kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Just strolled back from one of the few "scottish" pubs in dubai - what is it with 18-24 year old weegie tubes that wear the kilt and braveheart shirt acting like the pub is full of swedish female coppers "looking" for a peck on the cheek - tartan army has alot to answer for - FUCKING MORONS! 2 3 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Can't say its ever bothered me. Kilts are magic. 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Just strolled back from one of the few "scottish" pubs in dubai - what is it with 18-24 year old weegie tubes that wear the kilt and braveheart shirt acting like the pub is full of swedish female coppers "looking" for a peck on the cheek - tartan army has alot to answer for - FUCKING MORONS! Did any of them bare their arse and tackle thinking that was amusing as well? 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Can't say its ever bothered me. Kilts are magic. Men in kilts are magic. The kilts on their own.. meh. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Men in kilts are magic. The kilts on their own.. meh. Get pedantic with me again and I'll slap you around like we're in a 50s detective movie. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBKKAdFoIIg Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Get pedantic with me again and I'll slap you around like we're in a 50s detective movie. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBKKAdFoIIg i might let you. but only if you start with my arse Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 The words Tartan army make me cringe, spent a lot of time with them on my football trips and they're worse in person, idiots to a man. Kilts are for weddings, end of. 2 2 Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 Did any of them bare their arse and tackle thinking that was amusing as well? Yup thats was was pissing me off - im lairy as the next boy but dont need a fooking kilt on to do it - nobends Agreed kilts for weddings only - and only then if the groom insisted. I wore a tailored suit at mine :dancin: And looked the dogs balls. 2 Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 Get pedantic with me again and I'll slap you around like we're in a 50s detective movie. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBKKAdFoIIg ps thats not the 50's thats James Cagney as Rocky Sullivan in "Angels with Dirty Faces" - made in 1938. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 ps thats not the 50' I didn't suggest it was. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Just strolled back from one of the few "scottish" pubs in dubai - what is it with 18-24 year old weegie tubes that wear the kilt and braveheart shirt acting like the pub is full of swedish female coppers "looking" for a peck on the cheek - tartan army has alot to answer for - FUCKING MORONS! Fuck off ye unpatriotic prick 1 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Fuck off ye unpatriotic prick Not sure why you are calling him unpatriotic when he's said he wears a kilt?!All he said was that the twats that bare their cock and balls to all and sundry are basically twats....which they are. He's right in my opinion. Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 Fuck off ye unpatriotic prick I see we have one of the pointless feather in the shit cap brigade...... Fuck Scotland - it starts and ends at the river dee and don to me. 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 I see we have one of the pointless feather in the shit cap brigade...... Fuck Scotland - it starts and ends at the river dee and don to me. Like I said...... Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 Not sure why you are calling him unpatriotic when he's said he wears a kilt?!All he said was that the twats that bare their cock and balls to all and sundry are basically twats....which they are. He's right in my opinion. true i do have a kilt - never worn it since brothers wedding 5 year ago- used to go to most scotland games (was at 98 world cup) before it got taking over by the tinsle army who are more interested in having good "banter" than seeing scotland win. tartan army moniker only became fashionable when we became shite- in the 70's even the supposed tartan army were ripping down goalposts rather than winning "fairplay" fan awards....... 1 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 true i do have a kilt - never worn it since brothers wedding 5 year ago- used to go to most scotland games (was at 98 world cup) before it got taking over by the tinsle army who are more interested in having good "banter" than seeing scotland win. tartan army moniker only became fashionable when we became shite- in the 70's even the supposed tartan army were ripping down goalposts rather than winning "fairplay" fan awards.......Good for you, what a great guy you are, football hooligan then. Applause applause Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 true i do have a kilt - never worn it since brothers wedding 5 year ago- used to go to most scotland games (was at 98 world cup) before it got taking over by the tinsle army who are more interested in having good "banter" than seeing scotland win. tartan army moniker only became fashionable when we became shite- in the 70's even the supposed tartan army were ripping down goalposts rather than winning "fairplay" fan awards....... A lot (not all) of the Tartan Army seem to be middle aged men with nothing much going on in their life.An away trip is an excuse to get away with their like minded middle aged pals.The game is an irrelevance.They applaud and accept abject failure, year after yearBaring your arse and pissing in the town square are acceptable when wearing a kilt....apparently? 