Ke1t Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 Loved me some Sky at Night. One of the last of the true eccentric English TV personalities The way things are going, though, it's probably only a matter of minutes before he's revealed as a serial Beast. Here we see Patrick wearing a pair of breeks up to his neck. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 Love the Sky At Night and certainly won't be the same now Patrick is dead. A man of many talents... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oO_Ckg5ott8 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 Great programme. Bit of a fat fuck though, kept on eating galaxys. And lets not forget his starring role in Gamesmaster. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pa2u6wYPYOQ 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 9, 2012 Author Share Posted December 9, 2012 Patrick no Moore The opposite of Patrice for Evra 1 Link to comment
360 Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 Loved me some Sky at Night. One of the last of the true eccentric English TV personalities Phillip Schofield is pretty wacky. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 Loved me some Sky at Night. One of the last of the true eccentric English TV personalities The way things are going, though, it's probably only a matter of minutes before he's revealed as a serial Beast. Here we see Patrick wearing a pair of breeks up to his neck. Definitely a paedo. Well he is deid so that'll be the claim come Tuesday. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 He won't be exposed as a beast, the formula is that your labelled a beast only when people think your dead and infact you are not dead...theneveryone forgets the beast allegation because they are to busy talking about how they thought you were already dead... Unless this is his elaborate ploy to avoid being jailed for it of course. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 The guy was a proper tv legend- I find it incredibly hard to envisage The Sky At Night going on without him- even if it's a once a month programme, I've got a feeling that you can't have one without the other. Unless Brian May and/or Brian Cox start doing the show, they'd do. Especially Brian Cox, he's a glaikit bugger at the best o times, but he really kens his stuff. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 9, 2012 Author Share Posted December 9, 2012 The guy was a proper tv legend- I find it incredibly hard to envisage The Sky At Night going on without him- even if it's a once a month programme, I've got a feeling that you can't have one without the other. Unless Brian May and/or Brian Cox start doing the show, they'd do. Especially Brian Cox, he's a glaikit bugger at the best o times, but he really kens his stuff. I imagine they'll hand the gig to some airhead like Richard Hammond or that Russell Brand cunt. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 The guy was a proper tv legend- I find it incredibly hard to envisage The Sky At Night going on without him- even if it's a once a month programme, I've got a feeling that you can't have one without the other. Unless Brian May and/or Brian Cox start doing the show, they'd do. Especially Brian Cox, he's a glaikit bugger at the best o times, but he really kens his stuff. Good shout. They are the only 2 I've heard pay tribute to him. I hope it does go on. It's this kind of thing that's worth the licence fee. 1 Link to comment
granite sheep Posted December 9, 2012 Share Posted December 9, 2012 +1 It's a once a month treat, love knowin about the universe, but really do want someone to reclaim the mantle as the top astronomy geezer for the UK, in it for the long term and the love of the job, rather than some short term poofy media whore who disnae really gie a fuck about any of it, wi an alarming lack of basic knowledge and plastic personality to match. Therefore it's between the erstwhile Queen guitarist and the glaikit D:Ream frontman as to who gets the job fronting The Sky At Night. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Yet another one of those fowk eh thought were already deid. Definitely one to watch in the beast stakes as he was a life-long bachelor Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 The opposite of Patrice for Evra quite. and father ted is father ted. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Seemingly presented Sky at night for 55 years !!! Thought Sky had only been around 20 years or so. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 what IS the sky at night? Long running astronomy program. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 sounds hilarious http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sky_At_NightRun from 1957. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 what IS the sky at night? dark 6 Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 sounds hilarious I hear Uranus was his favourite. 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 sounds hilarious To be fair to Patrick, I'm not sure it was ever labelled as a comedy. 4 Link to comment