robbojunior Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Beans on toast for me. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 something decent for me. Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Not a great deal. I have pool later. I need to be on my 'A' game for that. Food is just mind games ahead of big sporting events. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 ergo tup is having mince and tatties. probably with very little gravy, hardly any flavour and certainly no taste. Link to comment
zander Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Macaroni Cheese for me tonight. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 10, 2012 Author Share Posted December 10, 2012 Not a great deal. I have pool later. I need to be on my 'A' game for that. Food is just mind games ahead of big sporting events. agreed - i'm playing fitba tonight hence just the beans on toast Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 You get free food at the pool anyway. Not that I'll be indulging. Not having mid session sandwiches can be the difference between victory and defeat as I've learned from bitter past experience. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 just imagine if pool, minus the alcohol, was the highlight of your week. fuckin pathetic. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 10, 2012 Author Share Posted December 10, 2012 just imagine if pool, minus the alcohol, was the highlight of your week. fuckin pathetic. What's the highlight of your week? Managing to utter a coherent sentence? 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 ergo tup is having mince and tatties. probably with very little gravy, hardly any flavour and certainly no taste. Aren't flavour and taste the same thing? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 Dunno, whatever the wife gets round to making. Link to comment
zander Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 You get free food at the pool anyway. Not that I'll be indulging. Not having mid session sandwiches can be the difference between victory and defeat as I've learned from bitter past experience. You nae get peckish after a few pints? Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 just imagine if pool, minus the alcohol, was the highlight of your week. fuckin pathetic. 100% agree. I feel sorry for any person who has only pool on a Monday night to sustain them through a life which is otherwise unrelenting misery. You'd think the least such miserable fuckers could do is take drink to blot out their otherwise worthless existences, but no, some of them canna even do that. As you say, pathetic. Link to comment
tup Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 You nae get peckish after a few pints? Aye I do. However I put self-indulgence to one side when there's a game of pool there to be won. There are six singles frames. If we're not at least 4-2 up, then none of the team get to have any sandwiches. I've seen me put a whole tray of sandwiches into an open fire after we had a particularly poor display on the singles. It disna go down well with my subordinates but I'm there to win not to be everyone's friend. Link to comment
baldrick_sheep Posted December 10, 2012 Share Posted December 10, 2012 I went a bit mental tonight. Home made basil gnocchi, dover sole and chorizo and green bean stew Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Rump steakHame made chipsA fugitive of a fried egg.LemsipHot Toddy. Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Mince and tatties with doughboys. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Lentil and bacon soup Chicken fillets with salad Glass of Water life on the egde, eh. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Mince and tatties with doughboys. typical rustic fayre for the simpleton rural dweller. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 life on the egde, eh. Ye can't go far wrong with Lentil and Bacon Soup bluto. The finest soup there is. Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 typical rustic fayre for the simpleton rural dweller. That actually made me laugh, well done. Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Ye can't go far wrong with Lentil and Bacon Soup bluto. The finest soup there is. I'd dispute that. Tattie soup is finer than Lentil and Bacon. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 whats wrong with tom kai soup? or bouillabaisse? come on min lads. open your eyes. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Mince and tatties with doughboys. I thought your pool was last night. Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 raw blubber Each to their own. Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 I thought your pool was last night. It was Link to comment
zander Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Chipsteak,black pudding and scrambled eggs. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 You eat chip soup. i'll give you a knuckle sandwich if you dont button it. Link to comment