Henry Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Saw this on the Guardian. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Saw this on the Guardian. That's what happens when ye employ Rumpus Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 A worrying insight into the mind of the female there. Undoubtedly designed by a split arse. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 10, 2012 Author Share Posted December 10, 2012 And from Virgin USA: Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 A worrying insight into the mind of the female there. Undoubtedly designed by a split arse. or a man who thought it'd be funny. who'd give that card? only a friend. or a creepy uncle. i expect there are bunches of cards that would qualify as creepy uncle cards. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 13 year old girls are not small creatures that need wrapped in cotton wool, the stuff that comes from their mouths would make dockers look tame, I imagine the average 13 year old would laugh at the card. But in the interests of being permanently mock offended like half the world these days; I'm outraged by this card! 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 13 year old girls are not small creatures that need wrapped in cotton wool, the stuff that comes from their mouths would make dockers look tame Aye but they're not all there at that age and definitely do require the protection of the law, despite the attitude they might like to try and carry off when in groups. Kids are vulnerable to all sorts of influence, the least we can do as adults is try and show them the correct way to do things, it's then up to them if they want to listen or not. Adults producing pish like this need certified. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Aye but they're not all there at that age and definitely do require the protection of the law, despite the attitude they might like to try and carry off when in groups. Kids are vulnerable to all sorts of influence, the least we can do as adults is try and show them the correct way to do things, it's then up to them if they want to listen or not. Adults producing pish like this need certified. I disagree, i think the card is harmless. We as a country need to stop the slide we're on into this nanny state PC controlled World, wrapping kids up in cotton wool is not how to protect them. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 I disagree, i think the card is harmless. We as a country need to stop the slide we're on into this nanny state PC controlled World, wrapping kids up in cotton wool is not how to protect them. How is referring to the size of a 13 year old's tits nanny state related? Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 I disagree, i think the card is harmless. We as a country need to stop the slide we're on into this nanny state PC controlled World, wrapping kids up in cotton wool is not how to protect them. However cards saying that hopefully you will have big enough paps at the age of 14 to snare yourself a rich man is slightly beyond the pale. It's basically openly encouraging Jimmy Savile-esque tactics. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 How is referring to the size of a 13 year old's tits nanny state related? I wouldn't give the card and think it would be inappropriate for a male to send this card but think many 13 year olds would get the boobies joke if the card was given to them from a mate, we're not talking paedophilia here we're talking about a joke on a card, and if you don't think a 13 year girl would use the word "boobies" or similar terminology then you've not got teenage girls. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 13 year old girls are not small creatures that need wrapped in cotton wool, the stuff that comes from their mouths would make dockers look tame, I imagine the average 13 year old would laugh at the card. But in the interests of being permanently mock offended like half the world these days; I'm outraged by this card! Daytipping's right. Kids are fucking before they leave primary school, these days. Organising their little Rainbow Parties, and sucking off prowlers for 50p a time, rimming and fisting and felching out of pure boredom when 'Where's My Water' and 'Plants vs Zombies' loses their interest. Talking about 'Boobies' to a 13 year old lass these days is like using the word 'bum' in front of your grandmother... completely without any shock value whatsoever. Meanwhile little Brittney and Kylie aren't smoking behind the bike sheds any more, unless it's immediately after the lads in primary 3 have pulled a train on them. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Apparently "statistically" one in twenty of us live next door to a paedophile Not me, My neighbours are quite normal. Husband & wife with a nine year old son & a gorgeous wee thirteen year old daughter with big tits. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Apparently "statistically" one in twenty of us live next door to a paedophile Not me, My neighbours are quite normal. Husband & wife with a nine year old son & a gorgeous wee thirteen year old daughter with big tits. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 What's that supposed to mean? Stupid cunt. Your references tae Karl's bairn last week. Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 What about this one thats £1.95 from herehttp://www.find-me-a-gift.co.uk/happy-birthday-wanker.html It was chosen for its rude yet hilarious message, inducing a smile from the recipient. Or this one from the same site Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Bit to well em for Tesco,shttp://www.tesco.com/direct/color-my-boobs/C2U-D7QW.prd?pageLevel=&skuId=C2U-D7QW&sc_cmp=aff_1018132 Link to comment
Henry Posted January 13, 2016 Author Share Posted January 13, 2016 Nice advert from Asda Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 13, 2016 Share Posted January 13, 2016 I feel this post would have been better in the 'have you ever hit a woman' thread Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 13, 2016 Share Posted January 13, 2016 Have you ever hit a woman, poodley min? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 13, 2016 Share Posted January 13, 2016 Have you ever hit a woman, poodley min? Not as often as he has been hit by them Link to comment