looksgoodinred Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 First week of December, and the Christmas films are starting. Are there any you look forward to watching, year after year?I'm partial to Miracle on 34th Street, and Elf. Link to comment
tup Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 I watched Miracle on 34th Street with the kids the other day which is the first time I've watched a film for some time. Utter drivel. Mind you the posh wifie on it would have been worth a dunt back in 1945 or whenever it was, it took the mannie the whole film just to get a kiss out of her. Christ knows how long it would have taken to get a ride off of her. I reckon Kris Kringle had more than a whiff of paedo about him. Link to comment
Jonty Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 A Christmas Story always make me chuckle... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Christmas_Story Also enjoy National Lampoons Christmas Vacation. Am I easily pleased? Probably... Link to comment
granite sheep Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Bad SantaDie HardDie Hard 2 No contest. Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Bad SantaDie HardDie Hard 2 No contest. Nicely done. Also love Home Alone when the bandits are getting it, some of those scenes are just Tom & Jerry style funny. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Nicely done. Also love Home Alone when the bandits are getting it, some of those scenes are just Tom & Jerry style funny. Dont mind home alone, the arnie one with turbo man! Not very christmassy but watch lethal weapon and die hard every year haha! Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted December 4, 2012 I watched Miracle on 34th Street with the kids the other day which is the first time I've watched a film for some time. Utter drivel. Mind you the posh wifie on it would have been worth a dunt back in 1945 or whenever it was, it took the mannie the whole film just to get a kiss out of her. Christ knows how long it would have taken to get a ride off of her. I reckon Kris Kringle had more than a whiff of paedo about him. you suffer from paedo paranoia Tup. you seem to see them everywhere. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 "Ted"s got a whiff of Xmas about it at the start...Excellent film... it is now my favourite Xmas movie Link to comment
tup Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Yogi's First Christmas is lethal I watched a good bit of that last year. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 For me, It doesn't feel like Christmas until I've watched either Zulu or Schindler's list. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Gremlins followed by the die hard films elf and home alone have their moments. Link to comment
tup Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 you suffer from paedo paranoia Tup. you seem to see them everywhere. He was a clear wolf in sheep's clothing! He canna just be nice full stop without any catches. I wouldna be letting him in the lassie's room unsupervised but her mither was so busy with her work at Macy's that she didna notice the beast in the midst. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Home Alone. I heard it's Geoff Tipps favourite too? Link to comment
tup Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Bill N Ted's Excellent Adventure. 'Heinous!' Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Bad Santa is immense. I have Elf and Nightmare Before Christmas on DVD to watch this year. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 I used to like the original Santa Clause movie with Dudley Moore as the elf. That was a favorite when I was growing up. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 I used to like the original Santa Clause movie with Dudley Moore as the elf. That was a favorite when I was growing up. Aye, the kids love their Christmas "movies" in America. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Aye, the kids love their Christmas "movies" in America.That's Google spell checker for you. There ain't Nuffin wrong with my spelling, y'all can go Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 its a wonderful life. or die hard Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 you suffer from paedo paranoia Tup. you seem to see them everywhere. Funny that isn't it? Takes one to know one and all that jazz. Oh aye back on topic. Gremlins. 1 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 you suffer from paedo paranoia Tup. you seem to see them everywhere. he just loves his kids does tup. loves them a little bit too much id say. 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted December 4, 2012 Funny that isn't it? Takes one to know one and all that jazz. Oh aye back on topic. Gremlins. he just loves his kids does tup. loves them a little bit too much id say. that's nae very nice. i'm sure Tup loves his children very much, and not in an inappropriate way. 1 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 The Great Escape is a classic and is always on at this time of year, love it. That and Football factory. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Obviously Bad Santa is the greatest Christmas movie ever, but running it a close second in terms of Christmassyness would have to be the Live Action La Blue Girl. Pretty much. MDAL, you might want to not let your curiosity get the better of you here. Fair warning Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 its a wonderful life. or die hardGood choice there and also agree with folk saying Bad Santa Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 4, 2012 Share Posted December 4, 2012 Scrooged, which I watched on Sunday. And Elf, which I'm going to watch this Sunday. I've never watched Bad Santa before, so I'm hoping it's on this year. Link to comment