daytripping Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 The day 100 Dons fans fought 5000+ Huns and came out on top, Battle of Ibrox 85. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=457195617676379&set=a.214300305299246.55164.214294968633113&type=1&theater Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 The day 100 Dons fans fought 5000+ Huns and came out on top, Battle of Ibrox 85. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=457195617676379&set=a.214300305299246.55164.214294968633113&type=1&theater Which one's you? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 7, 2012 Author Share Posted December 7, 2012 The snap was taken about 15 Minutes after things were calmed down, the most brutal fight I've ever been involved in, was raining bottles and bricks, we beat them by about 3 goals and they went mental and waited outside to attack dons fans, this was the first time instead of taking it we fought back, the only black spot was a police woman lost her eye in the ensuing fight. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 7, 2012 Author Share Posted December 7, 2012 Which one's you? Me and my brother were both there but you can't see us in the pic, was a great day, one still spoken about today when people speak about the old days! Our numbers swelled when news of the day hit the papers. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Remember a battle outside iprix before a Scottish Cup game in the 70s outside and inside, lost the game 4-1 though Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Which one is Bluto? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 "Top boys" in 1985 Using Facebook to relive old "glories" in 2012 1 1 Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 The day 100 Dons fans fought 5000+ Huns and came out on top, Battle of Ibrox 85. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=457195617676379&set=a.214300305299246.55164.214294968633113&type=1&theater I remember one cop who must have been a black sheep of the Glesga Polis (A tim) encouraging ASC to "get stuck in about those cxxxx" Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Which one is Bluto? i dont get into squabbles, prefer to show my handy work at the bar. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 i dont get into squabbles, prefer to give out hand jobs at the bar. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Gettin locked outside when they shut the gates was no fun. I think from that day on the huns needed chelsea up to assist. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 FACKING OLD BILL! Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 7, 2012 Author Share Posted December 7, 2012 Gettin locked outside when they shut the gates was no fun. I think from that day on the huns needed chelsea up to assist. When we made it round the side of Ibrox beside the main door to the place I took one of those old style Iron Bru bottles off the head, I can't recall but we must have beaten them that day as it seemed like thousands of them were waiting for us outside our end, was raining bottles and stones till we waded into them! Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 When we made it round the side of Ibrox beside the main door to the place I took one of those old style Iron Bru bottles off the head, I can't recall but we must have beaten them that day as it seemed like thousands of them were waiting for us outside our end, was raining bottles and stones till we waded into them! It was the amount of suited and booted aul mannies that were just nae liking us. Fuckin morons. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 I'm sure there is footage of this game on YouTube somewhere. Didn't the huns storm the pitch when we went 3-0 ahead and try and get the game abandoned? Would've fucking loved to have been around in those days Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 top of the league and top of the violence league.those were the days. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 7, 2012 Author Share Posted December 7, 2012 Superb, dayts love hearing old tales. Divulge some more about this day... The pic is from well after the game, outside the stadium they just left us to it, I think a lot of the police hung back hoping we would get hammered, never seen so many angry huns, along side their main stand they were on all sides of us, after the initial bottles and stones we just went for it, it was either that or take a kicking, even the bottlers had no choice as if you were in the group there was no place to run too, it carried on for ages. That day is mentioned in Jays book. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 I always forget you have some tales also Sir Tommington. Bus trip to Gothenburg 50-50 split between scarfers n ASC.What a 6 days that was. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Well you know what they say, a hun with a sore face is better than a hun without a sore face. 2 Link to comment
zander Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Huns down to 9 men surely that's a wind up? Fantastic footage anyways. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 what sad sack nerd uploaded this to you tube. dinna understand youtube uploaders. get down the pub min and get a round in instead. 2 Link to comment
Kilkito Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Sadly this was a bit before my time, not that I'd have steamed on in, but would have liked to observe from the sidelines I can remember a game, think it was 93, Willie Millers first game in charge, and I went down to Ibrox on the Granite City bus, we went to Paisley before the match, and were running late, we got to the ground about 10 minutes before kick off, and all the huns were streaming away from the ground, turned out it had been called off due to rain, we couldn't get turned, and ended up going along the main stand to the Hun end, when our bus got there, there was fighting going on all over the car park, and guys on our bus were trying to get off to join in...almost 20 years ago, I feel like I'm Tommy!!!!! Link to comment
zander Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 what sad sack nerd uploaded this to you tube. dinna understand youtube uploaders. get down the pub min and sit by yourself waxing lyrical about English fitba whilst groups of friends sit and snigger at the loner. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 what sad sack nerd uploaded this to you tube. dinna understand youtube uploaders. get down the pub min and get a round in instead. In this day and age you can upload stuff from the comfort of your perch at the bar in the cruiser bluto min. No biggie. Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 lots of other good photos on there as well days.thanks Link to comment