Ke1t Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 A couple of cheeky wee goals for St Johnstone and the league looks even more interesting. Hard to believe the Perth outfit are keeping up with the current 'Greatest Team In the World' in front of the 'Greatest Fans in the World'. Equally hard to believe Hibs are the team sitting clear at the top right now. Dogs and cats living together. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 A couple of cheeky wee goals for St Johnstone and the league looks even more interesting. Hard to believe the Perth outfit are keeping up with the current 'Greatest Team In the World' in front of the 'Greatest Fans in the World'. Equally hard to believe Hibs are the team sitting clear at the top right now. Dogs and cats living together.Broon managing a team to a 4-1 win away from home...what ever next 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 not the end of the world celtic winning, they didnt get the full points the couple games before so better for them to be thinking all is rosy and then BOOM 3 nil Dons Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 1-1! Wee Nigel! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 oooooh lets see fit happens here then Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 A lot of nae bad sides in the spl this season. Really refreshing without the huns but have to admit that st Johnstone have been the real surprise package for me.. especially given the way they played against us. They did have a lot of injuries but even still Link to comment
Top Cat Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 If the green huns drop points here they'll definitely raise their game against us. Still confident we'll have enough to see of the impostors though Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted November 11, 2012 Admin Share Posted November 11, 2012 Leigh Griffiths Hibernian clear at the top of the league. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 If we beat them next week they'll go 3rd. Would fucking love it if we win next Sat! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Shocking the way Celtic are walking away with this league. If only Rangers were here, then we'd see a competitive SPL 4 2 Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Fearing a backlash next week. Really hope not. Next two games are massive! COYR Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 a backlash? celtics big game is a week tuesday. 1 Link to comment
super_al Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 What do people make of Hibs? I am still shocked that they are doing well. From what I have seem of them so far they don't look that good. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 What do people make of Hibs? I am still shocked that they are doing well. From what I have seem of them so far they don't look that good. hibs seem completely average but griffiths is immense. out of contract with hibs in jan and wolves in june hopefully he moves on Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Fearing a backlash next week. Really hope not. Next two games are massive! COYR It's a similar position to when we played the huns around Christmas time when Calderwood was in charge. Was a full house and we lost 1-2 if I remember correctly. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 It's a similar position to when we played the huns around Christmas time when Calderwood was in charge. Was a full house and we lost 1-2 if I remember correctly. probably le guens only win as huns manager Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 this is fuckin magic!! love love love it!! and Hibs are mince apart fae the class o griffiths, so after january they'll be on the slide down, if nae before. highly doubt he'll remain at hibs. would love us to take the initiative n make an offer for him but doubt it. maks next weeks game even bigger if possible! cana fuckin wait! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 GIRFUY Murdo MacLeod. Celtic will have league won by Christmas my arse. Fuck you!! Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 GIRFUY Murdo MacLeod. Celtic will have league won by Christmas my arse. Fuck you!! Canna stand that cunt MacLeod, as big an arse bandit as Chick Young Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 The timing of the game next week is perfect for us. All of Celtic's players will have one eye on Benfica away, and no-one will want to miss that game. Any slight injury concerns to key players and they won't be risked. Any 50-50s and the players may shirk out of them. Think they are no great shakes at the best of times, but they should defo be there for the taking next week if we turn up and play well. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 I watched hibs today and I've no idea how they won! Total shite 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 i just tuned in for last 30 mins and united dominated Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 The timing of the game next week is perfect for us. All of Celtic's players will have one eye on Benfica away, and no-one will want to miss that game. Any slight injury concerns to key players and they won't be risked. Any 50-50s and the players may shirk out of them. Think they are no great shakes at the best of times, but they should defo be there for the taking next week if we turn up and play well. Disagree.I see where you're coming from, but I'd have said playing them this weekend, after the highs and the efforts of beating Barcelona, would've been the best time to play them. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 nae too bad next week tho. aboot ten players on international duty plus the early kick off plus benfica on tuesday, if we get in there faces we can get the better of them Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 nae too bad next week tho. aboot ten players on international duty plus the early kick off plus benfica on tuesday, if we get in there faces we can get the better of them Lennon has said he'll be on the phone to various managers asking them not to play his players as they are "carrying knocks"...expect a few Celtic call offs.I agree though - get in their faces from the start.....none of this cautious shite.Just hope we can get a midfield scraped together. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 it'll be a midfield three of osbourne, rae and clark. and folk just have to get on with it and support them rather than bleating aboot how they'd rather etienne verveer or harldur ingolffson was in instead of clark. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 12, 2012 Share Posted November 12, 2012 I can't find any source giving the attendance for yesterdays game. Some reports have quoted as low as 25k but those seemed to be based on guesstimates more then anything. I take it Celtic are busy trying to come up with a fake figure that doesn't undermine the greatest fans in the world at the same time. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 12, 2012 Share Posted November 12, 2012 This is annoying me too. I seen it was half empty on a stream. Probably more like 35K. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 dundee united 3-3 killie tonight. good for us plenty draws for the other teams will suit us fine Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 it'll be a midfield three of osbourne, rae and clark. and folk just have to get on with it and support them rather than bleating aboot how they'd rather etienne verveer or harldur ingolffson was in instead of clark. hemmin Link to comment