sooth_stander Posted November 7, 2012 Share Posted November 7, 2012 Looking for a Sat Nav, but not one that will stop working as I haven't paid a subscription, just one with UK maps and no ongoing or upgrade costs. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 7, 2012 Share Posted November 7, 2012 Looking for a Sat Nav, but not one that will stop working as I haven't paid a subscription, just one with UK maps and no ongoing or upgrade costs. 2 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 7, 2012 Share Posted November 7, 2012 Looking for a Sat Nav, but not one that will stop working as I haven't paid a subscription, just one with UK maps and no ongoing or upgrade costs. 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 8, 2012 Share Posted November 8, 2012 What about your phone? My S3 has a better navigation system than my sat nav. 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 9, 2012 Share Posted November 9, 2012 THIS is the one I have. A bit over budget but it's lifetime map upgrades and it's got me to some pretty obscure places. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 9, 2012 Share Posted November 9, 2012 why nae just buy a new car with a built in sat nav? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 9, 2012 Share Posted November 9, 2012 Sat Navs are for poofs. Whatever happened tae driving round and round in circles looking for a place while arguing wi the wife who wants ye tae go ask someone for directions? 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 9, 2012 Share Posted November 9, 2012 Sat Navs are for poofs. Whatever happened tae driving round and round in circles looking for a place while arguing wi the wife who wants ye tae go ask someone for directions? exactly. they are another step down the line to the human race being automated.after a nuclear war, we'd all be fucked. would be like the dark aes again./ Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 9, 2012 Share Posted November 9, 2012 why nae just buy a new car with a built in sat nav?For 75 quid? Tell me where and I'll get two Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 exactly. they are another step down the line to the human race being automated.after a nuclear war, we'd all be fucked. would be like the dark aes again./ The wife and I used to do a lot of travelling by car. I still do most of my travelling by car, because I want to see places en-route to where we're going. Anyway, we didn't have a GPS yet, and we were still doing everything by map. On one particular trip I handed the map to the wife, unaware that her map-reading skills were decidedly worse than my ability to translate Aramaic into Portugese via Egyptian. And, of course, she didnae tell me that before I set off along I28. It's surprising how many hours you can drive in the wrong direction, based upon "Turn right onto I-28", before you come to the realisation you should have just driven AND read the map yourself. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 I bought a Bonnie Tyler Sat Nav last week, but it was pish. Kept telling me to turn around, and then it just feel apart Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 garmin every time. Link to comment