1 1 Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 A lot (not all) of the Tartan Army seem to be middle aged men with nothing much going on in their life.An away trip is an excuse to get away with their like minded middle aged pals.The game is an irrelevance.They applaud and accept abject failure, year after yearBaring your arse and pissing in the town square are acceptable when wearing a kilt....apparently? exactly my point. and thats the legacy were handing down to younger scottish folk (ref first post) - soon be a laughing stock all over. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Just strolled back from one of the few "scottish" pubs in dubai - what is it with 18-24 year old weegie tubes that wear the kilt and braveheart shirt acting like the pub is full of swedish female coppers "looking" for a peck on the cheek - tartan army has alot to answer for - FUCKING MORONS! A lot (not all) of the Tartan Army seem to be middle aged men with nothing much going on in their life.An away trip is an excuse to get away with their like minded middle aged pals. exactly my point. and thats the legacy were handing down to younger scottish folk (ref first post) - soon be a laughing stock all over.Nope, not your point at all actually, nothing like your point in fact. Link to comment
kingofearth81 Posted December 31, 2012 Author Share Posted December 31, 2012 " generally regarded as being the thickest cunt on here" Like i said younger ones learning off the older ones - like in life usually you nuggett. ie legacy were handing down. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Total misinterpretation and uncalled for criticism. Dude, the first time I wore my own kilt was France 98. I bought my bro a kilt for his upcoming wedding later that year and bought my ain but gave mine its debut in Paris. Respec. Great post. Couldn't agree more. Dam Square a few year ago (6-0) was embarrassing not just for the fitba. My interest in the Scottish national team has lessened over the years.Part of that is down to a significant chunk of the "Tartan Army" - a lot are decent enough, but a lot are complete arseholes. Experienced their own unique brand of humour on a couple of away trips (and games at Hamdung)Like you say, kilts for weddings. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 " generally regarded as being the thickest cunt on here" ooft Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 " generally regarded as being the thickest cunt on here" Link to comment
Monkey Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Just strolled back from one of the few "scottish" pubs in dubai - what is it with 18-24 year old weegie tubes that wear the kilt and braveheart shirt acting like the pub is full of swedish female coppers "looking" for a peck on the cheek - tartan army has alot to answer for - FUCKING MORONS! So you are complain that there were some Scottish guys in a "Scottish" pub on New Years Eve wearing kilts? Next you'll be saying they were singing Auld Lang Syne at midnight! Did you expect anything different? 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 So you are complain that there were some Scottish guys in a "Scottish" pub on New Years Eve wearing kilts? Next you'll be saying they were singing Auld Lang Syne at midnight! Did you expect anything different? He was probably hoping for Flower o' Scotland. 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 So you are complain that there were some Scottish guys in a "Scottish" pub on New Years Eve wearing kilts? Next you'll be saying they were singing Auld Lang Syne at midnight! Did you expect anything different? I could be wrong, but I don't think it was the attire he was complaining about, more the jolly japes that guys in kilts think they can get away with compared to mere mortals 2 Link to comment
Monkey Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 I could be wrong, but I don't think it was the attire he was complaining about, more the jolly japes that guys in kilts think they can get away with compared to mere mortalsFair enough if that's his point but from this, Yup thats was was pissing me off - im lairy as the next boy but dont need a fooking kilt on to do it - nobends Agreed kilts for weddings only - and only then if the groom insisted. I wore a tailored suit at mine :dancin: And looked the dogs balls. I thought he meant it was the wearing of the kilt other than at a wedding he was objecting to as he appeared to condone the actual behaviour. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Fair enough if that's his point but from this, I thought he meant it was the wearing of the kilt other than at a wedding he was objecting to as he appeared to condone the actual behaviour. I'm nae sure then - I'll let him speak for himsel Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 I'm nae sure then - I'll let him speak for himselOooft min, we've got another Redstar on our hands here, better if he finds a spokesperson really Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Oooft min, we've got another Redstar on our hands here, better if he finds a spokesperson really eh? Link to comment