tup Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 It's a week until the end of the world folks! This time next week we'll be space dust. I'm planning on stocking up on tinned food, get myself holed up with a few shotguns, and hope that it misses me or I survive it. After that, it's every man for himself. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'll be getting pished Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'll be getting pished Seems about the best plan Karl. I think I'll go and visit my mither and faither on Thursday night and buy some treats for the dog and stuff just in case. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I think I'll head to work just incase it doesn't happen. Pretty bad planning to have it pencilled in for a Friday, a Monday morning would have been much more suitable, bloody Mayans! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 think ill have one last posh wank.go out on a high. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Had a thread bout this already, the apocalpse can fuck off- I'll be pished during mad friday. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Had a thread bout this already, the apocalpse can fuck off- I'll be pished during mad friday. Aye but this is a different thread to emphasise that it's imminent. In otherwords, panic stations. I think I'll maybe go for a game of snooker early afternoon provided the world has not ended by then that is. I'll play a few frames for Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'll be in a pub so not all bad Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 with work and Christmas looming, i've not had time to pay any attention to it. so just go ahead and end it without me. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Pay day and work night out Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Pay day and work night out I can see that folk are really quite concerned about this impending doom. It's up there with the Millenium Bug in terms of the capacity to cause widespread fear, panic, and ultimately death. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 It'd be a right laugh if the world did end if it were really going to end in accordance with the Mayan calendar, it would have ended some years ago, since the Mayan calendar didn't have leap years and we do. so i'd say calm relax, get yourself a pint, a good woman (or man, whatever floats your boat), kick back and enjoy the holidays! Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 My thoughts exactly Bad_Mobby. I'd love to see the looks on a few folks faces if the world did start ending first thing next Friday. How long it would take to end is up for debate, probably a few hours is my guess. What a laugh that few hours would be. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Would be pretty mental if it was anything like the film. Yid have nae chance. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Would be pretty mental if it was anything like the film. Yid have nae chance. What film was that? I know REM once did a song about it. It was an extremely disappointing effort. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 What film was that? I know REM once did a song about it. It was an extremely disappointing effort. i like the Great Big Sea version best. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chtSh5fAnGw Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 there are a few nutters hiding at the bottom of a siberian mountain as they believe this mountain will save them. there are more nutters heading to a french village as they believe this will be the only village spared. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 there are a few nutters hiding at the bottom of a siberian mountain as they believe this mountain will save them. there are more nutters heading to a french village as they believe this will be the only village spared.Where are you heading? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Where are you heading? local pub - need more roids 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'm gonna finally take up smoking full time. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 local pub - need more roidsThink you'll only be on probation after today min. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Radiohead have aye been a bit weird. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 fit do these myan cunts think is going to happen? will it be like the film 2012 with yon cunt fae cheers playing a nut job? Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Maybe it was the huns getting put to the 3rd division that they really seen. The reaction would have made them think it was the end of civilisation as we know it. Easy mistake for them to have made. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 This would be the ideal time to start your own End O The World cult. Just give me all your worldly possessions and I'll guarantee you a spot by Jesus' fluffy sandals in the afterlife. December 22nd rolls around and I'm a rich motherfucker, and a whole bunch of stupid people are out on the street. This is great on two levels. First, I really like money, so getting more of it is always welcome. Second, I really hate stupid people, so making their lives a misery is always welcome. 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 What film was that? Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Wow that looks mental Karl, if a wee bit on the far fetched side. These Hollywood lads were not born yesterday however, they ken exactly how to overegg a pudding. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'll be getting pished Me as well. Going out in style. Link to comment