The Boofon Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Europe winning 6-5 against the yanks. Tup you must be watching this. I'm surprised you're nae playing. Massive pockets on the table as well. Pretty much impossible to miss. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Archer's getting ruffled by some tools in the crowd!! Link to comment
Jones Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Haha so earl the pearl is still playing? What was the other guys name, Jonny something? He still playing? Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 I'd beat any of them. Especially on home turf, I ken the roll on the table like the back of my hand. If it's nine-ball, it's pish though. A totally different game, made up by yanks. Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Just googled it, I'd never heard of it before, sounds like good value. We play our own version of this every Monday night, with pubs instead of continents participating obviously. I reckon I could get into the Europe team pretty easily. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 13, 2012 Author Share Posted December 13, 2012 Just googled it, I'd never heard of it before, sounds like good value. We play our own version of this every Monday night, with pubs instead of continents participating obviously. I reckon I could get into the Europe team pretty easily. I'm incredulous. Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 I thought you'd be tuned in Tup, it's well worth a watch - some incredible players. Is it on normal telly? Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Shitcakes. That will be why I've never heard of it then. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 13, 2012 Share Posted December 13, 2012 Its decent like, although not as good as when earl played. Seems quite an easy version of pool as the balls hit the cushion 12" from the pocket and still seem to go in! Link to comment
Henry Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Europe won apparently. I switched off after Melling won his game, some great play from him. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 The shot from Melling when he was snookered was incredible. He was loving it. The final match where Van Den Berg played DeChaine - that was the most nervous and poorest of pool games I've ever seen. Some poor shots and decision making, but this was completely due to the nerves. The crowd were superb.Brass band? Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 The shot from Melling when he was snookered was incredible. I agree it was awesome, the way is spun when it came off the cushion too. And he made the pot as well. Great shot. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 2013 Mosconi Cup from Vegas starts tommorow 7pm, Earl The Pearl is Back . 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 I'm playing pool at 7pm tomorrow Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 I'm playing pool at 7pm tomorrow World Rules ? 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 Aye I think so. I'm the best pool player in the North of Scotland. I went 8 games undefeated in the pub on Friday night. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 Any cunt even gonna mention which 'sport' this pish is? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 Aye I think so. I'm the best pool player in the North of Scotland. I went 8 games undefeated in the pub on Friday night.A lot of leagues play Blackball Rules now, to suit the better players 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRN8MDhQIUMSorry Rob, switched off after 2 seconds as soon as i see it was from Soccer AM with that chelski wanker and that tart .Remember it well though anyway. There`s been an hour Earl the Pearl special been showing on sky the last few days, was a good watch . 1 Link to comment
Dandy_SBT Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 2013 Mosconi Cup from Vegas starts tommorow 7pm, Earl The Pearl is Back . 2 of my mates are there all week - they met Earl the Pearl last night. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 i went to the 2010 Mosconi Cup at York Hall, sat next to "The Kaiser" Ralf Souquet(when he wasn`t playing) on the first night. the noisiest lot there were a group of lads from stonehaven in the front row on the side, (tartan army types),noticed at the queue for the bar that one of them had an Aberdeen top on, i gave it "UP THE DONS" . Dennis Hatch for the Yanks is a character . 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 A lot of leagues play Blackball Rules now, to suit the better players Blackball are the only rules worth playing. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 Blackball are the only rules worth playing. How many times have i heard that . 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 First point to Europe 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 2-0 Eurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrope Eurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrope . 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 Loudest yank support i`ve ever heard at the Mosconi ,Johnny Archer`s missus is screaming as usual . 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 3-0 Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaar Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 2, 2013 Share Posted December 2, 2013 4-0 Easy Easy Easy Link to comment