Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Today is the day I have been dreading since around the second week in June.I am heading off shortly to pick up my parents to take them for their Christmas messages and with them both being deaf as fuck it's going to be a nerve shrieking nightmare and only a taster and warm up for the main event.Coming hame to take Mrs J to the shops.Jesus Christ I've lost the will to live.Anybody else got the Christmas cheer oozing oot their very pores. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Today is the day I have been dreading since around the second week in June.I am heading off shortly to pick up my parents to take them for their Christmas messages and with them both being deaf as fuck it's going to be a nerve shrieking nightmare and only a taster and warm up for the main event.Coming hame to take Mrs J to the shops.Jesus Christ I've lost the will to live.Anybody else got the Christmas cheer oozing oot their very pores. Have they got a shopping list? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Anybody else got the Christmas cheer oozing oot their very pores.Yip, me Out for mad friday in 4 hours 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Today is the day I have been dreading since around the second week in June.I am heading off shortly to pick up my parents to take them for their Christmas messages and with them both being deaf as fuck it's going to be a nerve shrieking nightmare and only a taster and warm up for the main event.Coming hame to take Mrs J to the shops.Jesus Christ I've lost the will to live.Anybody else got the Christmas cheer oozing oot their very pores. is no one in your family capable of driving and doing errands on their own without you? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 is no one in your family capable of driving and doing errands on their own without you? I agree, come on jigot man up and point your parents in the direction of the bus stop! they may be deaf but I presume their legs still work. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I agree, come on jigot man up and point your parents in the direction of the bus stop! they may be deaf but I presume their legs still work. i was thinking more of his wife who gets him to come along on weekly food shops and now Christmas shopping. although you make a good point there, Dayts! Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Taking my old dear later to do hers, but will be about 9-10pm, so hopefully things may have calmed down slightly by then. However, navigating a trolley through a packed Asda or Tesco, is still infinitely preferable to being out in town with all the arseholes who are only allowed out once a year, for 'mad friday' 1 Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Author Share Posted December 21, 2012 Have they got a shopping list?Are you having a Giraffe?Ma ma like any other wifie is a spontaneous shopping nugget.It was worse than I feared with both of them roaring you'll need to speak up because yer Faithir/mither is as deaf as fuck.My Faithir even said at one point at the top of his voice that my Mither was deaf as a "cat flap"just as my Mither asked him if he wanted tattie scones."Waters Brown"he roared like a bull,sending children in a quite considerable hearing distance scurrying under their Mither's skirts.WTF is Waters Broon? I asked him."The breed I like",he said."It's fucking Warburtons's I yelled "Aye and we've tae get mair rain on Sunday"he replied. Then taking Mrs J shopping.Normally this is a high tension,ready to go fuckin Tonto affair,but tonight went beyond that."Tescos you wanted to go to?I asked in a forced pleasant voice "Aye but we'll go to Asda first"I'll no repeat what was said as the mysterious banhammer would chap me on the nut,but when I seen the carpark I just wanted to cry.It was a three day camel ride to the doors and the place was full of screaming,bug eyed,out of control reprobates and the bairns were worse! Anyway I'm going to get pished.I deserve it. 2 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I was in and out in half an hour, nice clear aisles, nae queues at checkouts. Must be due to Glasgows over saturation of large supermarkets:thumbup1: Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Author Share Posted December 21, 2012 I was in and out in half an hour, nice clear aisles, nae queues at checkouts. Must be due to Glasgows over saturation of large supermarkets:thumbup1:Eh?Ah live on the Forth Riviera good Sir,Ah'll have nain o that weegie shit howed at me. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I know, was referring to myself! Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Author Share Posted December 21, 2012 I know, was referring to myself!Sowee Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Sowee It's o.k chief, you've had a stressful night, takes its toll. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Are you having a Giraffe?Ma ma like any other wifie is a spontaneous shopping nugget.It was worse than I feared with both of them roaring you'll need to speak up because yer Faithir/mither is as deaf as fuck.My Faithir even said at one point at the top of his voice that my Mither was deaf as a "cat flap"just as my Mither asked him if he wanted tattie scones."Waters Brown"he roared like a bull,sending children in a quite considerable hearing distance scurrying under their Mither's skirts.WTF is Waters Broon? I asked him."The breed I like",he said."It's fucking Warburtons's I yelled "Aye and we've tae get mair rain on Sunday"he replied. Then taking Mrs J shopping.Normally this is a high tension,ready to go fuckin Tonto affair,but tonight went beyond that."Tescos you wanted to go to?I asked in a forced pleasant voice "Aye but we'll go to Asda first"I'll no repeat what was said as the mysterious banhammer would chap me on the nut,but when I seen the carpark I just wanted to cry.It was a three day camel ride to the doors and the place was full of screaming,bug eyed,out of control reprobates and the bairns were worse! Anyway I'm going to get pished.I deserve it. I can get you quicker camels if you're interested. Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Author Share Posted December 21, 2012 It's o.k chief, you've had a stressful night, takes its toll.Fuck aye,the wife's a weegie and we're heading oot that way for her birthday with her 6 sisters in January.It always ends up a great time tbh.I get the pish ripped oot o me because of the ascent but they're decent folk.I love drinking my way doon Byers Rd but in the toun centre,meh. Are those snow flakes annoying any cunt else or have I been spiked wi acid? Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 21, 2012 Author Share Posted December 21, 2012 :deadhorse I can get you quicker camels if you're interested. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Fuck aye,the wife's a weegie and we're heading oot that way for her birthday with her 6 sisters in January.It always ends up a great time tbh.I get the pish ripped oot o me because of the ascent but they're decent folk.I love drinking my way doon Byers Rd but in the toun centre,meh. Are those snow flakes annoying any cunt else or have I been spiked wi acid? Aye Byres Road is decent, you get a better class of bam pot in Ashton Lane Link to comment
Henry Posted December 22, 2012 Share Posted December 22, 2012 Fuck aye,the wife's a weegie and we're heading oot that way for her birthday with her 6 sisters in January.It always ends up a great time tbh.I get the pish ripped oot o me because of the ascent but they're decent folk.I love drinking my way doon Byers Rd but in the toun centre,meh. Are those snow flakes annoying any cunt else or have I been spiked wi acid? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG2zyeVRcbs Link to comment