forbesz1903 Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 Hi everyone, I'm looking for suggestions of a place to go in Aberdeen for a meal early afternoon at a place with a party atmosphere, people suggested la Bambas and little Italy but these places have changed hands and aren't the same I don't think. We're looking for a pre Christmas party meal out which is busy and which is lively. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 Hi everyone, I'm looking for suggestions of a place to go in Aberdeen for a meal early afternoon at a place with a party atmosphere, people suggested la Bambas and little Italy but these places have changed hands and aren't the same I don't think. We're looking for a pre Christmas party meal out which is busy and which is lively. The Three Poceros. I believe they have a live band most nights. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoX-du2TfG0 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 Hi everyone, I'm looking for suggestions of a place to go in Aberdeen for a meal early afternoon at a place with a party atmosphere, people suggested la Bambas and little Italy but these places have changed hands and aren't the same I don't think. We're looking for a pre Christmas party meal out which is busy and which is lively. La Bamba's went the same way as the huns. I think it's called Nirvana now. Don't quote me on this but I think it may be an Indian where there are strippers as well? Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 Is that Turra Forbes? How about ramboland? :-) Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 Forbes must be in his 20s now. He's done all the ladies in the alphabet and now goes by numbers. What number you onto now? 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 524 on George Street........close thread. Link to comment
Top Cat Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Uh oh...affa late organising the work christmas party. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Dayts is quite right. The premier destination in Aberdeen for social functions is the 524 Cocktail Lounge. If it is already booked, change the day of your party. Easy. 1 Link to comment
rgudon Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 stay in Turra, there are enough choochters who get out in Aberdeen once a year already this month. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 At this late stage, will be difficult getting anywhere. Pish, they can go to Wetherspoons. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Aye, that'll be a rocking party that. Haha. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 I agree, but I tend to go for Coors Light when in Wetherspoons, but atmosphere is dull as fuck - and you used to get one strange guy in the corner having conversations with himself - not sure what happened to him. He realised there wasn't a pool table and went to the Hawthorn instead. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Forbes must be in his 20s now. He's done all the ladies in the alphabet and now goes by numbers. What number you onto now? 524 on George Street........close thread.Fucking hell! 524! He's done well for himself Link to comment
tup Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 He realised there wasn't a pool table and went to the Hawthorn instead. A bit harsh on Jonty that, he seems like a sound bloke. Link to comment
tup Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Yeah works do's should just be scrapped. No good can come of them. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 We're having our christmas night out on the 28th, at Codonas. Bowling then oot in toon. Most of us get on well so it could get Lionel! Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Having a works day oot today with boys from the rig. Meeting at 3 o clock and staying out till Ive had enough. Probably a messy one. Then another scoof with boys from work on the 30th. Link to comment
GK55 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Had our Xmas night out last Friday - glad its out the road and not in December. Was at Simpsons, then i bailed early doors to meet others. Spend enough time with work folk. Going to Gamola Golf on the 15th for a night there too with some of the boys. Link to comment
tup Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Spend enough time with work folk. Correct. They are not your friends. If they are, you have problems making friends. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Yeah works do's should just be scrapped. No good can come of them. theres a shock. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Correct. They are not your friends. If they are, you have problems making friends. maybe its just cause they dont like you? only someone with a personality disorder, maybe aspergers, would say something like that. or a jobless bum, perhaps. Link to comment
tup Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 maybe its just cause they dont like you? only someone with a personality disorder, maybe aspergers, would say something like that. or a jobless bum, perhaps. I think you're jumping to conclusions, based on something you have in your own mind. Which could be the sign of mental illness. The folk at work are at best acquaintances. Simple. Link to comment
rgudon Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 works main one is at AECC next friday, couldnt be hooped going to that one but going to my department one on friday starting at the ferryhill for food first. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Ours is the 21st. All-dayer. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Ours is the 21st. All-dayer. Is that when you get around a table and talk dictionaries ? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 The folk at work are at best acquaintances. Simple. aye sure. if you dont have the social skills to form any friendship. i'm out all the time with work folk, some friends some acquiantances, never done me any harm. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 aye sure. if you dont have the social skills to form any friendship. i'm out all the time with work folk, some friends some acquiantances, never done me any harm. Those are day-trips from your special needs facility, you thick cunt. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 Those are day-trips from your special needs facility, you thick cunt. i knew it would be you replying you predictable dumb bastard. jealous are you. living in the dark ages you wouldnt know what a works night out is, far less ever go on one. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 6, 2012 Share Posted December 6, 2012 I make good friends at work all the time but I'm a friendly chap. I just got a wedding invite from some Indian lad who worked in a bar I drank in in Hyderabad. Hoor of a way to go for a dry reception and not much chance of a ride so I politely declined his kind invite. Link to comment