this match and I think we'll get it. 0-0 or 1-1.So it will be all Brown's fault again? Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 So it will be all Brown's fault again?Yes Link to comment
RUL Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 1-0 st mirren, think I may take my 5 year old, what's the pricing? Link to comment
ebbe Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 1-0 st mirren, think I may take my 5 year old, what's the pricing? has the wee 1 been misbehaving? 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 1-1 - Vernon to score 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 1-0 st mirren, think I may take my 5 year old, what's the pricing? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Play like we did in the last two games, but dropping Vernon and cutting out silly mistakes at the back and this should be a win. If we do get a win in this one, three points from the two consecutive games probably ain't a bad return. Just hope to see Brown make changes where required. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Need 3 points from this one to make up for the draw at Pittodrie. Likewise with the Celtic game 3 points is a must. We got 18 points after the first set of matches and need to improve on that. Already a point down after losing to County as we drew with them first time round. I'm looking for 3 from St Mirren, 3 from Celtic and then improving or equaling our home games in the way returns. Hearts away: I'd take a point.Hibs away: Likewise although we have a better record at Easter Road than Tynecastle so 3 isn't out of the question.Dundee away: 3 pointsMotherwell away: 1 would do, 3 if we are serious about being up there at season end. Should be winning all our home games in the next set of games against St Johnstone, Jutes, Inverness and Killie. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 So you advocate dropping Vernon but you fancy him to score? I advocate dropping him yes but does that mean that he won't play or come on later on? 1 Link to comment
Mouse Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 If we buck up our ideas we should win this game, at least get a point against Smeltic, and at least get a point against Hibs. One of the former two matches we can easily pick up all 3 if on our game. Based on the last two performances we are guaranteed to lose if we continue to play like that Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 So you think he'll score from the bench then? He will come on and score in the last five minutes. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted November 7, 2012 Share Posted November 7, 2012 I want to see this in Paisley! Me too. I like Vernon, but needs dropped. Needs to give himself a boot up the arse and build a bit of confidence too, as he doesn't look too confident. Perhaps because everyone is on his back for 90 mins. Link to comment