Mls Soccerball World Champions Trophycup Final Of Soccerball

Wanted to watch this live, but instead have to go look at some fucking reindeer and a pervert dressed as Sunty.

Despite myself I quite like Beckham, the guy has a work ethic second to none, and he's prettier than most women.

Will be Tivoing this and cheering on the effeminate English celebrity for one last moment of glory before his career winds down at Monaco.

Is this game on in the UK?

Wanted to watch this live, but instead have to go look at some fucking reindeer and a pervert dressed as Sunty.

Despite myself I quite like Beckham, the guy has a work ethic second to none, and he's prettier than most women.

Will be Tivoing this and cheering on the effeminate English celebrity for one last moment of glory before his career winds down at Monaco.

Is this game on in the UK?

I like him as well.

Maybe nae the sharpest tool in the box but he comes across as a genuine guy and not a complete arsehole like most footballers.

His wife is a pig in knickers but I guess she must be a right dirty cow given he's still with the bint.

It's on ESPN tomorrow night over here.

Tonight though we're being treated to "Beckham's Goodbye to Hollywood", a live special from the Staples centre LA, "looking back on his time as the biggest star in the MLS."

This will then be repeated ad nauseum for the next couple of weeks until "Beckham: The Fresh Prince of Monaco", a live special from The Monte Carlo Casino, "looking forward to his time as the biggest star in Le Championnat." which is the early planning stages right now.

The strangest thing is that the game is being played at the Home Depot Center (Which is actually a stadium, rather than a DIY Warehouse), the HOME GROUND of LA Galaxy.

Americans seem fine with that, but can you imagine if the Scottish Cup was played at Parkhead when Celtic was one of the finalists?

There would be chaos. Rioting in the streets. Dogs and Cats living together.... sheer madness.

Oh, and Gooooooooo Galaxy! :checkit:

home-depot-center-mls-cup.jpg

The strangest thing is that the game is being played at the Home Depot Center (Which is actually a stadium, rather than a DIY Warehouse), the HOME GROUND of LA Galaxy.

Americans seem fine with that, but can you imagine if the Scottish Cup was played at Parkhead when Celtic was one of the finalists?

There would be chaos. Rioting in the streets. Dogs and Cats living together.... sheer madness.

Oh, and Gooooooooo Galaxy! :checkit:

home-depot-center-mls-cup.jpg

Might be wrong but this is the first year they've done it this way: the team with the highest final league position gets to stage the final (if tied, goals for). Prior, the game was held in a neutral place but due to the lack of popularity of the sport and the distances involved for the traveling support attendances were low.

I don't like a lot of the circus that goes with him but I wish Scotland had more players like Beckham who, after he grew up, played like a fan for the national side. I wish him no ill wind.

Might be wrong but this is the first year they've done it this way: the team with the highest final league position gets to stage the final (if tied, goals for). Prior, the game was held in a neutral place but due to the lack of popularity of the sport and the distances involved for the traveling support attendances were low.

I don't like a lot of the circus that goes with him but I wish Scotland had more players like Beckham who, after he grew up, played like a fan for the national side. I wish him no ill wind.

Yeah, the distance can be pretty intimidating. If Detroit finally gets its MLS franchise an away game at Galaxy is going to be around 4000 miles round trip. Even a 'local' match against New York is about 1200 miles round trip. So when you hear a fan complaining about the 'long trip' from, say Glasgow to Inverness, a round trip of what, less than 400 miles, you have to laugh.

I think the sport is gaining in popularity, though. There's a whole generation of kids growing up watching and playing fitba, and in about 10 years time I think they'll be significantly contributing to the sport in terms of player pool and support. Right now Detroit has pro Baseball, Hockey, Basketball, and 'Football', they've also got two massive college 'football' teams in the shape of U of M and State... both teams get an average attendance that dwarfs the Tims and Huns. U of M gets around 110,000 fans in for a home game.

People here are just stupid about their sport. You could literally furnish your home, and dress yourself, in nothing but team merchandise... if and when fitba taps into that fan base, in the next decade I think, you'll see the United States start on the road to being a serious fitba nation.

Yeah, the distance can be pretty intimidating. If Detroit finally gets its MLS franchise an away game at Galaxy is going to be around 4000 miles round trip. Even a 'local' match against New York is about 1200 miles round trip. So when you hear a fan complaining about the 'long trip' from, say Glasgow to Inverness, a round trip of what, less than 400 miles, you have to laugh.

I think the sport is gaining in popularity, though. There's a whole generation of kids growing up watching and playing fitba, and in about 10 years time I think they'll be significantly contributing to the sport in terms of player pool and support. Right now Detroit has pro Baseball, Hockey, Basketball, and 'Football', they've also got two massive college 'football' teams in the shape of U of M and State... both teams get an average attendance that dwarfs the Tims and Huns. U of M gets around 110,000 fans in for a home game.

People here are just stupid about their sport. You could literally furnish your home, and dress yourself, in nothing but team merchandise... if and when fitba taps into that fan base, in the next decade I think, you'll see the United States start on the road to being a serious fitba nation.

Yep, being saying that for a wee while now. It seems at MLS level, support is very good. If they continue to nurture this but begin to enhance football at college level (college level seems to have far more passionate fans) then they could become real contenders in the next 15-20 years.

Would be good to see more yanks getting involved in football. I think with Beckham departure even less people from across the world will be giving a fuck about it though.