Holiday 2013 Thread

Vilamoura is nice.

Aye, 4th time there as a mate has a villa in family ownership so we only get charged power and cleaning costs. Always good weather and the place is the right mix of you can have a relaxing time or a good night out, whatever takes your fancy.

ChutneyLove Holiday Tips Number 4C

I've been to Vilamoura a few times masel. Hint for you. Go to Olhos de Agua - a wee town on the way to Albufeira. Park up down at the waterfront. When the tide comes in there is a small cove beach to your right (West) that is only accessible if you go in the water. On a nice afternoon there will be tits oot aplenty.

nae sure about holidays for me.

probably a jaunt to the cotswolds later this year. was emant to go in march but never made it.

beautiful part of the world.

i remember one of my favourite holidays.

a weekend at oktoberfest, then off to thailand and a full moon party with a few nighst stop off in dubai.

that holiday took weeks off my life

:cool:

nae sure about holidays for me.

probably a jaunt to the cotswolds later this year. was emant to go in march but never made it.

beautiful part of the world.

i remember one of my favourite holidays.

a weekend at oktoberfest, then off to thailand and a full moon party with a few nighst stop off in dubai.

that holiday took weeks off my life

:cool:

You should have had a longer holiday.

Off to Vegas on Monday.

:party:

been before? looking at going for 3/4 days next February on my way home from Oz.

Vegas is great, make time for trips to the Grand Canyon & Hoover Dam. Also get up the Stratosphere tower and go on the rides at the top - great fun!

been before? looking at going for 3/4 days next February on my way home from Oz.

No first time. Looking forward to it.

Vegas is great, make time for trips to the Grand Canyon & Hoover Dam. Also get up the Stratosphere tower and go on the rides at the top - great fun!

Grand Canyon for me is a no go. It's just a big hole and doesn't interest me at all.

The Dam I can appreciate due to the engineering and the history of it's build.

I'm most looking forward to going to the shop in "Pawn Stars"

Guest PeePaw16

Trying to find an Aberdeen to Barcelona flight. Is it just BA that go direct? Quite infrequent it seems..

Barcelona would be the beginning of a trip, then home from Verona (or thereabouts). Undecided in terms of rail stop-offs in between.

Any recommendations re northern Spain, southern France and northern Italy?

The likes of Marseille, Cannes, Nice, Monaco and Milan appeal - iconic towns that are likely worth a visit(?) - would appreciate recommendations though, as I say.

Trying to find an Aberdeen to Barcelona flight. Is it just BA that go direct? Quite infrequent it seems..

Barcelona would be the beginning of a trip, then home from Verona (or thereabouts). Undecided in terms of rail stop-offs in between.

The likes of Marseille, Cannes, Nice, Monaco and Milan appeal - iconic towns that are likely worth a visit(?) - would appreciate recommendations though, as I say.

I'm going to Barcelona in 2 weeks to join a cruise ship, flying from Aberdeen to Barcelona via Frankfurt with Lufthansa

No first time. Looking forward to it.

Grand Canyon for me is a no go. It's just a big hole and doesn't interest me at all.

The Dam I can appreciate due to the engineering and the history of it's build.

I'm most looking forward to going to the shop in "Pawn Stars"

Say 'fit like' to Chumley for me :laughing: Seemingly there are ques to get in and the regulars off the show are not there all the time :dontknow:

Yeah, it a charter flight for Braehead Travel. I looked at it, but it's horrifically expensive. Just head down to Edinburgh Airport. It's 2 hours out your life and the flight will cost about £50 instead of £200 each-way.

So what is there to do in Vegas that's not just tacky casinos ?

We're going over later this year via L.A. Always liked the idea of the place but not sure if I'll actually enjoy the place once I get there, but, considering the fantastic deal we got it's not much of a loss if it turns out to be pish.

We used a Personal Travel booker who saved us almost a grand on the best prices we could find which was a result and a half.

So what is there to do in Vegas that's not just tacky casinos ?We're going over later this year via L.A. Always liked the idea of the place but not sure if I'll actually enjoy the place once I get there, but, considering the fantastic deal we got it's not much of a loss if it turns out to be pish.We used a Personal Travel booker who saved us almost a grand on the best prices we could find which was a result and a half.

Tacky Casinos?

Enjoy your holiday if that's your outlook on it before you go. :clangers2:

Tacky Casinos?

Enjoy your holiday if that's your outlook on it before you go. :clangers2:

Nah, I mean that Vegas is the kind of place where I figure you're either going to love it or hate it.

By the way, Personal Travel Booker is somebody who deals directly with the travel companies and can discount the holidays/prices more than the usual high street agency or website. You don't pay them anything for doing it either, they get the standard commission on the bookings.

We went online and checked prices for days and couldn't find anything nearly as good as the deal we ended up with.

It's the way forward and I'll be using her for my next holiday for sure.

Nah, I mean that Vegas is the kind of place where I figure you're either going to love it or hate it.By the way, Personal Travel Booker is somebody who deals directly with the travel companies and can discount the holidays/prices more than the usual high street agency or website. You don't pay them anything for doing it either, they get the standard commission on the bookings.We went online and checked prices for days and couldn't find anything nearly as good as the deal we ended up with.It's the way forward and I'll be using her for my next holiday for sure.

Definitely go to Fremont Street and I'd also recommend a visit to Circus Circus.

We were in Fremont Street on Friday night. It was fucking incredible.

Tenerife. Never been. Unlikely to go. Most recent reason for my closed-mindedness was what scientette no. 1 said to me last night. Her and her mates were in Tenerife for a week and just got back yesterday. Would I like it, I asked. no, says she. Why not? She said two words and two words only which convinced me that she was right. English neds.

Depends where you go. if she was in Las Americas then right enough but further along the coast is nice enough with a couple of decent golf courses.