Stoney Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 12.5 seconds give or take wind resistances! Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 You appear to be going all MT on us bluto. Are you taking steroids? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 around 12 seconds. 6.5 seconds against the wind. 16 seconds with the wind. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 You appear to be going all MT on us bluto. Are you taking steroids? im beingf serious. this is like a twist on the diet and fitness thread. specifically for folk under 18 stone so butt ofout of this thread stoney. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 How the hell do you know how fast you can run 100m? Did you get out on a track with a someone who had a stop watch and start gun? 12 seconds my arse. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 im beingf serious. this is like a twist on the diet and fitness thread. specifically for folk under 18 stone so butt ofout of this thread stoney. I just had a shit so im probably below the thresh hold Link to comment
tup Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 How the hell do you know how fast you can run 100m? Did you get out on a track with a someone who had a stop watch and start gun? 12 seconds my arse. He's making it up. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 How the hell do you know how fast you can run 100m? Did you get out on a track with a someone who had a stop watch and start gun? 12 seconds my arse. REALLY? how would you know. can we please be serious on this thread. thanks Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 REALLY? how would you know. can we please be serious on this thread. thanks I have no idea how fast I can run 100m but I'd hazard a guess at faster than you.If you could let me know how you measured your 12 seconds that would be great. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 He's making it up. no, i'm fight ing back now after the past few months of weight abuse i've taken. ill show you. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 I have no idea how fast I can run 100m but I'd hazard a guess at faster than you.If you could let me know how you measured your 12 seconds that would be great. nae difficult. running track next to where i play football. how do you think i would measure time? simplistic stopwatch. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 I have no idea how fast I can run 100m but I'd hazard a guess at faster than you.If you could let me know how you measured your 12 seconds that would be great. I'll take that bet.....im deceptivly quick for a fat lad 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 I have no idea how fast I can run 100m but I'd hazard a guess at faster than you.If you could let me know how you measured your 12 seconds that would be great. With a watch probably. This time was probably not from a static start either. Full pelt past the start line and then started his stop watch half way there. In other news I think it was you that recommended the run full speed down a fitba pitch and then walk back up it and repeat until you're physically sick. Did that last night. Jesus fucking Christ that's a work out and a half. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 With a watch probably. This time was probably not from a static start either. Full pelt past the start line and then started his stop watch half way there. In other news I think it was you that recommended the run full speed down a fitba pitch and then walk back up it and repeat until you're physically sick. Did that last night. Jesus fucking Christ that's a work out and a half. Nae til you're sick just til you're fucked Need to start doing that again. My fitness goes up and down like a hoors drawers. Some months I just can't be hooped. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Why would anyone want to run a 100 metres, feck that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 Why would anyone want to run a 100 metres, feck that. in case old bill is on your tail? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 in case old bill is on your tail? I'd just turn round and batter them. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 At school 11.4 seconds. Now, pffft - fuck knows. If you're including school I was 11.3 seconds. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Around 12 seconds? The 100m is contested between like 9.79 to 10.7, anything slower is hopeless. Imagine Bolty winning in 'around 10 seconds'. We need a conclusive and accurate figure otherwise I could run it in a minute and say 'around 12 seconds' which perhaps could be right in the grander timescale of the day. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Nae til you're sick just til you're fucked Need to start doing that again. My fitness goes up and down like a hoors drawers. Some months I just can't be hooped. I was proper fucked after it. Feel great today after it though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 How many lengths of the pitch did you run boof? 15. Doesn't sound that impressive when you see it written down. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 15. Doesn't sound that impressive when you see it written down. Pretty good that for a whole length of a fitba pitch sprinting. No way you could keep up 100% sprint for all of them though. Impossible. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 I'm going to give that a bash when hame. yeah. only if youre african bum disease doesnt get yopu first. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Pretty good that for a whole length of a fitba pitch sprinting. No way you could keep up 100% sprint for all of them though. Impossible. Haha aye the last three or four weren't at quite the same pace as the first few it must be said. 15 run, 15 walk Mobby. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 15-18 seconds depending on the size of the child I've snatched. Link to comment
Jonty Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 At school 11.4 seconds. Now, pffft - fuck knows. http://www.ssaa.co.uk/SSAA/results/bestperformances.html The best time run at school in Scotland ever for under 15 year olds is 11.55 seconds. I mind I managed 14.5 seconds at school, which was about average. Nowadays who knows!! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 At my peak I'd have destroyed any of you over 100m, I was like fucking lightning. My little sister fancied herself as a sprinter, and offered to give me a race. She'd been bugging me for a while about it, so I finally relinquished. She was kitted out in her posey athletics gear, I'm wearing a pair of dress shoes and sensible office worker khakis. Destroyed her... I was like fucking lightning. I had better taste in music than her inna. Link to comment
dervish Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 At school had done it in under 12 secs. These days would probably conk out before the end lol. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 At school had done it in under 12 secs. These days would probably conk out before the end lol. at least you don't run like a girl. Link to comment